0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Behringer Studio 50USB 5" Powered Studio Monitors with USB Reviews

4.5 stars based on 32 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Studio 50USB 5" Powered Studio Monitors with USB?

Questions about the Behringer Studio 50USB 5" Powered Studio Monitors with USB?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indiana March 21, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist-Uneasy Peace

    Unbelievable!

    I was truly impressed with the power, clarity and flat response of these monitors. I have tested them using multiple sources in my daw such as synths, drums and vocals. I am primarily a guitarist and I've used these with a Zoom G5 and a POD HD 500X with great results.These really floored me when I tested them listening to some concerts. All of the nuances and punch of the bands were faithfully translated. I have used these for extended periods at high volume levels without ear fatigue. They are really powerful for their size.You can crank them and hear them throughout your entire living space.

  • from Walland, TN February 9, 2017

    These rock

    Best choice i could have made without busting the bank. They F-N jam !!!!!!!! Bass is perfect and the mids and highs are spot on. Sounds as good if not better as any set of speakers i have ever owned. You will not be sorry for buying these for yourself. And many thanks to Paul E and Sweetwater for all the help!!!!

  • from San Rafael, CA December 19, 2016Music Background:
    Voiceover / VO Production

    Very, very happy with these

    Yes, you can spend a ton on the "perfect" monitors for your personal studio. But, these are really tough to beat - especially at this end of the price range. I've listened to a bunch of the other 4-5" monitors in various setups and really like the clarity and flat response of these. Good bass/low end response - especially for a smaller speaker - but not overpowering. Plenty...no seriously..._PLENTY_ of output.
    There's a single cable connecting the Left to the Right speaker, and everything gets plugged into the Right (both inputs, as well as the Aux input for USB, and the power cord. So, I ended up having to flip the placement in my space (and then just swapped Right for Left coming out of my A/D) in order to reach my power conditioner.

  • from Ca. November 9, 2016

    Great!

    Great sound

  • from Pensacola, Fl. June 24, 2016Music Background:
    Music Production and Audio Engineering Student

    Behringer Studio 50USB Monitor Speakers

    Being on a tight budget, I shopped around extensively for studio monitors that were inexpensive but also had a quality sound. I got both covered with these. I absolutely love them! The sound is incredible. I recommend these to anyone. Sweetwater was amazing as well and answered all my questions before purchasing. Thank you!

  • from Alabama June 11, 2016Music Background:
    working vocalist and keyboard player for 50 years

    Great Pair !

    This is a great set up...all the power you could ever need and a rich quality sound....by far one of the best pairs of speakers I've heard. A great price for such a quality sound. My only negative to them is the power button is in the back of the speaker. If you have them in a bookcase..as I do it's a pain to turn them on and off...but certainly worth it ! On top of the Behringer Brand making big strides in the industry is Sweetwater's unbelievable Customer Service...the best in the business !....and the candy is good too !

  • from February 12, 2016Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist 40+ years.

    Very good!

    These are great studio monitors and the value is outstanding. I use them for my own projects, they have plenty of power and can get very loud if you need them to.

  • from December 29, 2015

    THese Speeakers are Great

    When fist plugged the speakers I thought hey were just ordinary speaker but when I played back the songs I have mixed. I was amazing how clear the the speakers were, you could here everything in the mix.guitars sound great. The bass come out just like booming and pianos are clear, I would recommend them to anybody how mixes and masters

  • from El Paso, Texas December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur(ish) Dabbler in Piano, Guitars (pl), Ukulele, and Lap Dulcimer

    QUALITY BEYOND THE PRICE

    For professional recording engineers and for extremely wealthy amateurs, there are the high-end studio monitors, such as Event, Focal, and Adam Labs. For the rest of us, such lower-cost brands as Behringer may suit our needs just fine. This pair of powered speakers is quite remarkable, producing clear, accurate sounds at a level not always available at this price point. The "Studio 50USB's" reproduce the extreme highs and lows of music strongly and faithfully, a welcome surprise among small speakers. However, the polar opposites of high treble and low bass are intended primarily to support the melodic instruments, those which reside mostly in the midrange. Thankfully, the 5 represent this area well, much like JBL's, assuring that both instrumentals and vocals are clean and prominent. In brief, the "Behringer 50USB's" are outstanding for a variety of purposes, including near-field recording monitoring, musical instrument amplification, and pleasure listening. Please note that they are boxed and sold by the pair, not individually. I love these!

  • from Baltimore, MD November 17, 2015

    Sweet Sounds

    Behringer Studio speakers, they can handle a beating, and then some.

  • from Naperville, IL September 23, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Dabbler

    Never buying cheap computer speakers EVER again

    After going through a few crap computer speakers, I decided to up my speaker game. My sales engineer, Rob Kramer, did a great job putting together a list of monitors in different price ranges for me to choose from based on how i'm using them. I do a lot of video editing/watching movies/gaming, so I needed something versatile that would sound great. I chose these 50USB's paired with a Lexicon Alpha and couldn't be more pleased. These sound great. The highs are nice and clear, mids are punchy, and has a very decent lower frequency range. Never ever buying crappy computer speakers EVER again.

  • from August 17, 2015

    Amazing

    Ya i got these the other day let me tell you theyre all you need unless u want a 30k+_mastering studio very loud very clear i can hear these bad boys from the elevator... im at the end of a very long hallway! Clarity is amazing with a true flat non hyped response i also like the usb connection it comes in handy!!! the first mix i did on these blew my mentor away thanks sweetwater

  • from southern Missouri August 5, 2015Music Background:
    N00b

    Better than expected

    I thought these would be little tiny speakers in tiny boxes with no weight and a tinny sound. Boy, I was very wrong.
    Im still breaking them in so far Ive used them with my computer system. Played some 1080p movies and it was pretty good. Then I hooked them up to my R3 and then to my midi system. Yes, this is what these speakers are made for. The synths I used sounded absolutely amazing.
    So, will probably put my old speakers (pair of JBL's) back on the computer and use these for my synths.

    There is only one thing I do not like. No front on/off switch. bit of a pain to get behind the speaker to turn it off. That is so minor its hardly worth stating.

  • from New York, NY July 23, 2015Music Background:
    Professional composer, musician, producer

    I Love These

    I ordered these figuring how bad can they be. They have a 5" woofer and 150 watts, and at $129, much more than what you get from the $99 speakers. Well I just got mine today and I have to say, I am blown away by these. Plenty of bottom end, highs are clear and defined and power for days, all the volume you will ever need in a near field monitor. If there is any con in these, and I don't consider it one, the speakers connect to each other with a proprietary cable so one speaker is the main and L & R connect to the main. The JBL's for example are designed so you can buy must one monitor where with these you need to buy the pair. BUT, you do get the pair for the same price as one JBL. and I would definitely compare these favorably to the JBL's. For the price, these are a no brainer. I bought mine for my computer and they sound awesome! Hooked them up via USB with the ITunes equalizer I was able to fine tune mine to exactly how I wanted them to sound! Brilliant~

  • from Texas January 21, 2017

    Best Budget 5" Monitor

    We have used these daily for over 12 months,have had no problems. Took a couple weeks for them to get warmed up, have been rockin' every day since. We use these when tracking and during basic mix-down,then switch to a set of 8" Presonus Eris and Avantone cans for final mixing. These Behringers are steady enough in their response to get a pro 80% there; for a home studio they are worthy tools,especially if you use alongside pro grade cans. Well worth the $. Grab a pair to use while saving up for some real monitors, or even as a set of computer/gaming monitors. Only con is the length of cable that connects the two together, small thing. NICE to have so many options...XLR balanced, 1/4" jack plug or USB. Also nice, the db volume control and a high fequency/cut switch that really helps get tuned into a room. We had to use these in proximity to a wall during a mobile recording project and the cut switch eliminated a false bass response that was eating away at our brains. A useful feature to have if your monitors are good enough to even hear the difference in that situation.Best bang for the $$$

  • from November 3, 2016

    💘 it

    Very good high quality for the price

  • from Tri Cities, WA July 7, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur musician, professional computer geek

    Loud and Precise with REAPER on MacOS

    Just what the doctor ordered for mixing with REAPER on MacOS in a home studio. Once I made my tracks sound good on these speakers, they also sound good in my car and other sound systems at home and elsewhere.

    They're so precise and transparent that using them to watch variety shows like Top Gear exposes the subtle differences and audio effect variances between the slickly produced videotape segments and the semi-live studio interstitial segments.

    I also heard things in the DVD sound track of Ender's Game that I only ever heard before in theatres. (Not sure what they were; still training my ears to hear and work on those things.)

    Only complaint is that they are LOUD when plugged into a Mac via USB. You'll end up setting the Mac volume down less than 10% to keep the volume down in the 70-80 dBA peak range. I haven't tested how loud they can get in my little home studio, but there is plenty of headroom to compensate for any imaginable room sound absorption treatment! A level setting switch to pad the output by (say) -10, -20 or even -30 dB would be quite useful in small home studios like mine.

  • from Sacramento April 16, 2016Music Background:
    Hobby

    Great Speakers

    These are awesome speakers, I think the best for $150. I have tried others (M-Audio and Hercules) in that price range which do not come close to these. Clear, crisp, nice range, and loud! The six foot cable connecting the speakers is a custom job but fortunately for me plenty long.

  • from florida August 3, 2015Music Background:
    musician for almost 50 years

    more than worth the price

    thanks aaron , the monitors are here and all set up .. and just so you know the cord to connect the two speakers is actually closer to 7 feet long than it is to 3 .. so thats some good news .. and i'm not sure if its because they go thru the usb port or if its just the way the speakers themselves are designed but these speakers actually have a lot more snot than my m audios or my krk rokits .. and while they all have 5 inch woofers and are about the same size the behringers are definitely the runt of the litter .. so its not because they have a bit more mass , cause they don't .. and when i say they have a lot more snot i mean quite a bit more volume .. with my m audios or krk's i'd set the volume at around 50% or so give or take .. i can't do that with these behringers ..i can't even get close to that figure .. i have em set at about 5% and thats more than enough .. there's no way that anybody could say these ain't loud enough if loud is all you want .. to be honest tho i think the krk's and the m audios sound a bit smoother to my ears and their bass response is a little bit better .. in fact the m audios and krk's might actually be made that way on purpose and these behringers are closer to flat which if you're gonna mix is more what you'd want .. but i'm really no expert .. but my ears are better than most guys i know . and i'm 62 years old .. a lot of guys half my age can't hear as well .. if i had anything bad to say about these speakers it would be they sound just a wee bit more harsh when compared to the m audios or the krk's , but then these are less than half the price , pump out more than twice the volume ( if its just volume you're lookin for ?) and they hookup to my usb port ( and thats a real blessing if your little green stereo in jack is all goobered up on your computer .. i have about 10 usb's to goober up before i need to get another computer .. ) so all in all while i wouldn't rate these higher than the krk's or the m audios , i wouldn't rate them lower either .. and the price has a bit to do with that .. ehh ..a lot to do with it actually.. if anyone is in the market for a set of monitors , even if its just to listen to music on their computer i can't see how you can get a better deal than these behringer usb50's .. you won't find anything better for twice the price .. where do i go to leave a review for these bad bears .. thanks a bunch aaron ..

  • from Mississippi April 2, 2017

    Behringer monitors

    Love monitors shipping was fast and customers service is the I've seen from any online business. Thanks Sweetwater!! I will definitely purchase from them again.

  • from Whitehall MI. February 22, 2017Music Background:
    Sound tech.

    Behringer Studio Monitors 50USB

    These are Great for the price. We use them in a sound booth that does not get the same sound as the main room so we mic the room and it helps a lot.

  • from Fort Wayne October 24, 2016Music Background:
    Studio recording for years

    Good Monitors

    I've owned these monitors for almost a year now, and I really like the quality. The "only" issue I have with them is that the audio plugs in the back produce a slight humming noise. The usb hook-up is flawless, but when hooking these monitors up to my audio interface I hear the hum. I tried different cables, but still get the hum. Not a deal breaker, but annoying that I can't double-up on the input options.

  • from South Carolina July 21, 2016

    TitleBehringer Studio 50USB - Monitor Speakers, Pair

    great speakers for a great price

  • from West Lafayette, IN April 13, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Nice home studio monitors

    Just picked up a pair of these for my project studio at home. For the price, these have great sound. Have them connected to my FocusRite 6i6 and they sound quite accurate. As a non-professional, I've picked up several pieces of Behringer gear for me and for my band and I end up quite pleased every time.

  • from Southern Illinois January 30, 2016Music Background:
    Playing guitar and vocals since 1978

    Decent Monitors

    Good solid sounding monitors for a great price but the connecting cable isn't long enough to get good sepparation when placing them on pedestals more than 6' apart. Would be better if they offered a longer cable or just used 1/4" jacks between left and right.

  • from Tejas December 18, 2015

    Loud N Proud

    LOUD studio monitors with surprising clarity. Turn them up,drive the power to check out your mix's punch and low end, then back them down to hear how it all sounds at low volume...translates amazingly well. Again, these are LOUD when you need it. Only bummer is no on/off switch, so a quality plug strip dedicated to just the monitors is recommended.

  • from florida September 21, 2015Music Background:
    mpc user

    BEHRINGER AT IT AGAIN

    proper sound for the buck, no 2 ways about it. -- perfect for project studio beat maker who is starting out.

  • from November 23, 2015

    Nice sounding speakers.

    I use these monitor speakers as a part of my small home studio for listening to recordings that I do with friends and for mixing home recordings. I also use them as part of my entertainment system by routing my TV through my mixer and into the speakers. They sound great for both. I would say that the main draw back to them if any is that they are tethered together by a wire with a special plug that does not allow you to separate them more than a few feet. I had other Monitors that allowed you to use standard 1/4 in or XLR cords of whatever length you choose to place the speakers wherever you wanted. For the money these do a good job of reproducing a realistic proximity of the original recording. I feel like I am back in the room where we did our original recording. And as a side they can get loud if you need them to.

  • from Denton, TX September 12, 2015Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist, producer

    Meh!

    A pair of monitors for $130? Definitely caught my eye, and Behringer makes solid cheaper products. They sound great, the only drawback is the lowend is almost non-existent. Luckily I had a subwoofer from another set of speakers to balance it out. Great for the price! But beware the lack of bass.

  • from Visalia, CA October 19, 2016

    Loud. So. Loud.

    They sound great, and to the semi-trained ear they've got pretty good frequency response, but man are they loud... Almost unusable in my office when anyone else is in the building.

  • from Baltimore December 25, 2015

    Okay for a While

    These were good for about 2 months until they just stopped working, as in they started turning off and on, and then wouldn't turn on at all. Definitely going with a more reputable set next time.

  • from New York January 2, 2017

    Less than a year later, fried

    These were great speakers, sounded awesome, great volume for my small home studio.
    But, less than a year later, not even when using them, something fried. Pull off the back, looks like a heat sink or something fried on the board

Questions about the Behringer Studio 50USB 5" Powered Studio Monitors with USB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway