0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Focusrite Scarlett 2i4 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4?

Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Owensboro, Kentucky April 26, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboardist in band/ church praise team

    Focusrite Scarlett 2i4

    Works exactly like i was hoping! I know it will do far more than what I am using it for and cant wait to see what all it will do

  • from Rhode Island March 30, 2017Music Background:
    Songwriter, composer, VO actor, podcast producer performer

    Couldn't Be Easier

    So happy with my new Focusrite Scarlett 2i4! I unboxed it, followed the setup / registration instructions, it effortlessly synced to Studio One 3 and have had no issues whatsoever. Running a 2009 Dell Latitude E6400 laptop with Windows 7 (64 bit), 500GB SSD and 4GB RAM.

    I've recorded several new pieces of music for podcast themes, voice overs and a simple 1-mic band practice reference session. I love that the unit provides phantom power via USB bus, so with a laptop, this is great for mobile work. No issues using my midi controller through it, plugging electric guitars and bass directly in and using Ampire plugins. Plenty of headroom on the inputs thanks to the pads and Line / Instrument selections.

    I'm generally a PreSonus fan, but based on other reviews I chose this over their USB interfaces and I don't feel the least bit bad about it. Aaron Smith, Ext 1309 is always helpful, honest and easy to work with. Thanks again! : )

  • from West Palm Beach March 28, 2017Music Background:
    Guitar Piano Drums Novice Production

    Excellent quality for an affordable interface

    Really happy with this USB interface. Crystal clear sound and the preamps work very well. Plugged into a PC laptop running latest Protools software. Very pleased with the recording sound of this mic. Side note, comes with access to Protools First, which is more than enough to start basic recording. I am more than pleased with the performance of this interface.

  • from Arizona March 11, 2017Music Background:
    Native American Flute

    Great Interface

    Easy to work with. Great features

  • from November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Music Enthusiast ;)

    Good Product

    I only use this as a DAC preamp for my power amp. Before the 2i4, I drove my power amp with a headphone output. Obviously, the 2i4 was a massive improvement over the output of a standard soundcard. We're talking a world of difference. This is the only product that I would recommend around this price range if you're looking for a USB DAC preamp to hook up to an amp. There are cheaper ones, but Focusrite is more reputable than the others.
    I just wish there were USB DAC's without recording functionality that people could use as a standalone preamp, but it seems like there is no such thing. Like it's great for $, but I can only imagine how cheap it would be without the mic inputs and what not.

  • from August 3, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Beats Thunderbolt latency.

    Got this yesterday. Getting latency of 4ms with low latency driver on my 2010 Macbook Unibody.
    Bang for the buck.

  • from Nashville, TN July 25, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, singer, songwriter... full time VO guy!

    Excellent Interface!

    This is another really solid piece of gear from Focusrite. Very clean, quiet with a lot of volume and responsiveness from the direct monitoring system. Which is the main reason I got this interface. To use as my primary computer connection with ipDTL, Source Connect Now or Skype websites to the studios I work with as a voice actor. And the preamp is pristine too. Everything I needed in a cool looking red brushed metal housing. And of course, Sweetwater sent it fast with free shipping.

  • from November 7, 2016Music Background:
    Percussionist

    First Big Studio Purchase

    This was my first major studio purchase and I couldn't be happier.

    Opening up the package I got the Sweetwater candy, Sweetwarer ProGear, and the Focusrite 2i4.

    The Focusrite feels very high quality. It seems to have a red brushed metal finished, it is light but has a bit of a heft to it, which is nice. Plugging it in to my computer via USB I could instantly hear clarity and better sound.

    I also like the MIDI capabilities and the 2 multi purpose microphone/instrument jacks.

    Overall I really like it, I wish it was a bit cheaper but I'm not complaining.

  • from Washington August 2, 2016

    Sounds Great!

    I'm happy with the thing. Nice construction, sounds great with my guitar, and no latency even with a higher buffer. Plus, the "pad" is a great feature because some interfaces have issues with instrument level signals. Didn't give it 5 stars because I had some technical issues when I first started using it, but that may just be my computer system - seems to be running smoothly now.

  • from MS April 4, 2017

    Focusrite Scarlett 2i4

    Great entry level / portable / affordable interface with great preamps. Nice pairing with my MACBOOK PRO for home studio on the go. Solid construction, small footprint. So far very dependable with no complaints. I can't speak to the bundled software as I am not using it. Look for another review for information on that.

Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i4?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close