0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Whirlwind Selector Active A/B Switch Box Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Whirlwind Selector Active A/B Switch Box?

Questions about the Whirlwind Selector Active A/B Switch Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Country

    Works Great

    Nice pedal that allows you to switch between 2 amps or switch between 2 instruments into 1 amp. Solid and durable pedal.

  • John Cole
    from Sarasota, FL July 10, 2014Music Background:
    professional musician

    Whilwind selector works perfectly

    This switch does its job reliably and seamlessly, with no discernable effect on sound quality.

  • Tony LaMarca
    from Queens, New York June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Whirlwind A/B switcher

    This is my second Whirlwind A/B switcher. It's a great unit. totally quiet and dependable

  • John
    from Plymouth June 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Perfect for the job

    I use two different bases (a "P" and a fretless Jazz) on any given gig. The Whirlwind Selector enables me to switch between the two without having to fuss with chords. Switch is quiet and the handy lights clearly indicate which channel is selected. Everything you need, nothing you don't. I use a 1 Spot to connect it to A/C power so that I don't have to worry about a battery.

  • Trey Smith
    from New Orleans, LA March 22, 2012

    Simple & Diehard

    These boxes are simple to set-up and use, and durable as hell. We use them all the time for keys and instruments, and they never let us down.

  • maybeintune
    from Gulf Coast, USA July 27, 2006Music Background:
    songwriter/pro jammer

    ultra quiet switching

    I use one to switch channels on my Marshall & another one to switch between amps. THERE IS NO SWITCH NOISE! It's worth the cost. ps.1- unplug from the I/O port when not in use to prolong battery life. ps.2-when using 2 amps, make sure both are plugged into the same electrical outlet/circuit to prevent ground -loop noise.

  • Customer
    from April 29, 2013

    Great ABY Switch

    Scilent and smooth operating

  • Tom Johnston
    from Denver, CO March 16, 2012Music Background:
    lifelong hack musician

    Nice toy

    The box works great (silent switching back and forth) but I was more impressed with the customer service. I got a call from SW within 8 minutes of the order to see if all was well.

  • Gary
    from Phoenix, AZ April 1, 2010Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Professional Musician

    Super Silent Switch

    I bought one of these to switch two guitars into one amp. I was getting tired of having to turn down my amp to prevent the loud pops that occurred every time I unplugged a guitar, and plugged in another one. This A/B switch is a perfect addition to my stage set. I can switch from my PRS, to my Tele, with no noise at all. It's completely silent, and has no effect on the sound. This little bada$$ is virtually transparent in the signal chain. I would have rated this with five stars if the price was a little cheaper, but overall, I'm very happy I bought one.

  • cb
    from Houston Texas July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Pro-Part time

    Very Quiet A/B!

    For a very quiet switching A/B pedal, this is it. I use it between 2 pedal boards and it all good.

  • Wes
    from NELA October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby live and studio guitarist

    Noisy

    5 star quality but it didn't work for me. It's something to do with amps being out of phase or ground loop but I doubt it's a ground issue. We tried several different amps, cords, guitars, with and without a noise gate. We even tried a different brand aby switch so i' m thinking it's a common issue without the phase and ground adjustments of some other types or brands. The problem is at stage volume with quality tube amps one side is going to have a loud hum even when switched off. If you turn up the gain on the amps it has a tremendous roar. It's a good quality, made in the good ole usa piece of equipment but I just couldn't use it. :(

  • James Youngman
    from Rochester NY November 23, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist/recording engineer.

    Whirlwind A-B box

    Pros : It works fine .Does what it's suppose to do.Seems to be quiet.
    Cons : Color configuration is horrible and immpossible to read.Don't like having to disconnect input jack to shut off led when not in use.

  • Jim
    from Florida July 8, 2015

    Lose gain

    When I play my PRS through this pedal and select "Both" I lose massive input volume going to my amp. My Mesa Boogie Mark IV goes from fat beast to thin and weak even with a brand new battery

Questions about the Whirlwind Selector Active A/B Switch Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway