0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N1 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N1?

Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Granite Bay, CA May 15, 2016

    Outstanding Mic, great quality/value

    I love this headset. For the money, this was a great purchase -- and no hassles of packs on my belt!

    I play in a Rock Cover Band, so i'm usually singing into a wired mic, but since I play with a Wireless setup for my Bass Guitar, I wanted a Wireless Headset -- but without the hassles of yet-another-Transmitter Pack (already got one for my guitar, but easily attached to my Guitar strap, not my belt).
    This Samson Airline Micro fit the bill perfectly. it's so small and lightweight, I practically forget that I'm wearing it at all. Great Sound quality (just took a bit of tweaks on the Sound Board to make is sound as good as my wired mic on stage - a bit more on the bottom and mid-range). The fact that I can move the mic farther/closer from my mouth (for those background harmonies vs Lead Singing) was a great plus - would be more difficult with other headset types.

    I see now that Samson now offers 4 different channels (it was only 3 when I bought mine), so that's a big plus - but my guitarist and I have switchable channels on our Guitar wireless setups, so it hasn't been a problem for us at all.

  • from North Carolina May 8, 2016

    AWESOME

    I LIKE & LOVE THIS MIC! OUTSTANDING QUALITY... I brought a demo mic and haven't had any problems with it. I purchased my mic in April 2014

  • from Centerville, GA USA February 22, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound Volunteer for 30 years.

    Excellent Wireless Kit

    I love this wireless microphone. It took some convincing, my pastor wanted a bodypack transmitter and a Countryman mic but I sold him on the ease of use and simplicity. I've used Countryman before but I've also had to replace the expensive attaching cables. The Samson is a joy to deploy. I had the earset to the pastor as he walks to the front of the church and he is ready by the time he arrives at the podium. Simple and effective. The sound is balanced and has plenty of headroom. My pastor is capable of being heard blocks away and this microphone takes it in stride. Good job Samson.

  • from Point Pleasant, WV April 1, 2014

    Impressive and Trouble free

    We use this mike in church and have sever different kinds of cordless mikes. This one tops them all and is way cheaper. It has been in use for over two years and no problems and we have never had the battery run low. The sound quality is excellent.

  • from Port Washington, New York July 18, 2013Music Background:
    Indoor cycling instructor

    Amazing

    Great microphone- it's perfect for what I do- indoor cycling instructor! No feedback on the mic- clear and so comfortable on the ear. Highly recommend the product and most importantly sweet water!

  • from Maui March 5, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer and Equipment Designer/Builder

    A winner

    So far our church is really liking this wireless earset. We were using Shure belt packs with Countryman earpieces. They caused all sorts of problems, from damaged cables, to batteries running out, to accidental presses of the "change channel" button (once the pastor even "butt dialed" the channel button on the beltpack - through a piece of tape that was covering it to prevent such problems. No such problems with this Samson gem. The sound is very natural, the battery stays charged because we store the earpiece on the charger, there are no extraneous buttons to accidentally press, and no cables to thread through clothing and get damaged.

  • from Marengo, Illinois 60152 November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Technology Minister Marengo United Methodist Church

    What a Great HeadSet!

    I though this wireless headset would be so... so based on the price. I was wrong! It is great and works flawlessly. Thanks Samson for this innovative technology!

  • from Miami, Florida, USA May 15, 2012Music Background:
    Church and Choirs since 1978, music composer and priest

    Great for Worship House

    This is a very confortable wireless microphone, not wired from ear to transmiter and not receiver hassels, very easy to use for those of uf us who don't need to make up our voice but send it clear an easy on a middle size worship house. Great sound, easy setup, no cables, not expensive wireless expensive systems as required by other head "wireless" mics. Great! You just have to connect it to your audio system and... Let us pray!
    My priesthood brothers, as soon as they heard mine, asked me to order two more, for their parrish.

  • from mid-Michigan, USA March 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbiest musician (guitar & vocals)

    Nice Piece of Equipment!

    I've only had the Airline Micro Earset for a few weeks, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. I've played with it, used it in a few rehearsals, at used it in least 4 gigs (bar, nursing home, coffee shops, etc.) and it has worked flawlessly.

    To my ears (and my wife's ears) my voice sounds better with the Micro Earset than through the Shure 58 and AT mics I have, and the headset mic I've been using for the past year or so.

    I'm one of those folks (I guess there's more?!) who can't seem to keep their face centered on the microphone when playing the guitar and singing: Constantly turning my head to look at the fretboard, hence "losing" the sound going into the mic. A headset mic solves this problem for me, and with with Micro Earset I'm not "tethered" to the mixer or amplifier.

    Assuming it continues to perform at this level, I'll be a happy camper.

  • from Riverton, Ut September 30, 2011Music Background:
    T'ai-chi instructor

    Great Headset

    Thank you for working with me and my FSSSST noise. This exchange headset is clear w/o any interference noise or problem. I especially appreciate your treating me with respect and recognizing that there really was a problem. You tech guys are great!!!

  • from Kentucky July 27, 2011Music Background:
    Professional magician for 7 years

    AMAZING!!!

    Amazing product so far it has exceeded my expectations. I have only tested it in a small in environment so far, but will be testing in a large theatre setting soon. The only thing I have to say in any negative way is that Iím still not sure what to do with the drip ring. It says in one place to keep it an inch and a half away from the MIC capsule. Then in another place it says to keep it as close to the capsule as possible. Other then that the product is magnificent! And I ordered it on Monday and received it on Tuesday. Sweetwater is great!!!

  • from San Jose, CA December 2, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist / Entertainment

    Exceeded expectations!

    This product is smaller than any other wireless headset system I've used. I teach cardio kickbox and constantly have to wrestle with wires and hip transmitters. NO LONGER! Now I have the freedom to move around as I please either working the bags, ground work, or high energy cardio. It's now a critical addition to my PA setup.

  • from Arkansas December 9, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, producer

    Samson Airline Micro

    Awesome unit, small light weight and very clear. I took the score down a tiny notch only because it's a little difficult to hang on your ear and get it in place. Once on, you forget it's there. Get one...!

  • from Dover, DE December 18, 2013Music Background:
    dance instructor

    Great Product

    The Samson Airline Micro Earset System works great. Very happy with size and comfort and the sound quality.

  • from Burnsville, Mn January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Dance Teacher

    Excellent Wireless microphone

    The product works great. It has excellent sound quality and is light as a feather. You hardly notice you have it on. The battery life is excellent. It lasts through 3 hour dance lesson with no problem. The range is good. I have had no problem a large dance hall. The only thing I was not happy with was one time when I left the hall got out of range the receiver blasted noise into the audio system instead of squelching it. The design could have been a little better here but this is a minor thing. Everything considered I really love the product.

  • from December 10, 2012

    A must buy

    The Micro earset is great. My Pastor love it. Very clear and crisp sound, easy setup.

  • from Smyrna, TN June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Fitness Instructor

    Samson Airline Micro Earset System (N1)

    I am a jazzercise instructor. I get very sweaty and have had problems with that in the past. This microphone is crystal clear with no moisture issues. We jump and move a lot and it is very comfortable to wear. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a very small unobtrusive microphone. Wonderful product

  • from United States July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Round Dance Instructor/Cuer

    Samson Airline Micro Earset System - N1

    I like it because there are no wires, it is small and doesn't take up much room and is not heavy to handle. It is very touching when try to turn up the volume. You have to just barely move the dial. It works well in the hall I cue in most of the time. It works well in most of the halls I cue in. I haven't gotten feed back except to try turning it up. Then it is very touchy.

  • from November 13, 2012

    This system is great

    It worked very well for me.

  • from New York September 30, 2012Music Background:
    Variety Performer, Clown, Entertainer

    Perfect for this Family Entertainer

    I am a full-time family entertainer. I do about 250-300 gigs a year and have had this product for two years. I love the versatility the AirLine affords and it is such a small profile. I am pretty physical during my shows and have never had a problem with it falling off, etc..
    There are only two drawbacks: the rubberized/wired part of the earpiece has lost it's strength and it's more lose now and when I play in larger theaters I find the quality is lacking. I use my Countryman mic with a Shure PGX system for these. Otherwise AirLine is perfect for libraries, and medium sized spaces.

  • from Bronx, New York December 8, 2011Music Background:
    Fitness Instructor

    Great product

    This is a great item. I use it in my Spinning classes and it works great. Comfortable, easy to use.

  • from Norwich, CT July 27, 2011Music Background:
    vocals, Tenor, Chorus, Choirs

    Awsome

    Had this unit a couple weeks for worship services, so far it has surpassed my expectations, only issue I have is that it is a little clumsy while wearing eyeglasses. It charges in no time, is very small, compact, and easy to store, we're working it from about 75 ft from its base unit and have had no disruptions, or interference at all. I would recommend this product

  • from Bloomington, IN January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Mixed bag

    FIrst, the good: This mic is REALLY comfortable! It sits more securely than any other headest mic we have tried, and is pretty discrete on the head. As far as 'point of contact,' outstanding.

    Now, the less-good: At "points of emphasis" (as in, the preacher gets loud) the sound quality gets pretty fuzzy - it sounds like a clip to me. I did wear it for our Christmas Eve drama - no shouting - and didn't have a problem. Two possibilities I haven't investigated: Is there a gain control on the transmitter, or is our fairly old soundboard not able to handle the quality of the signal? If I can get answers to either of those questions to resolve our problem, I will update my review.

  • from Trenton, NC April 16, 2016

    Great Idea, but lacking for live performance

    I've had the Airline 77 for some years and really liked the fact that there is no body pack and wire to deal with, So I was excited about even a smaller profile when I saw the Micro, so I ordered it

    When I received it I thought it was so cool by how small it was and that it was rechargeable with the same type set up as my cell phone. After it was fully charged, I had to try it out. It is very comfortable and easy to operate with the button on the earpiece. I went quite a distance from the receiver and it did not drop out until about 300 feet away, which impressed me.

    Now the bad; when in actual operation around monitors and PA speakers, it was VERY HARD to keep the feedback under control. If you stood in one spot and set the monitors in the right place, you could get it not to feedback, but if I were to stand in one place and not move around, why would I need a wireless mike? duh. I tried several different combinations, but finally gave up and sent it back.

    This is an omnidirectional mic; not really a good choice for live performance moving around on stage in front of monitors and possibly some front speakers from time to time. I will return to the Samson Airline 77, a good quality system that did well for me for about ten years: time to get another.

Questions about the Samson Airline Micro Earset Wireless System - Channel N1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway