0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Gibson Acoustic Songwriter Deluxe Studio Cutaway - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Georgia May 18, 2015Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 40+ years on stage and off.

    Great Guitar

    This guitar has spectacular tones, whether plugged in or unplugged. The action is smooth and it plays almost effortlessly all the way up the fretboard, right from the factory. No need to make adjustments up or down. The finish is great and it has a really nice look to it. I bought this to replace a Hummingbird Pro that I had decided to retire. And I have to say, this Songwriter absolutely blows away the Hummingbird Pro - played side by side, there is no comparison. I liked it so much better that I gave away the Hummingbird to a friend of mine.
    Back to the sound. The tones are perfectly balanced. From the bass to the midrange to the highs, the sounds are simply incredible. Once you pick this guitar up you won't want to put it down. When plugged in, the electronics are easy to use and can really compliment the type of music you are playing with minimal adjustments.
    This guitar is worth every penney. I would recommend this to anyone needing a high quality acoustic guitar that is great for the stage or just pickin' some tunes in you living room.

  • from Miami, FL February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Player Since 1979 Solo Artist

    Just what the Doctor ordered !

    My Gibson Songwriter just arrived today Via U.P.S and I couldn't be happier. First I let the "Box" Get adjusted to the climate in the house being in South Florida we have the AC cranking; I let it sit for an hour before opening. This is by far one of the nicest Gibson's I have seen. Top quality workmanship in every way. I will be very proud to play her at my next exhibition. Hats off to Mark Bruhn and the team at Sweetwater !

  • from Naperville, IL January 12, 2015Music Background:
    Former Touring Pro Now Doing a Little Studio Work on the Side Along With Commercial Composition.

    Another Gibson Home Run

    Gibson has once again proven they know how to make a great guitar,reasonably priced, in the USA.

    After setting the instrument to my own specs, it plays like polished glass!

  • from Burney, CA August 3, 2014Music Background:
    semi - pro musician

    Unbelievably awesome

    I believed my current Zager & Martin mid level guitars were very good--and they are. However, the SW is so far superior that it defies finding the right words to describe it. Suffice to say, the fit & finish, playability and tone just blew me away. I am primarily into finger style & flat picking. Doing either of these unplugged generates a beautiful sound. Plugged into an amp will create a sound that will leave you breathless. The on board Fishman Prefix T has numerous adjustments to tailor just about any tone you could want. I bought this from Sweetwater without playing one locally. Was this a gamble? No. Not with Sweetwater reputation. I would highly recommend the purchase of the SW. It's a chunk of money, but you won't regret it.

  • from Hoffman Estates,IL June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Average guitar fiend

    Don't pass this up

    After playing a multitude of acoustics for a year or so, the Gibson was too impressive to ignore. Beyond the fit and feel of a Gibson, the tone is really sweet and bluesy. The folks at Sweetwater are a pleasure to work with. The action out of the box was to Gibson's specs and very playable. I purchased another saddle and modified it slightly to fit my own preferences. The sound and feel of this guitar are rare at any price. Definitely play one. You'll have a ball.

  • from West Memphis January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Church, coffee houses, and Small Venues

    Great Instrument

    I bought this through a different company but have to say this is my favorite guitar I own. Sounds great and plays like a dream. Get it through Sweetwater and you will not be dissapointed. Their customer service is second to none. They will treat you right.

  • from Milford, CT November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Older Musician

    Waited a along time to get this.

    I own six guitars, wanted a Gibson like this (NEW) for along time, I've had used , but this the best. Not playing out as much, this one is just for me to enjoy.

  • from Shelton, CT September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    I have been pining over this guitar for over a year. Then on monday, 9/9/2013, I pulled the trigger and ordered it. The guitar arrived yesterday, 9/11/2013, and from the first chord I played on it, it has exceeded my already stellar expectations. Then last night I took it to an open mic night to hear this beautiful work of art plugged in. I have been playing for over 30 years, and this guitar made feel like I was discovering the beauty of playing all over again. The feel and play-ability is next to none. It is without any doubt the best guitar I have ever played. The wonderful neck and fret-board made it so easy to play, I found myself playing more intricate than usual without breaking a sweat. I fully recommend this as the mecca for someone looking for an acoustic that will be a life long friend.

    As far as Sweetwater is concerned, Jason Koons has become much more than just some sales guy, (lol I know this sounds weird), but I have never been treated with as much value and respect. This was the first time I have ever bought an instrument online, and Sweetwater's service made the entire process a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Jason and team for your efforts. You have made me a Sweetwater customer for life!!!

  • from Ocean Springs, MS December 2, 2012

    Great Instrument

    Fabulous. The soung, playability, looks are off the chart! Great guitar, tremendous prep and follow up by Sweetwater.

  • from Nashville, TN October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter

    Perfect Nashville Songwriting and Gigging Guitar

    I originally was looking at Guitar Center's exclusive Hummingbird Pro models, which are essentially the same as this guitar, except with a mahogany body instead of Rosewood, and with a different pickup. But later, I saw this model on Sweetwater and decided it wouldn't kill my wallet to throw in a few extra hundred dollars.

    This guitar has turned out to be literally everything I wanted it to be. I'm a writer in Nashville, so I spend a lot of time gigging, going to cowrites, and creating demos. I needed a guitar that felt comfortable on the stage, in the house, and in the studios, and this one has lived up to all that. Plus, it is just a beautiful-looking guitar. My only wish was that I would have known this guitar was coming out with a Koa body... ie: Gibson Hummingbird Recording Artist.

    The only thing I had a problem with was the pickup system. Fishman Prefix has proven a bit tough to EQ, NOT because it doesn't have the capability, but because it almost has too many options. I'm all for giving the player versatility and control onstage, but I also want to be able to walk on, plug in, adjust my volume and play. In addition, my preamp just went out on me a couple months into having the guitar, but Sweetwater's insurance paid for it. I also had to have the action lowered and "set up", but that's pretty much standard when you get a new guitar.

    Anyway, hope this helped!

  • from McAllen, TX October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Musician

    A guitar appart from others

    Cannot be happier with this purchase. Tone, quality and feel. Was considering other brands but finally decided to buy the Gibson and it is a pleasure to play it.

Questions about the Gibson Acoustic Songwriter Deluxe Studio Cutaway - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway