0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Samson Concert 77 Guitar System - Channel N1 (642.375 MHz) Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Rick Norton
    from Coldwater, MI January 23, 2013Music Background:
    Worship musician.

    Walking around

    Great way to get off the leash without spending a ton of cash. Sweetwater delivers the goods, as always

  • Franc Robert
    from Tampa, FL USA November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Worth the money

    I've been using a wireless unit now for more than 15 years, and have had several models in that time. This Samson unit is FAR better than any VHF wireless I've used, and is nearly as good as the Shure units I've had to test. It's a little bright sounding (mainly due to a lack of cord to load it down) and it would be nice to have channel agility, but for $150, it does the job, with far better range and no dropouts anywhere. I played an outdoor concert with it and was able to get well over 200' away with no degradation of sound or dropouts, and in all the clubs I normally play at, there are no dropouts anymore. Can you get a better wireless? I'm sure you could, but at this price range, I doubt it.

  • Donald E. Dean
    from Charlotte, North Carolina May 14, 2013Music Background:
    I play guitar, keys and drums and I sing a little.

    The Samson Concert 77 Guitar System (Channel N1 (642.375 MHz))

    First of all I would like to say, greetings Sweetwater Family. I really like the Samson Concert 77 Guitar Wireless System. And I truly appreciate the super customer service. The Samson Concert 77 is a very good product for me. However, I wish I could have received the transmitter that's cordless. Most of all, I am very satisfied with the product that I purchased. And I look foward to doing more business with you in the future. I have told friends about you all. Thanks!

  • Justin
    from February 14, 2013

    Good Deal

    I've only used for 2 gigs, but so far so good. Good clarity and no dropouts. very good for the price

  • Greg O'Millian
    from Alvada, Ohio August 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbies guitar player

    Going wireless is nice.

    With a little tweaking with the gain it seems to be doing ok. For the money it is just fine for my playing needs. Sweetwater has been great with assistance as needed.

  • Greg
    from blasdell ny July 27, 2012Music Background:
    hobby

    excellent for the price

    It's a very nice unit for the price !

  • ryan
    from cleve oh June 5, 2012Music Background:
    musician

    good system

    I order two of these units and a rack mount for guitar rig. I had one wireless units have a bad cable, but Sweetwater was quick to fix the error. Unit works great at distances at 10 yards plus and no interference. Running both units in a multi selector and decided to go with same set up for bass rig. Best money to have dual wireless units in rig.

  • Philip Statkus
    from FL February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Musician /Sound Engineer

    Samson Concert 77

    The battery is not seated tight enough ..If it gets bumped around the battery becomes very loose in the transmitter ..I have used it three times and had to adjust twice ... Also the distance you get out of it is not enough .. I like the LED display and the metal clip on the back of the transmitter .. All in all very easy to use and sounds great .. Just a couple small issues ... For the money its worth it .. Could have better construction though .....

Questions about the Samson Concert 77 Guitar System - Channel N1 (642.375 MHz)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway