rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Waves Scheps 73 Plug-in - Native Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Boise, ID February 23, 2015Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Engineer

    Great workhorse plugin

    Pretty much a perfect "vintage inspired" plugin. This thing definitely has a sound, and a good one at that. Particularly useful on rock drums and guitars. I bought this primarily to have a "vibe-y" plugin with easy mid/side processing. I've ended up using it as one of my go to ITB eqs, and coloring tools. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • from December 29, 2014Music Background:
    home studio and demos

    schep73

    now thats a nice plugin,the folks at Wave are doing it right

  • from Appleton, WI December 5, 2014Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Musician, Music/Sound Lover

    Perfect Sounding

    The first time I opened this plug-in, I threw it on the Steinway Grand Piano voice that comes with Logic Pro X. I was also running the PuigChild compressor, by Waves. I only made a few minor adjustments, and already the pair made the low end of the piano massive sounding, while keeping the mids and highs clear, but it also adds a warmth to everything. It takes your tracks exactly where you want them to be, and it's one of those rare things that just sound phenomenal on everything. Easily one of my favorites, easily one of my go-to plug-ins. don't hesitate, get it

  • from Pittsburgh, PA July 24, 2014Music Background:
    Gear Fanatic

    "THAT SOUND"

    You know that big, fat, warm, punchy, beautiful, airy, controlled sound you hear in your head that you want a lot of things to sound like; but can't seem to attain it without $10,000 worth of outboard gear? Here's that entire "sound" in a single plug-in!!! This has become my number one go-to plug-in. Thank you Waves! This is one of the very best plug-ins that you've ever produced; and will surely become an "in the box" standard. LOVE IT!

  • from Brooklyn, NY January 22, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Very Nice

    I have used the Scheps 73 on lead vocals for several tunes I`m currently producing. I`m really enjoying the added sheen it gives a track. I`m able to dial in vocals so they are present in a mix without sounding harsh. The Waves SSL plugs also add the same quality to the tracks but I tend to use those more for fine tuning a track. The Scheps is a broader stroke if I had to compare. The pre amp and drive sections are also very tasteful. Waves is really doing a nice job with their latest plugs ranging from the Scheps to the REDD, especially in the "driver" features these plugs possess. I highly recommend using them for that added grit or dirt on lead vocals, bass, and occasional drums. The monitoring section is also an added bonus and you have to love the M/S mode for mastering.

  • from Tennessee/USA January 21, 2014Music Background:
    Part-time Producer

    Mr. Scheps' Gift to the Recording Musician

    Want to hear something awesome? Audition your tracks with the Waves Andrew Scheps 73 plugin!

    This set of EQs is just plain breathtaking and we are blessed to live at a time when world class equipment is available as a plugin for less than $100 bucks. Instant gratification is only a download away and once you try out the demo, you will be hooked, 'nuff said. Every time I buy another Waves plug in, the quality of my projects goes through the roof.

  • from Montreal, QC February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Composer, Sound designer, Recording Engineer

    Scheps73

    Amazing product!
    So glad I purchesed it and even more glad that its a cheaper alternative to the real piece of hardware.
    I use this plug in on almost everything now.

  • from Makawao, HI February 17, 2014Music Background:
    producer and engineer

    Awesome.

    Love this plugin. It adds that excellent top end and also is very sweet in the low end. Just getting into it but very happy so far.

Questions about the Waves Scheps 73 Plug-in - Native?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway