0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Electro-Harmonix Satisfaction Fuzz Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Satisfaction Fuzz Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Satisfaction Fuzz Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • L.A. Bud
    from Colorado March 7, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarman

    This is the sound!

    We do a lot of Rolling Stones songs in our band and I was looking for "that" sound for "that" song. By tweaking the input gain structure, adjusting the Satisfaction pedal's two simple knobs, and adding the right amount of reverb...got "that" sound. This pedal was the key.

  • Art
    from Tulsa, OK June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Guitar Player

    Great sound Fuzz

    I own 5 Fuzz boxes, but this one is the one I've been looking for. If you want the 60's - 70's fuzz tone this one will fill the bill. Buy it you'll like it.

  • Tim Lorenzo
    from Stewartsville, NJ March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    EhX Satisfaction Fuzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    All i can say is....LOVE this thing.......i am loving trying to be keef!!!!!!! Sounds great with my other pedals too. Just perfect for me.

  • Jim
    from Lynn, MA November 14, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar enthusiast

    Plenty of SATISFACTION!

    Just tried out my new E-H fuzz. Has great sound! The attack and volume controls give it great flexibility.

  • Customer
    from September 23, 2015

    Satisfied with Satisfaction

    This is a very harsh splattery fuzz/treble booster. Not a lot of sustain or low end and not as versatile as a muff pi or fuzzface. It is purely for fuzz enthusiasts.
    Younger musicians looking for an entry level dirt box will probably be disappointed. IMO this would be best suited for Stoner, grunge or KBD style punk.

  • Customer
    from May 1, 2014

    Great fuzz

    Solidly built, works great, sounds good

  • JIm H
    from L.A. CA March 28, 2014Music Background:
    30 + years guitar, stage & studio

    Authentic Early Fuzz Tone

    It's easy to tell from the demo video that this nails the Keef tone and other mid 60's - early 70's fuzz sounds. I even got a convincing "Cherub rock" vibe . Rolling back on the guitar volume yielded a sound I may use for special effect on a portion of a song or an overdub, but to my ears was not as musical as my OCD or Catalinbread Manx Loagthan .

    It may have a narrower range of usable sounds than other pedals, but when you need a vulgar unapologetic fuzz this does the trick and at a surprisingly low price.

    I am Satisfied !

  • Customer
    from March 24, 2015

    It's Okay

    Sounds okay. Just learning how to use it, haven't been able to duplicate the fuzz as in the namesake fuzz riff. Sounds a bit tinny.

  • GraniteStateRock
    from NH May 1, 2016

    satisfaction? some

    I am just into fuzz for some reason lately. I'm trying everything, so the Satisfaction was on the list. It is great for the perfect "Satisfaction" song emulation, and a decent variety of fuzzies, but not quite as versatile as I had hoped. So far the Germaniums are doing it better for me. I'm also trying out a seymour duncan, and a few others soon. Not sure what I'll settle on. I do like this pedal enough to keep it, but if I can match it's Rolling Stone fuzz on a more versatile, more option based pedal, I will most likely have something else on my pedal board soon (I'm guessing a Pollinator, or a Fulltone. It is fun trying them all!! I recommend it highly. The Satisfaction is great at hard fuzz and has some decent variety options, and tone control roll in and outs, I'm just not completely warm and fuzzy with it like I wish to be!

  • akerj
    from Coralville Iowa April 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Noise city!

    This is truly the noisiest pedal I have experienced. I did not know my Mesa 5:50 could produce this much background noise despite powering this pedal with a Pedal Power and with line isolation gear. Hard to hear the guitar over the background noise that gets louder with an increase in the attack knob. Way to noisy for my taste.

  • jmeche
    from Lafayette, LA March 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Dud.

    Maybe I got a dud. Maybe the pedal design is a dud. I don't know which, but this is a noisy little sucker in my pedal chain and is even noisy on true bypass when connected Guitar -- Satisfaction -- Amp. The tone possibilities aren't as great as with other pedals either. Overall, more trouble than reward with this one.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Satisfaction Fuzz Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway