0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio?

Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Terry
    from Fort Wayne Indiana February 27, 2017

    Awesome sound of scarlett 2i2

    This is a sweet piece of equipment the system it self is one of the best in the industry, stop by the store in fort wayne indiana thier sales personnel will educate you throughly on any music system you may be interested in, they are highly educated and full of knowledge, there you will receive an awesome tour of the facilty its like a music winter wonderland. My son's birthday is this month, He would love to have something like this for his music office.

    Sincerely,

    Mr. Clayton.

  • John C Marks
    from Binghamton NY December 15, 2016

    Great Investment

    This interface has been a great addition to my home studio. As a first time user of Focusrite I have to say that it is very well made. I like the ease in seeing clipping with the light up display on the knobs for both channels, that is a big bonus. The extras you get with the device like plugins and DAW software is generous. The whole package fits perfectly with what I needed to purchase and was a great value in one package. Well done Focusrite!

  • Nate Wilson
    from August 8, 2016

    Pretty Fantastic!

    You'd think that at this price, this "studio" would be pretty crappy. But it's been amazing for me so far. Just remember to also get a mic stand and pop filter.

  • Marinescu Claudiu-Daniel
    from July 3, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/pianist

    Best entry level choice

    I think this pack is one of the best choices a buyer has. Within this price range, the quality of the Focusrite products is quite high. Although there are only 2 inputs and outputs, it is perfect for you if you just started building your own studio or want to record your instruments/vocals at home.
    I truly recommend this product!

  • Customer
    from July 18, 2016

    Amazing but lacking

    First off I love this interface, it does everything you need and then some. My ONLY issue with it is the lack of MIDI in/out. If this would have the MIDI in/out then it would be the perfect interface for beginners/intermediate users. If you don't need the MIDI then 100% go for this but if you do, meh.

  • Eric
    from Michigan April 12, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    They seem to have gotten it right

    For me as a quality assurance specialist at a software company which makes a leading DAW (Recording software), focusrite hardware has always been a turn off with latency, sync and other issues. So I recently bought this 2nd gen hardware and those issues seem to have been rectified.
    Not only does this interface perform well, but the Microphone that ships with this bundle is highly comparable to my $400 AKG C215 when tested side by side through a spectrum analyzer.
    The headphones are on the high end of affordable home studio equipment, very nice.

  • Customer
    from March 25, 2017

    Great product

    Great deal working well for what I need.

  • Customer
    from March 23, 2017

    focusrite recording bundle

    excellent equipment for the price!! the software is a very lengthy install, cool features but not the most user friendly!!

  • Lee Brunk
    from Seattle, WA August 3, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very nice quality project studio package!

    I got this to replace an iRig HD and my aging POD x3 Live as my main I/O devices. The "Studio" package seemed like a nice value, and while I haven't tried out the condenser mic yet, I am very impressed by the quality of the cans and mic cable. This cable is actually a little quieter than a 10' Monster cable I have. The I/O itself works great with my MacBook Air, super quiet, very sturdy with solid inputs, and plenty of level on tap in the monitor out for late-night guitar practice. I love the dual function inputs that can take either instrument or mic cables. Fair warning, the included powered USB cable is very short.

    The device drivers themselves set up super easy on Mac, but you do need to use something other than Safari to set up the included software bundle. Chrome worked fine for me, but it took for freaking ever to get through the endless setup screens. Definitely watch the Focusrite setup videos, they're lifesavers. Really, the only reason I'm taking a star away was the tedious scavenger hunt style software setup, because the software is a significant part of this package sell in my opinion. I had to set up several online accounts to install everything, and a couple of the setups seemed to end in loops until I finally noticed the one item holding things up.

  • Andrew Krodel
    from US January 10, 2017Music Background:
    26 years guitar player, 13 years home recording

    Almost there

    The focusrite interface, mic, and headphones are great to start out with. They all work better than expected and are durable. So for the hardware, I would actually give that a full 5 stars.

    For software, it's not bad. It comes with pro tools first witch has a learning curve to it. First also has limitations when it comes to outside plugin. Stuff in the bundle will work, but it takes some know how to make it all work. Plan on the first day or 2 getting it all working together and understanding what you're doing.

    I got this as a Christmas gift for traveling. The software is downloaded. The server crashed Christmas Day. No biggie right? It's Christmas. Let them have fun. The Monday after, they just put up a splash page to apologize for the crash and links to just the drivers for widows. No sotfware links. I waited till Wednesday to finally get any of the software in the bundle. They did not have there website up for 2 1/2 days after Christmas. Now I'm normally reasonable, but this is insane. Here's why, I'm not the only one. How many new "engineers" just got this for a first go at it? 2 1/2 days of nothing, could kill a kids spirit about music. And what's worst is focusrite's passé attitude about it. Needless to say, I'm most likely to not deal with focusrite ever again.

  • Don
    from Colorado December 5, 2016Music Background:
    Voice over hobbyist

    Mixed bag

    The 2i2 interface is great: easy to use and quiet. Another reviewer complained about initial driver setup difficulty, and that may have been the case but if so I've forgotten.

    The headphones are comfy and light but the sound is boomy and lacks upper mid and treble. They are OK for starters but not good; spending $ on a new pair (e.g., Sony or AT) will yield a big improvement.

    The microphone is also decent for starters but can easily be improved upon. Even my fairly cheap Samson C03U USB mic yields clearer recordings, and I'm sure that a mic working through the interface would be even better.

    Overall, this is a great deal for a starter kit, but the electronics (interface/preamp) are better than the transducers (headphone & mic).

  • Dan Chakires
    from IL April 9, 2017

    B aware

    Ok I have had this for almost 2 years. I have had to have the mic mount replaced twice and was told that the problem was me not taking the whole thing apart after use. Sooo I said np I will take it apart after use instead of leaving it all connected so as to save time. Try disconnecting the mic cable from the mic .... it is a pain in the butt and while trying to do that it puts stress on the very parts that failed in the first place. I am not happy with them telling me it is my problem when in fact it is a design problem.

Questions about the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Studio?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close