0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Samson Concert 77 Headset System - Channel N2 (642.875) Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
  • John Tanguma
    from Denver Colorado April 10, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound engineer and musician for 25 years

    Impressed out of the gate!

    The fact that I was not spending tons on this microphone, I figured it would be good but not awesome. Good was good enough. However, plugging them (I bought two) in they are the typical less expensive plastic feeling receivers but still felt solid. Put batteries in them, put them on stage and I found myself shaking my head saying: I'm impressed! Sound quality was great. Had absolutely no interference which was a surprise because of the typical "hole" of a theater we are in. So far, couldn't be happier. Great recommendation!
    Thanks Sweetwater!

  • Joe Chiavari
    from Ohio December 18, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Sweet Sound

    Had an wireless RCA lapel mic. and transformer. Sounded like you were talking into a jar. Sounded very tiny with a reverb sound to it. Setting the EQ on the mains and also on the Mixing Board's Individual Slide I could not get it to sound true.
    I purchased the new Samson Concert 77 Headset. The headset is comfortable to wear and it not noticeable. Most important the sound is strong and true. Sounds like your using an expensive direct wired Microphone. Worth the purchase.

  • Dawn Awrey
    from Brighton, MI December 17, 2012Music Background:
    Tech side of things

    Awesome for the price

    We do not use this for music, we use it for speakers. For the price we are VERY pleased with the quality of this mic and record the speaker and that is clear as well. Need to do tweaking on the sound board a bit but overall it's great. Will buy more in the future. I have used other brands that are way more expensive so I do have something to compare it with.

  • Rick Wine
    from Clancy, MT November 19, 2012Music Background:
    musician and sound engineer

    Samson Concert 77 Price/Performance is Great!

    We installed this to accomodate our new Pastor, who requested this style wireless instead of a lapel mic. WOW, this Samson system eliminated our feedback problem and variable level problems with the old lapel system!!! 100% reliable, easy to install, nearly idiot proof. Our pastor, admin staff, and congregation highly approve!!! Thanks, Samson, and Sweetwater!!!!!

  • Customer
    from October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician.

    Good.

    Good product. Works like it says it will. Only complaint. Battery compartment is really hard to get battery out of. Probably wont last long because you have to manhandle it so much to get battery in and out.

  • James Weber
    from Fremont, In October 1, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist, Vocalist

    Great system for the money

    I wasn't expecting to get the sound quality or the range from a system at this price. I use it for Vocals with my acoustic guitar, in a club environment. It works Great ! Many have commented on the vocal clarity. Thanks

  • Brian Wiginton
    from United States August 20, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Samson Concert 77 Headset

    This was a perfect item for our preacher to use, he's not the type to just stand behind the pulpit. The ONLY problem is the battery usage, if it would last just a little longer I would give it a perfect 5.

  • Ricky
    from August 8, 2012

    Awesome System

    This is a great system with an unbeatable price! We use it for our new church in an old theater house, and it worked amazingly! It was crisp and clear, and had tons of power behind it. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Chrissy
    from Pittsburgh, PA July 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Not what I needed

    I needed a wireless mic for a live show (sound booth in back) and this mic does not work correctly (heavy white noise). We had to set the box backstage to remove the noise and get a decent sound.
    I purchased the 55's before and they are a lot better quality for a lower price.

  • Suzanne Giesemann
    from The Villages, FL May 7, 2012Music Background:
    40 yrs flautist; 5 years public speaking/workshops

    Fabulous lavalier system!

    I bought the Samson system for supporting my presentations and workshops. It works even better than I had expected. The headset is comfortable, unobtrusive, and actually stays on my ear. The range allows me to walk throughout ballrooms with perfect signal capability. I love this system!

  • Dan Edwards
    from Paris, TX April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Bass guitarist, singer on a worship band.

    Samson Concert 77

    I am absolutely pleased with the Samson Concert 77. The clarity of this headset is amazing. It is not only speaking quality but also great for singing. I have bought alot of electronic equipment from many companies and have never had the level of customer support that I have had from sweetwater. Keep it up guys. You do a great job in a world where customer service seems to be all but non-existent.

  • Aaron
    from March 21, 2012

    Good cheap mic

    Good sounding mic. It's a little boom-ey, but most fo the can be eq'ed out. The static noise the other person sated is a real problem. If you power off the body pack while the receiver is still on it make a horrible sound. Not a deal killer, but something you have to educate uses about. If not for that I would have rated this product higher.

  • Jeremy
    from United States March 9, 2012

    Great System

    Great system! I use it for a youth group and love it! My favorite is the SE10 earset microphone which can be switched to the right or left ear and the microphone can be molded the way you like it. Can't beat the price!

  • vickie
    from TX March 9, 2012Music Background:
    Novice, soundboard for church

    Not bad for the price

    This unit really provides good sound! My only negative finding, is the receiver and transmitter both have to be on at the same time. If you cut the transmitter off, you get a horrible static sound. Once I trained myself on this, hasn't been a problem

Questions about the Samson Concert 77 Headset System - Channel N2 (642.875)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway