0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Bundle Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
  • from May 14, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, songwriter, and producer

    Great Tool

    I bought this audio-interface after owning a Steinberg model and I'm very happy with the results this tool provides me. It's compact, ruggedly built and powerful.

  • from December 2, 2015

    Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Sudio Bundle

    Very impressive sound quality for the price!!

  • from April 23, 2015

    Love it

    Love it!! One of the best investments I've made for my studio, so far.

  • from Alameda, CA August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great product for a budget!

    What more can I say! If you are looking for a great audio interface on a budget, than this is your product right here. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

  • from Tampa, Florida July 8, 2014

    Lives up to the hype

    I purchased the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Bundle as a interface into Guitar Rig 5 on my Mac. It works very well for my needs. I'd even say that it exceeded my expectations. The clipping lights are an added bonus. The preamps rock. I would highly recommends this to anyone looking for an affordable audio to digital device. As always, Brandon Eden at Sweetwater provides great advice.

  • from Lawton, OK USA January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Electronic Production

    So far, I'm absolutely loving it.

    This complete package will definitely get you up and going right out of the box. I bought it for 2 reasons, I needed an Audio Interface with Phantom Power and I also needed a Microphone. I believe I got so much more value than what I paid for with these tools. I haven't used it to it's fullest potential yet, but I soon will when I find some vocalists to work with.I'll definitely recommend this to anyone just starting out and looking for a low cost system to get up and running as fast as possible.

  • from Senatobia, MS October 23, 2013Music Background:
    Performer, Band Director, Private Lesson Instructor

    Great deal!

    Obviously, you cannot purchase these items separately at anywhere near this price. i was already familiar with the 2i2 interface from previous use. The recording quality of this budget microphone has to be heard to be believed. The same is true of the audio quality of the headphones. Great package.

  • from Bayonne, NJ April 24, 2013Music Background:
    My Husband does everything music!!

    QUALITY PRODUCT!!!!!!!! AMAZING SOUND!!

    This was purchased by myself as a gift for my husband, who happens to write, produce and performs his own music. He was amazed at the quality and absolutely loves the set!! You are getting very high quality equipment as well as the customer service on this website is outstanding, which was what made me so happy as well! THANK YOU SWEETWATER

  • from Milwaukee, WI USA April 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Awesome Bundle!

    You're really buying an awesome audio interface and getting headphones, microphone and cable as a bonus.

    I was using USB condenser mics before I bought this bundle and WOW!!!! The CM-25 really brought out the midrange in the vocals allowing them to sit perfectly in the mix. The interface has direct monitoring allowing you to hear exactly what is going into your DAW. The halo light really helps get the gain settings right on as it lights red when clipping and turning the gain down until it no longer turns red is as simple as it gets.

    Overall, if you're looking for a starter interface that sounds awesome and don't need lots of connections for routing, I highly recommend picking one of these up.

  • from Houston, TX April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/ instrument producer

    Awesome

    This product is great for starting out because it still give awesome claritiy. I use this to record vocals and they are very clear and crisp, and with reducing the natrual vocal bass. Very easy to set up and very low latency. As for the headphones they have a great sound but I would not recomend for mixing ans mastering. work great for the musican to listen to instrumental while laying down vocals. For the price you would have to be a fool not to try in you are in the market for a audio interface.

  • from December 28, 2015

    Focus rite Scarlett 2i2 studio bundle

    Very simple setup! Great stater set!

  • from Detroit, MI July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Music Student

    An Amazing Bundle!

    After years of trying different DAW units (MBox, Alesis io2, Presonus) I found this Studio Bundle to be the best value at this particular price range. Focusrite didn't skimp on any of the features, either. The microphone makes my vocal tracks sound amazing.

    My boxed version actually came with Cubase LE 7, as opposed to 6 as advertised on this web site. I would highly recommend upgrading to Elements if you work with a lot of MIDI tracks and VST Instruments...but LE 7 gives you everything you need to create an amazing recording.

    The only con I have is there are almost no mids on the headphones, so they sound "tinny". But you weren't planning on mixing with headphones anyways, right? Ignoring this tiny aspect, they are the most comfortable pair of headphones I've ever worn.

    At this price, this Studio Bundle is an incredible steal!

  • from Springfield, MO March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Music Tech Student

    Great starter

    This is a great product for the home studio musician who has absolutely nothing to record with. I am personally blown away by the scarlett interface. The preamps in that thing offer some amazing sound.

    The microphone captures some great sound as well. I have primarily used it as a vocal mic thus far because it has a very warm response up close.

    The headphones are fairly impressive as well. They have a very flat response and have a frequency range of 10hz to 30Khz so you're gonna catch the full spectrum. One little drawback to the headphones is that they actually do bleed a fair amount of sound out of the (closed) back.

    The software is pretty bare bones but it is a great place to start and it allows you to capture sound with some minor audio editing capabilities.

    Overall I am very impressed with this package.

  • from Gainesville, FL February 11, 2016

    Easy to use, great customer service from Sweewater

    Like the title says, it was easy to use, especially easy integration with a Mac using Reaper as my DAW. This was really my main concern. I'm just using this in conjunction with EZDrummer to mess around with ideas to take to practice. I don't get really deep into its functionality, pretty much just plug and play, so I can only give it 4 stars, but it fits my needs perfectly. Aaron from Sweetwater made my purchase a lot easier because he took the time to explain the pros and cons of my different options.

  • from Fort Wayne June 18, 2015Music Background:
    Podcaster "Host"

    Good for the price.

    The audio interface and Studio quality headphones are very good. However, the microphone leaves much to be desired. For the price this is a very good deal. But if you are going for professional quality I would suggest buying the audio interface separately then purchasing a quality set of headphones and a different mic.

  • from Colorado December 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great bundle. Great Price.

    I bought this kit for my daughter to start recording her backlog of songs. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase. I got it for a great price on black friday.

    The bolt on the microphone mount snapped while trying to tighten it, but Sweetwater promptly made good on that. All my online purchases from now on are going through Sweetwater.. I'm quite happy with their service.

    The only downside (to me) is the fact this kit came with Cubase LE 6. The software install is needlessly difficult due to their licensing model. I prefer Studio One for a few different reasons. I kinda wish I would have went with the Presonus bundle instead for the free copy of Studio One Artist.

    That one complaint aside, I have no complaints. The 2i2, Mic and Headphones are outstanding quality for a home user. I don't think you can go wrong.

  • from Omaha, NE December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Scarlet 2i2 Rocks

    The Scarlett 2i2 is great for home recording and someone who is just learning to record and mix their own music. This bundle has created the sound I need to musically express my thoughts. It does what is is suppose to do. It is not the most expensive, but enables to you record a quality sound even with no acoustic treatment although acoustic treatment is still recommended.

  • from Menan, ID April 3, 2013

    Great starter interface!

    If you are new to the game, this bundle is the way to go. You'll be amazed at how much you get for your buck. This in my opinion is the most affordable way to go if you are a beginner, with still having quite decent equipment.
    PROS: The microphone is sensational! The Focusrite 2i2 is a pretty good little machine and warns you of your levels, so that's a major plus. Cubase LE 6 is a pretty darn good program, especially for a beginner artist. It'll have all you need and maybe even more.

    CONS: The drivers on the 2i2 are horrible! It took me ages to get the thing up and going. The product is great, the drivers, not so much. Cubase LE 6 is a bit limiting when it comes to recording, but if you're a beginner it'll be perfect for you. Lastly, I was not very impressed with the headphones. They are to quiet, but they sound pretty good.

Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway