0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N4 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N4?

Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N4?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Point Pleasant, WV April 1, 2014

    Impressive and Trouble free

    We use this mike in church and have sever different kinds of cordless mikes. This one tops them all and is way cheaper. It has been in use for over two years and no problems and we have never had the battery run low. The sound quality is excellent.

  • from Port Washington, New York July 18, 2013Music Background:
    Indoor cycling instructor

    Amazing

    Great microphone- it's perfect for what I do- indoor cycling instructor! No feedback on the mic- clear and so comfortable on the ear. Highly recommend the product and most importantly sweet water!

  • from Maui March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer and Equipment Designer/Builder

    A winner

    So far our church is really liking this wireless earset. We were using Shure belt packs with Countryman earpieces. They caused all sorts of problems, from damaged cables, to batteries running out, to accidental presses of the "change channel" button (once the pastor even "butt dialed" the channel button on the beltpack - through a piece of tape that was covering it to prevent such problems. No such problems with this Samson gem. The sound is very natural, the battery stays charged because we store the earpiece on the charger, there are no extraneous buttons to accidentally press, and no cables to thread through clothing and get damaged.

  • from México City/Hialeah FL October 20, 2012Music Background:
    Church

    Happy Priest

    Excelent! Great range, no need of bateries, no cables or unconfortable bodypacks, all priests on my Community have their own mic on their parrish! We have bought 5 units on different transmtion channels (1-6 available)
    Great and easy Sweetwater's shipping-delivery and personal Engineer service!

  • from Omaha, NE December 5, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Showoff

    Fantastic-Just Get it

    As a full time stage entertainer I've tried many mics-lapels-generally awful-especially if performing outside. I've had the "Countryman" mics in my employ for years. Hated the body pack and the wires. The "Countryman" would also require tape around my ear to keep it from falling off. I sweat a lot on stage and after a year or so the unit would die and I would have to buy a new one. Then the cord would die-buy a new one. "Countryman" products are crazy expensive. The Airline Micro solved all the problems I've experienced. I have been using it since the week it went for sale in 2010. You will not find a more reliable and comfortable mic on the market. It's not huge and dorky looking like most mics. The boom is bent into position easily (unlike the "Countryman") and not having to worry about batteries makes my life a bit easier. It's quite simply the answer to 99% of performer's requirements. Maybe not singers as one reviewer claims. Get it and forget it!

  • from Colorado July 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician and performer since the fifties...Litterally.

    Met all expectations and more

    The wireless mic I purcjased exceeded what I had expected of it. The price was way under normal for most wireless microphones. The performance is outstanding and more than meets my personal need. As I loook at it and use it, I am amazed at teh overall value. My only concerne is the battery life. If they hold up and are field replaceable, I am one happy customer.

  • from Exmore, VA April 4, 2011Music Background:
    small time, church worship

    love it, love it!

    super easy to hook up, fantastic sound in small church setting. Comfortable to ear. Only problem I find so far is that I wish it was suitable for either ear. the on/off button is situated so that it must be worn on the left ear. I play acoustic guitar and have hard callouses on my left hand, so it is hard to "feel" the on/off button.

  • from Goshen, IN September 15, 2010Music Background:
    "hoola" hoop instructor

    This is THE mic!

    I have very specific needs in a wireless mic - no bulky body pack, must stay in place, must coexist with eyeglasses. I was worried I wouldn't find something secure, small, and ear-friendly...
    This mic is perfect! Yes, even if you wear glasses.
    thanks!

  • from Hawaii, USA September 4, 2010Music Background:
    Live sound, Dance facilitator

    AMAZING PRODUCT!

    It's not often I'm blown away by a product... most of my reviews seem to be complaints about products... but not this one.

    This mic and receiver are intelligently designed and have a quality feel to them. The earpiece is actually comfortable on the ear and will NOT fall off due to the design. I love the mute and volume functions right on the earpiece. There are no batteries required because it's rechargeable and it actually sounds GOOD too! While it's not high fidelity like a good handheld, it's better then any wireless mic I've used in this price range. Amazingly, I can walk right up to the speaker and NOT get feedback. I can travel all around a 120'x80' room and not get ANY breakup at all. I'm REALLY IMPRESSED! Can't speak to longevity, but out of the box - quite an impressive product! Highly recommended.

    I also enjoyed my interaction with Sweetwater. Fast, accurate, good prices! They are my new favorite.

  • from Arkansas December 9, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, producer

    Samson Airline Micro

    Awesome unit, small light weight and very clear. I took the score down a tiny notch only because it's a little difficult to hang on your ear and get it in place. Once on, you forget it's there. Get one...!

  • from Oklahoma City August 29, 2014Music Background:
    Recording, live sound, guitarist, 35 years

    Samson airline headset

    Performing harmony intensive Celtic music in an Irish pub I had concerns about frequency coverage, ambient noise with the omni. After 5 gigs I'm very pleased with it. Performs very wellfor flute and whistle as well.

  • from Burnsville, Mn January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Dance Teacher

    Excellent Wireless microphone

    The product works great. It has excellent sound quality and is light as a feather. You hardly notice you have it on. The battery life is excellent. It lasts through 3 hour dance lesson with no problem. The range is good. I have had no problem a large dance hall. The only thing I was not happy with was one time when I left the hall got out of range the receiver blasted noise into the audio system instead of squelching it. The design could have been a little better here but this is a minor thing. Everything considered I really love the product.

  • from December 10, 2012

    A must buy

    The Micro earset is great. My Pastor love it. Very clear and crisp sound, easy setup.

  • from Las Vegas October 26, 2011Music Background:
    live player

    Samson Airline innovation

    Love this thing. It's so convenient, easy to charge from my lap top and light weight. The only problem is wearing it with in ear monitors. Without them, the fit is perfect and secure, but with them I have to tape the mic cable on my face and it sweats off

  • from Bellingham, WA November 2, 2010Music Background:
    aerobics instructor

    Great Mic!

    I really like this mic. The sound is great and I like not having to wear anything around my waist. I also like having the rechargeable batteries. Teaching aerobics 3x/week, I have to re-charge every couple weeks or so. The only problem I had is that it is not secure enough on its own. I have to wear a headband to keep it in place, but that seems to work very well.

  • from San Francisco, CA March 27, 2014

    Samson Airline Micro

    This is my second one and although the antenna broke on the first one, it was an easy fix and they are great mics and I am happy to have 2 now.

  • from November 13, 2012

    This system is great

    It worked very well for me.

  • from New York September 30, 2012Music Background:
    Variety Performer, Clown, Entertainer

    Perfect for this Family Entertainer

    I am a full-time family entertainer. I do about 250-300 gigs a year and have had this product for two years. I love the versatility the AirLine affords and it is such a small profile. I am pretty physical during my shows and have never had a problem with it falling off, etc..
    There are only two drawbacks: the rubberized/wired part of the earpiece has lost it's strength and it's more lose now and when I play in larger theaters I find the quality is lacking. I use my Countryman mic with a Shure PGX system for these. Otherwise AirLine is perfect for libraries, and medium sized spaces.

  • from San Antonio Texas November 25, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist ? Teach dance fitness

    Samson Airline Earset

    It's great ! I do have a small ears,however so I need to work out a way to make
    the ear part fit better . The system works great.

  • from Elizabethtown, KY June 30, 2011Music Background:
    Zumba Instructor

    Wireless Mic

    My wireless mic is very easy to use the directions were clear and the battery last during my dance classes. The ear piece is adjustable but i have very small ears and getting it to stay on for the duration of all the jumping doesn't always workout but going with a headband style may correct the problem. Other than that I'm very happy with the product.

  • from Hawaii, USA February 20, 2011Music Background:
    Live sound, Dance facilitator

    Not perfect...

    *UPDATE*
    Ok, so after 4 months, the transmitter (headset) stopped charging. Samson had me send it to a repair company who could not fix it... for some reason the battery would not charge, they could not determine why. Samson replaced it with a new unit. I'm out the shipping costs, but got a new system.

  • from Omaha, NE August 11, 2010Music Background:
    40 years guitar player, singer

    Great Design, Poor Performance

    I am a working musician for over 40 years. I do a single act and use backing tracks while playing guitar and harmonica. I have an old Samson unit that works flawlessly. No dropouts, and very restrictive with extraneous noise. I ordered the new Airline system waited for 4 months and was happy to take delivery. The unit is lite, comfortable, and would be great if it only worked. Drop-outs when only a few feet from the receiver and miserable ability to block out extraneous sounds. It was picking up my guitar and harmonizing my guitar through my vocal processor (not good). I sent it back for refund. It might work well for an instructor or a speaker or minister. I do not recommend for a working musician. Not enough isolation.

Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N4?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway