0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Red Witch Violetta Delay Lithium Ion Powered Delay Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Red Witch Violetta Delay Lithium Ion Powered Delay Pedal?

Questions about the Red Witch Violetta Delay Lithium Ion Powered Delay Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ben Randolph
    from Dallas, TX September 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great, compact pedal

    An excellent pedal and an excellent idea with the rechargeable lithium ion battery. This is a digital delay, but you'll never know it with its analog voicing. Sounds warm, analog and vintage. Sturdy construction as well as being a nice company to deal with.

  • Richard
    from Wimberley, Texas January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very Nice Indeed!

    I was initially drawn to these pedals by their small size and rechargeable battery power. I got the Violetta Delay, Scarlett Distortion and Grace Compressor after seeing a few demos as they all sounded great. I have not been disappointed in any way and am very happy with all three. They all very quiet as well, even the Grace Compressor. I use a minor amount of compression and delay and both stay on most of the time. A nice benefit has been a quieter rig. They are mixed in with nine total pedals, powered by a daisy-chain. Not having AC running to 3 pedals has helped with noise reduction. My homemade pedal board is small and the savings in "real estate" is another cool blessing

  • Chris
    from NYC January 16, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Red Witch Violetta Delay Lithium Ion Powered Pedal

    I bought three small footprint delay pedals with the aim of trying all three and keeping one. Also purchased were the Mooer Repeater and the Mooer ReEcho. While all three pedals were excellent pedals, each with its own good points, I kept the Violetta and returned the other two. The overriding factor in making my choice was the overall sound of the Violetta. It has a very warm, almost syrupy sound to the echoes, and actually boosts the overall signal a bit, just like an old school analog tape delay does. I've owned 7 or 8 delays over the years, and this thing is by far the best sounding I've ever heard. Buy it!

  • Lawrence Miller
    from Pottstown, PA April 25, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Engineer

    A great little delay pedal

    I've had several delay pedals over the years but this one blows them away due to its warm sound, size and "cool factor". I had no need for another delay pedal but decided to give it a try after a very positive customer support experience I had with Red Witch concerning another one of their pedals (a Medusa Chorus- which also sounds amazing). This delay had great reviews and really intrigued me. I'm so glad I tried it. This pedal is also really tiny. The only reason I give it a 4.5 is because I had to return the first one I received due to a battery charging issue. Red Witch apparently had a bad batch of batteries according to their forum and it looks like I may have gotten one of them. Sweetwater replaced it immediately and proactively as soon as I let the know about the issue (before I returned the defective one). You just can't get better customer service.

  • Butch Basden
    from Alton, Ill. August 28, 2015Music Background:
    bar bands since 1966.

    Violetta delay:

    Nice sound. Very tweakable, control knobs very very small for my 64 yr. old eyes. Pedal-board friendly. Sounds good with O/D & distortion.

  • Jack Sanders
    from Geneva November 13, 2014Music Background:
    musician & sound engineer

    The Red Witch Violetta Delay

    great mod and warm sound

  • Eric B.
    from Southern Oregon August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Very neat, but...

    First off, the Violetta is a wonderful sounding pedal. The modulation control sounds really nice, and I sold my other chorus pedal after hearing how similar this can sound. All in all, it's pretty nice, especially for its price range.
    However, make sure you don't leave it plugged in all the time. The pedal requires the battery inside of it to remain functional in order to complete the circuit and let the pedal turn on. If the battery goes out, the pedal doesn't work, and the light that indicates charged/charging (green/red) will flash back and forth between the two colors. At that point, you have to get a new battery for it. I have heard they're around $15-25, but I have done no research to confirm this.
    With proper care (ie not leaving it plugged into a board all the time), the battery can probably last a few years. Leaving it plugged in constantly, mine crapped out after about 8 months (received in January, died early August). This isn't entirely the fault of Red Witch, though there should be a bypass in the pedal to allow it to run exclusively on 9v DC power without needing the battery.
    Apart from battery issue, everything else about the Violetta is fantastic, and it is amazing just how tiny it actually is.

  • kevin chase
    from NY February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    violetta

    Heaven... this is just an excellent delay, very easy to use. warm sound. I would recommend this highly to anyone looking for simplicity great sound aesthetics and pedal board friendly size,

  • Customer
    from March 27, 2015

    Red Witch Violetta Delay

    Works very nice. Has numerous different tones. Knobs are very small. I think the newer ones have larger knobs on their website

  • HR Smith
    from Upland, CA March 8, 2014

    Red Witch Violetta Delay

    In Comparison I found the MXR Carbon Copy more versatile . I still found it a good pedal for the money. I plan on using it.

  • William Manning
    from William Manning December 6, 2015

    Good English

    Wow, sounds like quite a PEEDLE man.

    Good WEET and dry FX as well.. and so on.

Questions about the Red Witch Violetta Delay Lithium Ion Powered Delay Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway