rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Samson AirLine 77 Fitness Headset Wireless System - Channel N1 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Kingsport, TN June 28, 2013

    Love it

    Perfect for my exercise studio!

  • from Loxahatchee ,FL July 3, 2014

    Great product!

    Great product. Very dependable , use it for spinning classes.

  • from Fairfield County, CT March 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, A/V-Audio Installer, Recording

    Good headset

    Nice headset. Good quality audio, negligible feedback. Used on a spin class with the receiver a foot away from the headset, so cant testify to the range before the "pffft" factor. Mic arm gooseneck could be a little stiffer, you cant really adjust it and make it stay put. Multiple instructors use the headset, and be good if they added a few extra foam windscreen covers for sanitary reasons, but you can buy more from samson, which I did. Maybe a little high priced, but works well.

  • from Irvine, CA November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Fitness instructor

    Samson AirLine 77 Headband Fitness mic

    This was recommended to me by many of my fellow fitness instructors. I teach a cardio kickboxing class and needed a mic/sound system. I use this with my Ion Block Rocker and it works wonderfully! I am very pleased with the sound and ease of setting up. No belt pack and wires is a huge plus!! Considering I am doing air jacks, Sumo Burpees and jumping and dancing like crazy for an hour, it really stays put. I would recommend this!!

  • from Vermont USA June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Musician / fitness trainer...

    Careful setting up...

    Tiny switches & tiny battery mean you must handle carefully and precisely inserting the battery & turning on and off at the headset. Works fine in our Fitness Studio.

  • from FLEX group fitness July 17, 2013

    review on sason airline 77 headband system

    This product works really well for fitness classes.

  • from Lindale, TX USA August 23, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound engineer, PA to world-class public speaker

    Mic more prone to

    My boss has used both this exact model and the previous one that operates within the 800 Mhz bandwidth. We upgraded him to become compliant with current frequency bandwidth regulations (too many problems encountered in the USA using the old 800 Mhz bandwidth version). I have 4 years+ experience with the Airline 77.

    Two KEY differences between this model and the previous (besides the obvious bandwidth differences)
    1. These new versions are FAR more prone to plumes and plosives. They REQUIRE mic foam to sound good, whereas the old models sounded (and looked) great WITHOUT the mic foam. Perhaps the new models utilize an omni, rather than a cardioid mic? I don't know. But the difference in plumes and plosives between the two mics in their naked states (i.e. without foam) is VERY noticeable (don't let anyone tell you otherwise...I've witnessed them both operate in all sorts of settings in the US and abroad, and this new one definitely needs mic foam).
    2. We got A LOT more battery life out of the previous mic version. (The old version used to be advertised at something like 12 or 14 hours per 1xAAA battery...in reality we got more like 5.5-8.5) With this new version you might get 2-3.5 hours per 1xAAA battery - a noticeable drop in runtime. Also, since rechargeable batteries don't seem to work with this mic (we've tried Eneloops completely unsuccessfully), you end up going through a lot of alkalines. When the battery needs to be changed (i.e. starts running too low) you may begin to experience intermittent noise problems. This can be a sign you need to replace the battery.

    Some of the good things about this mic are:
    1. No Hip Pack for battery! (It's on the back of their head!) This means no need to mess with running cables up the speakers shirt.
    2. It fits snug enough to do a standing backflip while wearing it.
    3. It only requires 1xAAA battery for every two hours of use (mute mode with power on may cut into this time)
    4. Both the mic and the receiver are fairly lightweight so it's fairly easy to travel with.

    Final comments. If you decide to purchase one of these, do yourself a favor and additionally
    - purchase and use with it a AAA battery tester
    - purchase and use only high quality alkaline batteries
    - superglue (carefully) the mic foam to the end of the mic (The mic foams tend to get loose over time and then can end up coming off easily; if the mic foam falls off during a presentation the sound difference is unpleasantly noticeable...you DON'T want to let that happen!)

Questions about the Samson AirLine 77 Fitness Headset Wireless System - Channel N1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway