0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Ampeg SVT-210AV 2x10" 200-Watt Classic Bass Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Ampeg SVT-210AV 2x10" 200-Watt Classic Bass Cabinet?

Questions about the Ampeg SVT-210AV 2x10" 200-Watt Classic Bass Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indianapolis September 5, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    A truly awesome fest of engineering

    On a whim I bought one of these and it changed my life. Within two weeks I bought a second cabinet (4 10's) to use for larger venues but I will say this, over the past two years I've had these I keep experimenting With them. The venues I play with them keep getting larger and larger and so far I have not found a venue that these little monsters can't handle, so now I use them exclusively. I also play through the G& B MB 200 micro head and have never had to turn it past 12 noon. I have to say that I've never been more pleased with my bass rig and I've been doing this for about 27 years. The gear is gotten so small you at the engineering is gotten so good and the tone has never been better. I highly recommend these cabinets.

  • from Mile High City July 18, 2016

    Light but mighty!

    Bought one end of 2015 and was immediately knocked out by how light it is AND at the same time, great sounding. I carried it with one hand about a block to a gig in December, all the while thinking that it would suck because it was too light. I was so happy to be dead wrong. I'm going to get another soon and a PF-500 to push them both.

  • from Kingson, MA June 29, 2016

    Ampeg Micro-Stack

    As a bassist, I have a lot of gear (too much). As for amps, yes, I have the refridgerator bass cab that takes a crane to move. Really tired of that. Purchased the micro-stack and was blown away by such a great sound from small transport-friendly rig. True Ampeg sound. Pretty quickly added a second matching cab for a 4 by 10 set (highly recommended). Obviously not an arena rig but super-duper for practice to medium-size venues. Very resonant, tight, clear with Ampeg tube head emulation. This rig will never leave my ownership. Period

  • from Rocky Mount, NC May 1, 2016Music Background:
    Full Time Musician and Retired English Teacher

    Tiny Giant

    I play five string basses now so I was worried about it holding the low notes but much to my surprise no worries. It is so light and small it fits in the trunk of my Sonata along with my gig bag and my Micro SVT head. Setting up is so much faster now. I use the built in DI on the head so I don't have to push the cabinet that hard so I am super happy with this cabinet and would recommend it to anyone that can get away with a low volume on stage.

  • from Tennessee April 29, 2016Music Background:
    Have been playing professionally for 33 years

    Ampeg SVT-210AV 2x10. 200-Watt Bass Cabinet

    For a grab and go this is a great rig. Always remember work within the limits-don't attempt to pl a stadium and not use a line out. I play multiple instruments and currently use this when I'm in small to medium size clubs and have used it with my steel guitar-with reverb and delay pedal.
    Great rig!

  • from MA May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Classic Rock, Progressive, Blues, Alternative

    SVT-210AV

    I made the leap from a 60 Watt Combo Amp to the 210AV and matching Micro Head. What I hear is nothing short of amazing! Forget the power increase, the tone and punch make of this lightweight and portable Mini Stack make my bass guitars sound worlds better. I now know what my Fenders are supposed to sound like. It's like comparing a fast food burger to a thick juicy beautiful filet! Gourmet food you can hear and feel! The Sweetwater Rep was spot on and I couldn't be happier!

    If you want Ampeg Legendary Bass Sound in a lightweight package that's easy to move around, this is the ticket. Size doesn't matter here! You can also add a second 210AV for $299 and you are still under a Grand, all things considered! And the head and cab only weigh about 35 lbs which is so easy to move. I'm a big fan now!

  • from Southwestern PA April 10, 2015

    Perfect for my needs

    Have been looking for a lightweight, portable cabinet for practice and medium gigs---I just found it...
    This cabinet has a fantastic tone with warm lows and crisp/clean highs...
    I have to say that I was extremely surprised with the response from the drivers...Very crisp, and quickly silent when necessary, but show great sustain when required...
    The weight is virtually non-existant at 26 pounds...This thing is awesome!!!
    As stated in other reviews, the Tolex could be a bit more durable, but with careful handling should not be an issue other than cosmetically...
    Pairing two of them together should take care of most gigging bassist's needs---coupling them with PA support allows you to get rid of your "fridge like" 8X10's without sacrificing tone, and classic Ampeg sound...I am very pleased with this little monster...

  • from USA January 9, 2015Music Background:
    50 years drums, guitar, bass. Part-time pro.

    Insane full Ampeg sound in a carry-on package!

    Have had mine for over 4 years. Players come up to me at a break and ask where the bass amp was. Actually it was behind a chair plugged into the board via DI. Pump this up with a 1,000W PA and you have that great Ampeg sound without needing a U-Haul to carry the cabs!!! Fabulous piece of engineering.

  • from La Mesa, CA December 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Ampeg Rocks!

    I purchased two of these cabinets to go with the Micro head. I needed a compact, quality sound bass system for casual jobs I get as a bass player. I can fit two of these cabinets and the amp head in the trunk of my Ford Focus with room to spare. I have used the system several times in both small and medium sized rooms and outside. They have performed great. Lots of tone, excellent fidelity. I would recommend them with no reservations!

  • from Texas November 4, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Dynamite...in a small package!

    I got two of these for rehearsals and small clubs.I use one cabinet with a pf 350 for rehearsals and two cabinets with svt 3pro or pf 350 for most gigs.Amazing tone and only 26 lbs. each.You can't go wrong with these!

  • from LA, CA February 13, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer

    Really surprised with this amp

    I'm an Engineer/Songwriter, and I've been on the hunt for an affordable recording bass amp. If you're like me, you may have noticed a serious lack choices perfect for that application. I read a lot of reviews on this amp, mixed reviews. Its hard to trust any of them, I know. Well when I finally got around to demoing one out, I must say I was completely blown away. This thing has tone to boot. A really tight low end that just screams "RECORD ME!", well at least that's what I thought it said. Its the perfect sound for me. I don't slap, I don't do thin punk or metal sounds, I just need a good bass that rounds out a song. This is it. It does get plenty loud, I never pushed it beyond 11 o'clock on both gain and master. But I don't care about how loud it gets, it sounds fantastic at lower volumes, which is a huge plus. I also demoed a very similar looking product from Acoustic, and it had tons of bass... and nothing else. I tried very hard to find a nice character or definition in it... not even close to the ampeg. So long story short, trust me, if you need a recording amp for bass, at least keep this on your short list!

  • from south mills nc October 6, 2009Music Background:
    student/hobbyist

    dynomite classic svt sound from a small compact package

    ampeg svt what can you say this little monster will rattle the walls in any small venue with 150w
    to get 200w you need another svt210av cab its light weight and small footprint make it ideal to transport anywhere and the mirco amp head has built in effects loop plus a headphone jack and audio source in so you can play along to your fav music or practice without disturbing your neibors perfect for both practice and gigs and you can also send your sound to a mix board etc for recording all the amp you will ever need

  • from Montana November 28, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro touring bassist over 20 yrs.

    Light & Tight

    Great tone from this magic little box. I love the tight response from this sealed cabinet. Very fun to play through. The value is insane. I initially bought with idea of having a light 2x10 to take to rehearsals. I have played some smaller gigs with it and am now wanting to get a second box to make 4 x10s. I think this will be my new gig rig. I own the Heritage 410 hlf and it has great low end extension for my five string. But I am liking the clarity of this SVT 210. I like how they stack and will have a speaker closer to my ear. I pair it with my Tone Hammer 500.

  • from Michigan November 20, 2015

    Great cab for 4 string players

    I broke my back a couple of years ago and still suffer badly with pain. It's caused me some difficulty in selecting equipment, as I always need to assess the weight and how I'm going to move it around. This speaker cab has been the perfect solution, it's incredibly lightweight without sacrificing sound. It has a nice punch to it and hits the highs well also. However, I would caution using this with a 5 string bass. When I hit my low E or even play F, F# or G aggressively the speaker seems to reach its max and distorts quite a bit (not sure if distorts is exactly the right word), therefore I don't think it would handle the low B string notes very well at all. This is at any volume level. Other than that, it's a great cab, I play in a Worship band with my church which is a fairly large space and I've even had plenty of volume without being plugged into the PA. I would recommend it, again, except for 5 string players.

  • from Boulder CO May 29, 2014Music Background:
    Professional player and teacher

    Cool little cab

    Nice for a small practice rig. The head and cab look cool together. Not meant to get very loud, but totally clean sounding at moderate volumes. I like it. Unlike the original SVT cabs, I can lift it!

  • from Birmingham, AL January 24, 2012Music Background:
    +30 year musician

    Great little Amgeg cab

    Tired of hauling the big Ampeg rig around for smaller gigs? Get one of these. I've got Ampeg 8X10, 4X10, 1X15 cabinets that I use with new and old SVT heads because I love the tone from these big rigs. But the size and weight is taking a toll on my back and knees. And for smaller gigs, I just don't need all of that power anymore.

    I purchased the SVT Micro head and a single 2X10 cab several months ago. The tone IS Ampeg, but smaller.
    Our drummer is a bit loud at times, so I purchased another 2X10 cabinet to move more air. The Micro head will produce another 50 watts when loaded with two of these cabinets down to 4 ohms.
    Don't ask it to be as percussive and loud as your old tube SVT blue line, because it will not. But it gets the job done when you have a small stage, and need a personal monitor that sounds like an Ampeg.

    The only negitive I have is the grill cloth on the newer cabinet does not fully match the grill on the first SVT- 2X10 cabinet I purchased with the Micro head (perhaps the grill cloth is from a different manufacture). Not really a big deal, but I'll knock off a half star on the review...

    In a sentence, that Ampeg tone, light weight, and I can unload my bass and rig in one trip from the (small) car.

  • from Champaign, IL June 7, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Very Nice!

    Very nice sounding little cab. Only complaint is the tolex could be better quality. I like this so much I'm thinking about getting a second one.

  • from Georgia September 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby musician/bass player for 56+ years

    Mr.

    I'm powering my two SVT-210's with my old SVT350 head and they have the same great tone & body as the 8 x 10's and they only weigh about 26# each and require very little space for hauling, etc. I'm Very Very Pleased.
    Thanks to all of you at Sweetwater!

Questions about the Ampeg SVT-210AV 2x10" 200-Watt Classic Bass Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway