0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Roland SS-PC1 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 36 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland SS-PC1?

Questions about the Roland SS-PC1?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 14, 2016

    Roland SS-PC1

    Very sturdy design. Works great.

  • from Kenosha January 25, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    Great Stand for the price

    This stand works great for my lap top. It also has a little extra side space for a mouse or I-Pad. The mounting arms hold the computer just fine. A great stand for the price.

  • from September 15, 2015

    Roland SS-PC1

    Nice stand was exactly what I was looking for.

  • from angola, indiana May 14, 2014

    roland ss pci1 stand

    I have one already, they are light, very portable, and strong. It will hold my laptop and mbox2 for playing out with my electric drums.

  • from Chicago, IL July 26, 2013Music Background:
    20+ yr Working Musician, Recording Enthusiast

    Perfect for working musician

    Been looking for something like this for a year now. Holds my Macbook Pro in place and at the right height for gigs and hiome studio.

    Very sturdy construction (what else would you expect from Roland?) Great idea.

    If I had one beef it would be tht it could use more tabs to hold your laptop even more securely. Overall though, great piece of gear!!

  • from Ashland, MA July 26, 2013Music Background:
    guitar, producer

    Solid!

    This just what I've been looking for - a very rugged laptop (etc.) stand for the studio. I use it primarily to hold a notebook PC for videoconferencing, but it's great for so many applications. I haven't used it on stage, but it would also be fine there. No, it's not exciting, but it does what it says it can do with reliability and even a degree of style.

  • from Midwest May 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician

    Perfect accessory

    Getting back into percussion, I knew part of my growth would be watching YouTube video's on Drum Covers, Drum Lesson's and Techniques. My solution is a stand for my laptop for practice sessions.

    I have a rather large Dell M660. I had to make one adjustment to the stand. The hold down brackets are for a slight smaller laptop. I drilled one hole to the right of the slotted bracket. This becomes my stationary hold down. The other bracket can move freely in the slot.

    Works perfect for my need. It is well built. Looks good and emulates my Roland Kit Stand.

  • from Oklahoma March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Everything

    Just Works Great!

    Built to last sturdy and just works great for my laptop and small interface. I use it for live shows to house my gear. Mainly running loops and tracks with ableton.

  • from Warren, Michigan January 27, 2013Music Background:
    Splo Performer, Musician, DJ

    Roland Stunning Stand

    This is my second Roland stand that I use with my Bose T-1 and Bose Compact, these stands are functionally sound, easy to set up and take down and provide a large surface to place my mixer and wireless on.
    Roland makes solid products and this one is a fine example of such. Buy it you wont regret it.

  • from Warren Michigan October 26, 2012Music Background:
    Vocalist, Guitarist and DJ

    Solid Support Stand

    A very sturdy solid stand to hold my laptop or my BOSE Tone match. It is very well made solid but not too light. It is very secure and it folds down very well. I want another and am waiting for it to come in. Way to go Roland. Sturdy and solid

  • from Nashville, TN May 31, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great laptop stand

    This is a great stand for using a laptop in the studio or on stage.
    It's incredibly stable. My 15" MacBook fits perfectly. Can't use network cable, power cable, and firewall at one as the hook that holds it into place
    wraps around one of those connectors. Since I don't use the network port it isn't a problem. I would buy again.

  • from Atlanta October 25, 2011Music Background:
    sound mixer

    Excellant stand

    Easy to put together. Hold laptop very well no wobble or tilt movement. You can trust this stand with your Laptop. Best buy

  • from Ohio January 14, 2016

    Great stand

    Very sturdy, well made, very adjustable. I used for not holding the computer, but it can double as a music stand, although I had to fashion a tilt surface with cardboard from the packaging material to create a slant surface for easier reading.

  • from Blowing Rock, NC June 29, 2015

    If you use a computer on stage. This is it.

    The hub of my guitar rig is my MacBook Pro with Amplitube and Scuffham SGear2. My Mac cannot be damaged and/or knocked over. I used to use a music stand turned up flat and it kept slipping and tipping in the middle of performances when you need the most stability. I needed something solid and secure and to set up quickly. The Roland SS-PC1 stand is perfect. It fits and grips my Mac in a very solid way. If I need to change something in the middle of a performance, it does not slip or move! Looks good on stage too. Sets up very quickly. The only thing I don't like and the reason I gave it a 4.5 is that the legs fold in for moving however the top cannot be easily folded flat. It's not a problem any more as I lay it across an equipment cart. However it works as it should, is solid and makes performance easier. Set up is that much quicker as well.

  • from Clinton Twp, MI March 28, 2014

    Roland SS-PC1

    Very sturdy stand. Plenty of room for external mouse with 15 inch laptop. Supports secure laptop well. Top screws down to leg support whick is ok for home studio use.

  • from San Leandro, Ca USA July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Laptop Stand

    Holds laptop well and built good.
    I'm happy with it.
    Price should have been less.

  • from United States July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, Christian Vocalist, sound engineer.

    Very secure for your laptop. Ruggedly built. Strong.

    It works great, would have given it a full five if the top would collapse flat against the upright without having to undo a couple of wing nuts. You don't have to worry about your laptop falling off. I could probably sit on it it's that sturdy.There is a lot of height adjustment , you can use this sitting or standing, I would recommend this very much.

  • from Concord NC November 9, 2012Music Background:
    30+ yrs Bassist, Studio owner

    Great

    I was worried that it would be too short but it is perfect for stage. Very sturdy. No fears of lap top falling with this stand. The way this thing locks in place has you placing to bolts where the space is tight so if you use it on the road it takes a moment to set this thing up.

  • from West Virginia, USA July 25, 2012Music Background:
    Singing and Playing Guitars...and D-Jiing for hobbies

    Perfect Stand for my Laptop

    I just found what I'm looking for.. This Roland SS-PC1 Laptop Stand was the answer to my problem where I canl put my Laptop when I do a D-Jiing venue. It's very comfortable and very stable, separated from all my gears just settle in a table and no confusing situation. " Look very professional." .

  • from April 12, 2012

    Good Sturdy Stand

    Solid stand - very stable.

  • from June 16, 2011Music Background:
    vocalist, loops, samples

    Sturdy!

    Very sturdy and durable. A little bulky to transport but has great capabilities for a 15" laptop.

  • from Southwest Florida January 13, 2016Music Background:
    Pro guitarist

    Perfect for the job

    A simple item with one simple job, to provide a stable base for a laptop. It does this very well. It was designed for another piece of equipment but I'm using it with an older MacBook Pro and use it for my Fishman TriplePlay guitar midi controller.. The height is suitable for my needs, about waist high. The two clamps secure it with ample space for all connections (slight adjustments for size, no problem). It is both well made and very stable. Well worth the price.

  • from Boston May 19, 2015Music Background:
    Full time professional musician

    Great laptop stand, almost perfect.

    This stand does exactly what it is supposed to do. It is sturdy and there is plenty of room on the surface for additional items, (interfaces, etc). The only downside: the stand and the rack are always perpendicular and can not be collapsed without disassembly, therefore if you want to keep it in a bag with other stands, or tuck it somewhere in your vehicle to transport it as part of your live rig it can be a pain. if not for that the stand would be perfect.

  • from Washington, DC December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Longtime DJ. Longtime wannabe musician & producer.

    Excellent quality, was too short for me (DJ)

    This stand is excellent quality and I so wanted to keep it; but it was too short for my use and I had to return it. However please note that I'm not a drummer (I was trying to use it with my DJ rig) but I imagine the maximum height would still be excellent for someone sitting behind at typical drum kit.
    As I said, I wanted to keep it because it is of great quality at a decent price - something lacking in most stands made for musicians and DJs. It features a nice professional textured finish, firmly attached feet, and a large, stable stand for your laptop. I purchased this stand because I liked the added stability and security provided by the foam rubber coated L brackets that keep your computer in place. As you can see in the photo, the mounts are set to the left side of the tray, so If you still use a mouse with your laptop there is extra space on the right of your computer for it (sorry lefties). Expanding and collapsing the tripod legs was difficult as the ring they are mounted to is tight on the main pole. Perhaps this will loosen with regular use. Some things I think potential buyers should note:

    1. The tray only tilts a little back and forth - you won't be a able to set it at any drastic angles.
    2. The tray does NOT remove or fold flat against the stand for transport. The easiest use is to just lower the top and fold up the legs; but the tray will still be mostly perpendicular to the stand. To fold it mostly flat, you'd have to remove at least one of the screw/washer/nut combinations from under the tray - leaving you with loose hardware to find a place for. To completely remove the tray you'd have to remove another set of hardware. So it may not be as portable as some would like (but again, perhaps for a drummer transporting a full kit and stool this would be no big deal).
    3. I didn't like that there is no lip on the front edge of the tray - only the back edge. This could cause issues if you like the tray angled with the back higher than the front. I bet a mouse would slide right off the tray while in use. Certainly drum sticks would roll right off! In theory if you didn't secure the laptop with the L brackets the computer could potentially slide off, too (but I think that would be unlikely).

    If you don't need it to fold flat for transport, aren't worried about things rolling off the front of the tray, and don't need to use it standing up then I think this would be an excellent choice for anyone seeking a quality laptop stand.

  • from Mills River, NC September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and Pro Musician

    Roland SS-PC1

    We bought this product for my wife who needed extra work space at her piano for arranging. She wasn't quite ready to implement it into her work flow when it arrived. So I put in my studio until she was ready. Let's just say I think we will be purchasing a new one very shortly. This is a solid stand that is quite functional as well as mobile. I don't have the fear of my computer falling off or the stand being easily tipped over.

  • from Lafayette, IN February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Adequate computer stand

    This is a wonderful stand! It is extremely sturdy, and I like that the shelf is big enough to hold more than just my computer.

    My only complaint is that I wish that it would go higher, if I was any taller it would be way too short.

  • from Sussex,Wisconsin USA July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Roland SS-PC1

    Very good and solid stand.I was looking for thing like this a long time.No more problems with my loptop during show.

  • from Berkeley, CA USA May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Student, Sound Artist

    Practical!!!

    This is a great piece of equipment. Enough room for a laptop (MacBook Pro 17'') and a mouse. It would be nice if the table folded in, but the it wouldn't be as sturdy. This makes my rig a little more portable and a lot more sturdy.

  • from Dandridge Tennessee April 2, 2012Music Background:
    amature drummer

    well built sturdy stand

    This stand is a high quality piece. Made to hold a laptop but doubles as a music stand. Very good value. Could use a little more tilt adjustment.

  • from CA November 9, 2011Music Background:
    Ex pro musicain nad sound enineer

    Does what it does perfectly

    Hard to say much about a laptop stand! Really sturdy and adjustable in all the right places.....

    Find it generally useful for holding various things, big enough for a netbook, coffee, beer :-)

  • from Port St Lucie, Fl. October 31, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician/studio owner

    Very Solid Stand.

    Extremely stable. I wish there was an easier way to take apart and put back together short of carrying the stand in and out of the gig. That is a minor problem though as I'm always looking for faster ways to set-up and break down.

  • from Bonham, Texas (USA) June 14, 2011Music Background:
    Retired (semi-pro) musician

    OK for 17" laptop but very little room for ext. mouse.

    Good for 17" laptop but has very little room for ext. mouse..

  • from Eustis, Florida September 17, 2015

    Solid laptop stand

    Roland has made a very solid, secure stand for your laptop with collapsible legs. My only wish is that the table top was not fixed at a right angle with its mount. If Roland used two locking pins instead of bolts under the table top, it would be easier to pack the stand for travelling from gig to gig. (Perhaps I can adapt it to my needs.)

  • from Prescott, AZ January 13, 2017Music Background:
    semi-pro jazz guitarist

    Attachment is a bit of a let-down...

    This stand is a useful tool for those who use computers on the job as I sometimes do However, there's no easy way to break it down for transport. You have to ship it assembled or pull two bolts. This isn't insurmountable. It's just one more thing to do at setup/teardown. A better approach would have been to make the stand pivot and LOCK positively in the up or down position. That said, there's plenty of space for your floptop computer. The hold-downs are a nice-to-have.

  • from NY April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pretty regular gig schedule/solo & band

    Does the job, but one major flaw

    Really well built and solid-I actually don't use it for a laptop-I use it for a 12 channel Mackie mixer, which beats the heck out of putting the mixer on a chair or bar stool at a gig. The problem is the set up- You have to remove the two support bolts under the tray to pack it away- It just doesn't fold up, which is really a hassle when setting up and tearing down.....then, you have two pieces to deal with the frame and the tray, not to mention putting the bolts and washers back through the holes so you don't lose them.....I love it when it is set up, hate it when loading in and out.........

  • from Toledo, Ohio July 19, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Vocalist

    Good...for the most part.

    This stand is pretty basic, no bells or whistles, but does what it's supposed to do. The only design flaw, and I see it as a major one, is that you can't fold the pedestal completely down against the legs without removing the adjustment bolt. This could have been easily fixed with a little additional metal on the adjusting plates. Why they didn't do this is beyond me. Still, all in all, I'm happy with the product.

Questions about the Roland SS-PC1?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway