rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Samson AirLine 77 Wind Instrument Wireless System - Channel N1 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Tennessee November 19, 2015Music Background:
    Sax player over 35 years

    Excellent Unit

    I play in my church band every week. From the first time I used the system and performed the sound check, I could not believe my ears. The previous instrument mic I used did not give the subtle nuiance this mic did. I was able to move freely across the stage without loosing the signal. I love it!

  • from September 13, 2015Music Background:
    church musician

    Wireless microphone

    This is a great product and is working well for me at my church, The customer service and delivery time was absolutely awesome. I would definitely recommend this product to any saxophone player

  • from Grosse Pointe Park, MI May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Live music, big band, small group jazz and classical brass quint

    Sansom Airline Wireless for trumpet

    I love the samson wireless mics for their incredible ease of use. These mics are simple to setup, clip on and off the horn in a second (literally). I have had other great mics, like the AMT Wi5 wireless, a great mic but doesn't work well for me. I front a big band and have to be able to take the moc on and off in a second! These mics sound great as well!

  • from South Florida, and New York, and Chicago November 3, 2011Music Background:
    Trumpet player, recording engineer, producer, writer etc. Touring musician. Big band leader.

    This Mic Is Very Good.

    I was blown away by this mic system when I got it a few weeks ago...! It has a very clear sound and very adequate distance. I play the trumpet and found the mic's ability to handle the input very even and non overdriven. Like the spit guard too. Worth every penny.

  • from Portland, Oregon April 22, 2011Music Background:
    Audio Tech/Musician

    Nice Wireless Setup for Sax

    I was hoping the Mic didn't sound midrange muddy and it didn't! I was pleasantly surprised! Warm with a high end that cuts through the mix.
    For the buck a great purchase. The crowd really enjoys the connection when I come to them or the dance floor.

  • from Columbus, OH February 9, 2011Music Background:
    Music Educator, busy "gigger"

    Wonderful Unit!!!

    A truly exceptional unit. Great response and easy to use...just plug it in and go! I use this unit in conjunction with a 2 channel tube preamp and a multi-effects unit with my saxophone/woodwinds. It gives a really clear sound and is not impeded in any way when ran through other tech.

  • from Washington, DC USA November 30, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Mic

    When I first started looking at this mic system I didn't think it was the right mic for me. Right out of the box it worked perfectly with my Soprano and Alto Saxophones, and it produced the clearest sound I ever heard through Garage Band and Logic Express 8 on my MacBook Pro. After playing around with it for a few hours I was sold on using this mic system.

  • from Florida September 11, 2010Music Background:
    30 year Pro

    Great piece of gear!

    Listen to the great Ed Buckley and buy this mic if you are a horn player. Remember: "Ed Knows!"

  • from Acapulco, Mexico April 8, 2010Music Background:
    Musician, Producer.

    Very happy!

    I bought this unit to use with my Trumpet and Flugelhorn on live gigs. I've been using it for about a month, it's great! Mic is good and well supported, it's very light, the battery seems to last a long time. I can't think of anything bad to say about it. Also, the range is fantastic.

  • from aruba September 30, 2014Music Background:
    pro mudician

    samson wi nd system

    Have been using samson wireless systems for more tban 5 years now..got a new airline system due to wear and tear of the old one.it working fine since day one.

  • from Chula Vista, CA April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Music teacher

    Samson Airline 77 Wind Inst System

    For the price it is a great unit of course there are better units out there but you will end up spending 2 to almost 3 times for what I paid for this unit. Good sounding it doesn't distort also I have not experience any drop outs. I play multiple horns (trumpet and trombone) I can clip on the transmitter mic on either horn in seconds. The other unit I was using before had the transmitter pack cumbersome to transfer from one horn to another. It makes the gig easy.

Questions about the Samson AirLine 77 Wind Instrument Wireless System - Channel N1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway