rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gibson Acoustic Dove - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from July 21, 2014Music Background:
    I just play for enjoyment

    My 1975 Gibson Dove

    My wife bought me my gibson dove back in 1975 and I just love it.I started playing guitar when I was 9 years old and I will turn 80 on the 27th of november this year And I am still playing.

  • from Wilmette, IL February 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    A High Quality Instrument

    I just took delivery on mine about 6 weeks ago. I just turned 62 and have been playing for 50 years. This guitar first came out when I started playing and I was aware of it then when I saw it in the Gibson catalog of the day. Needless to say, this guitar jacks it up a whole notch from a D18,D28, or a J45. Form, fit, and finish are perfect. Sound is like the sky opened up and heaven's angels are singing. Unbelievable playability, a truly pro instrument for the advanced acoustic guitarist.

  • from Haskins, Ohio July 24, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist & Praise Band

    Incredible Guitar

    I got this guitar in 2004. After playing Martins and Taylors I just fell in love with this guitar. The sound and the tone were amazing. It played itself. Seven years later i sat down in a room with the best of the best and realized that my decision to get a Dove was still the best decision I could have made. You will never regret getting this stunning instrument.

  • from NASHVILLE, TN USA January 12, 2011Music Background:
    SONGWRITER 2 PUBLISHED @ SONY

    GREAT FULL TONE MAKES OTHERS SOUND LIKE TOYS

    WHEN YOU KNOW SOUND YOU WILL KNOW INSTANTLY WHEN YOU PICK UP A GIBSON DOVE AND PLAY IT. FULL ROUNDED TONE FILLS UP THE WHOLE SPECTRUM OF SOUND. THIS GUITAR HAS RUINED MY EAR WHEN I PLAY MARTINS, TAYLORS AND OTHER BRANDS. THIS IS THE WAY OTHER GUITAR MAKERS SHOULD PATTERN THEIR SOUND AFTER. WHEN YOU PLAY ON THE DOVE IT OPENS UP ANOTHER WORLD OF SOUND FOR YOUR EARS.

  • from Calgary AB. Canada December 10, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist, closet player

    Great sound fell

    Bought this guitar for sound and feel. Fell in love with it from the first time I played it. Sounded great from the minute I played this guitar. My wife says I play 2-4 hours in the evening and not paying any time with her. I just can't put it down I have owned this guitar for 3 years

  • from June 26, 2010

    stunning

    after waiting years,,,i finally bought my dove...its beyond words,,i cant put it down...so worth waiting for and the sound....tone...quality....everything about it is flawless....buy one...you will not be disapointed

  • from Kentucky December 25, 2009Music Background:
    Musician

    Love The Dove!

    Built since 1962 this guitar has some serious heritage behind it. Many artists have chosen the dove for it's huge resonant tone and it is a fine piece of eye candy as well! Not as bright and brassy as the Taylor that I own...the dove blends much better with vocals. Build quality is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone looking for that classic big guitar sound! guitar

Questions about the Gibson Acoustic Dove - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway