0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Samson Concert 88 Headset Wireless System - D Band Reviews

3.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Samson Concert 88 Headset Wireless System - D Band?

Questions about the Samson Concert 88 Headset Wireless System - D Band?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • DONAT STLAURENT
    from ME - Maine March 24, 2017Music Background:
    ENTERTAINER

    SAMSON HEAD WIRELESS MIC

    SAMSON CONCERT 88 IS VERY SENSITIVE AND CAN BE EASILY ADJUSTED. NICE CLEAR VOICE SOUND. ARTICULATION VERY OF THE VOICE PERFECT.

  • J.P. Ellery
    from Warren, MA April 26, 2014Music Background:
    dj and line dance instructor

    Samson Concert 88 Headset - Band C

    My expections have easily been exceeded. I'm a professional line dance instructor and longtime dj. I love this wireless mic set-up. I have classes of up to 30 students and am able to walk around the group easily teaching with excellent response from the Samson Concert 88 series. At this price it is really a steal. Thanks Sweetwater.

    J.P.

  • David Edmonds
    from United States March 30, 2015Music Background:
    over 30 years in the music and entertainment business

    Samson Concert 88 Headset

    Awesome product exceeds my expectations very easy to setup and start using. Only thing easy to loose the windscreen if you move around a lot like I do. But that's an easy fix with a child size hair band. Love it use it 3 to 4 times a week.

  • Al
    from Southern Utah September 22, 2015Music Background:
    Intermediate guitar picker

    Smason 88

    I was looking for an inexpensive wireless mic for just singing in the garage. I also wanted some quality of sound. This met both my needs without braking the bank. It has good range and quality of sound. The headset itself is a little awkward to wear, but other than that I'm happy with the unit.

  • Adam Wiegand
    from Saratoga Springs, NY USA March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist level musician and live sound tech

    Gets the Job Done at a Great Price

    Schools, churches, community centers: look no further for a wireless mic system that will competently meet a wide variety of basic vocal amplification needs. Simple setup and no-fuss adjustments make operation simple. The headset is comfortable, even if it isn't the lightest one on the market. Buy with confidence -- Sampson stands behind their products.

  • Customer
    from June 29, 2015

    Samson 88 Headset

    Works well but headset design could be better. Fully expect mic mount to headgear will fail after repeated assembly/disassembly.

  • Customer
    from March 25, 2016

    Didn't work

    We bought this headset to use for teaching classes and every time you moved it would have extremely loud feedback and frequency interruption. Extremely frustrating!

  • SUSAN
    from NE Indiana October 24, 2015

    DROP OUTS & UNCOMFORTABLE HEADSET

    I bought Samson Concert 88 (SC88) because I was having sound drop-outs with former system. However, on 2nd use of this SC88, I began having drop-outs even though the ad claims that the two antennas will prevent drop-outs. Also the square-shaped headset is very uncomfortable to wear. It feels like having an awkward wire clothes hanger hanging on my ears! The microphone is attached to a 5 inch wire that is suppose to bend to get closer to your mouth. But after I bend it towards my mouth, the wire will gradually unbend back away from my mouth again. Very annoying to have to keep bending the mic back towards my mouth over and over. After only 2nd use, I am disappointed with this system. I wish I had purchased a different system than this one. Better TRY IT before you BUY IT!

Questions about the Samson Concert 88 Headset Wireless System - D Band?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway