0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Celestion Seventy 80 12" 80-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Celestion Seventy 80 12" 80-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Questions about the Celestion Seventy 80 12" 80-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 9, 2017

    celestion 70-80 12" speakers

    replaced my fender speakers..awsome

  • from Murfreesboro, TN February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Extensive

    Great Speaker

    I bought this to replace the cheap speaker that came in a Bugera Vintage 22 combo. It sounds fantastic, really tight lows as has been mentioned and nice highs without ever being sharp. I also run a Marshall, Peavey and an Egnator head through this speaker. They all sound really, really good. I have been playing since 1979 and growing up in England old Marshall and Vox were inexpensive, before we realized they were vintage. Well this speaker to me stands with the best of them. Sure it's cheap and made in China, just means you're paying for a speaker not expensive labor. The Bugera is the same way, with this speaker and new tubes, sounds fantastic.

  • from September 14, 2016

    Great!

    Great speaker!

  • from Tennessee, Nashville May 5, 2016Music Background:
    I have been playing music ever since I was 6 years old. I am now 53 years of age.

    Celestion seventy 80 12

    Love them! I wish I had bought them a couple years ago. Can't wait to get them broken in. I love the deep tone but, also love the mids and highs. I couldn't believe a speaker could have the low's along with the mids and highs.This speaker is the best speakers I've ever owned.My Son bought these for me. I put them in a Fender Ultimate Chorus amp. Stunning the difference it has made.I am truly impressed.I think my Telecaster is even excited.

  • from Syracuse New York December 2, 2014Music Background:
    Communications equipment installer

    Outstanding paging loudspeakers!

    I needed an inexpensive group of 12 inch paging loudspeakers and took a chance on these Celestion Seventy 80's... Had to do a service call and most of the 12 inch drivers were blown / worn out and couldn't find a full range speaker with good quality mids for the speech range, so tried these. And I am impressed - the background music and news from the local NPR station is outstanding! Its sounds as if the news man is in the same room. Cant say how they are for guitar but for voice and unobtrusive background music these are excellent!

  • from September 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Surprised

    Just recently purchased a Rivera Chubster that came with a Seventy 80 & loved the way it sounded so I bought another Seventy 80 to put in my Avatar g112 Vintage open back cab & and now it's my favorite cab. It's got that midrange bite of the Vintage 30 less the fizz & the low notes are tight for great sounding palm muting. It also seems to make your amp a bit more touch sensitive. I've owned alnico blue's, alnico gold's, 25w greenbacks, G12H30's & Vintage 30's which includes mixing them for different sounds but I would have never even thought of getting this speaker if I hadn't bought the Chubster.

  • from Canton, GA April 18, 2014Music Background:
    over 50 years ive been playing around with lot of different instruments. just a hobbyist now , but do know who opened for the Beatles in Atlanta in 1965

    Awesome Speakers

    I have them in a open or closed cabinnet of my own desigh so I can go boomy or clean and bell like to glassy or both I custom build speaker cabinets for the love of music

  • from February 11, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    replacment

    needed a replacment speaker for my old power engine 60 this is the speaker they use now so I'm had to modify

  • from North Central Illinois July 20, 2013

    A nice upgrade

    I upgraded my 1st gen Peavey Vypyr 75 combo amp with the Seventy 80, and there was definitely a better tone coming out at me, although I still need to work with it some more. I was OK with the stock Blue Marvel at first, but as time went on, I just couldn't get it dialed in. The installation of the Celestion was fairly straightforward...it bolted right into place with no issues, but be forewarned that I had to change the push-on connectors and extend the wiring a bit for it to reach the terminals of the Celestion. Only 4 stars because the difference in tone was not huge, but then again, this is an entry-level speaker.

Questions about the Celestion Seventy 80 12" 80-Watt Replacement Guitar Speaker 8 Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway