0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Furman SS-6B 6-outlet Power Strip Reviews

4.5 stars based on 84 customer reviews
Questions about the Furman SS-6B 6-outlet Power Strip?

Questions about the Furman SS-6B 6-outlet Power Strip?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 5, 2017

    excellent product

    great power strip.

  • from Iowa December 3, 2016

    Built like a tank

    I wanted something able to handle heavy use. This thing is solid. I have no questions anout it holding up. Quick shipping and I even got a call from someone at Sweetwater telling me it was on the way. Nice to see customer appeciation and service aren't dead. Thanks Seeetwater!

  • from Pennsylvania October 19, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar hobbyist/Weekend Warrior

    Furman Power Strip

    This is the second Furman Power Strip I have purchased. This time I bought as a birthday present for my buddy who plays guitar. Simply put, "This thing is a tank"! Yeah, it's a little pricy but,if you find yourself playing in venues where you might be concerned about the wiring, this will give you peace of mind that your gear is protected. 15' cord is very handy. You won't be disappointed!

    Thanks again to Ryan Clapper for great customer service.

  • from Blue Island, IL October 15, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar and Bass Player, Rock, R&B, Funk, Jazz

    Furman 6 Outlet Floor Power strip

    great strip.... the extra long cord is perfect. i keep one in my gig bag at all times
    i use to have a bad ground loop problem but with the Furman SS-6B all my problems are solved

  • from September 22, 2016Music Background:
    Session musician

    Exactly what I needed

    Affordable and versatile, this powerstrip took lots of noise out of my signal. Buy 10 of these and use them for everything. Is your dog not listening to you? Buy a furman. Is your wife leaving you for another man? Buy a furman. Do you have social anxiety and a hard time making friends? Buy a furman.

  • from August 1, 2016Music Background:
    Bass, guitar, harmonica, cajon.

    Built like a tank

    Heavy duty power strip with a nice long cord. Perfect for gigs.

  • from Lehigh Valley, Pa April 7, 2016Music Background:
    A weekend warrior that has been playing for over 28 years.

    The little things....

    I love this power unit so much I bought a second for my band mate! It's quiet, the power cable is long and robust, so even when the outlet is on the other side the stage I don't need an extension cord and the unit doesn't pick up noise as the power cable is well shielded. The outlets are well spaced and accommodate wall worts well. Worth every penny! By the way, Michael Grebe always takes great care of me! I love Sweetwater!

  • from DFW, TX April 5, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Quiet and quality

    Quality, quiet power strip/surge protector. Positive reviews well deserved!

  • from Hawthorne, CA March 13, 2016

    You need this Power Strip

    Completely isolates all Hum/Noise/Buzz from Electrical Outlet.
    It's not just a surge protector, the internal circuitry actually silences 60Hz noise.
    I can turn my Marshall DSL 40C up to 9 and only hear a faint buzz from the guitar cable.
    When I unplug the Guitar cable my amp is completely silent.
    No Electrical buzz/hum/noise at all.

  • from Mount Airy, Md March 6, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Furman SS-6B 6 outlet strip

    Well designed power strip. Very solid. Highly recommend.

  • from Tryon, NC February 29, 2016

    Forman SS-6B Power Strip

    Great Power Strips. Bought 4 for my PA System. Just plug them in all over the place before set-up, and it makes plugging in placing and powered speakers a breeze!

  • from Ohio February 21, 2016Music Background:
    40 + years of playing live performances, lead guitar,bass, drums, lead vocals and harmony.

    Furman Power Strip

    Great product, does exactly what I needed, using it every weekend at every gig. Customer service rep was very informative on helping me select this product. This product arrived in a very timely matter and was packed very professionally with care, I have since placed another order and I am very pleased with quality, service and information I receive from Sweetwater, thanks again, sincerely, Rick

  • from Marietta, OH February 8, 2016

    Built Well

    Excellent addition instead of a everyday power strip, i plan to buy some more and a conditioner, Sweetwater is great company I wish they were just little closer cause id spend hours there Thank You Sweetwater

  • from February 1, 2016

    Power Source

    Perfect. These strips are everywhere to purchase. This plug strip is made for the musician: It is all Black, has a 15' electrical cable and has a power light and built in fuse.

  • from January 23, 2016Music Background:
    Musician/Songwriter/Engineer

    Key Part of Your Rig

    I first bought one of these with much skepticism. Was recording in a room that had 60hz cycle issues and frequent RF noise. Was so pleased I use them on everything now; my current studio, stage guitar rig, computer equipment and all sound gear. They have done the job and held up (my first is at least 10 years old and still in use). In addition, I began using UPS power back up units between these and the power source and all of our amplification is dead quiet, including my 3 tube amp guitar rig, the bassist's Ampeg monster, our 16K+ watt FOH system and mixing/mastering studio. Sure, they cost a bit more than some (and less than others) - but are built to last and do the job. Value.

  • from W December 25, 2015

    Great little power strip

    These are great little power strips and do the job for a reasonable price. Just bought a couple more, but I have had one for years and never had any issues with it. I would not put thousands of dollars of rack gear into this, as a heavier duty power conditioner is more appropriate for that. But for basics in office or studio, these are great. And for my new under pedal board application seems so far to be great for powering some wall wart pedals and some power bricks. Just make sure the plugs you have will fit in this configuration. It is compact, which is great, but you can't expect to jam 6 wall warts in. But if you have appropriately sized plugs for it, it works great without taking up a lot of space.

  • from Tejas December 18, 2015

    A Perfect Product

    I use one for my stage amps, one for my mixer/rack set up, one for lighting rig...no more annoying noise and wierdness at gigs with less than stellar stages and venue wiring. Place them in your home studio, too.

  • from Maplewood December 5, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur

    Furman SS-6B 6 Outlet Power Strip

    My second is in transit. Wherever I need a power strip, this is now my choice. Recommended.

  • from Rhode Island October 8, 2015

    Furman SS-6B 6 Outlet Power Strip

    Durable and made for the road! This power strip protects your investments from electrical surges. It has plenty of outlets for multiple electronics with a generous long power cord of it's own. In my opinion, a real must to travel with and to protect your electronics (even at home).

  • from September 18, 2015Music Background:
    45 plus years and now up to 7 instruments played

    Best power conditioner for the price!!!

    I checked out a lot of power conditioners, many at much higher prices. this little gem kicks it!!! works great on all EMI, RFI interference, and makes all of my gear sound better!!! I would highly reccomend this to anyone Gigging, or with a home studio. Truly a great product!!!!

  • from Taylors, SC September 4, 2015Music Background:
    Part time pro

    Firman SS-6B

    Who would have thought that electricity could be so dirty sounding. I guess you don't think about it being electricity that's making that noise in your speakers until you use a power conditioner and then it's like WOW. The SS-6B is an excellent conditioner. I put one on everything on stage and it's amazing no noise. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • from Orange County, New York August 17, 2015Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Furman ss-6b outlet power strip

    Excellent power strip. Lightweight and an extra long power cord. And of course great customer service as usual from Sweetwater !

  • from February 3, 2015

    Furman SS-6B 6 Outlet Power Strip

    Quality product.

  • from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    Buy it

    this is a must have!

  • from Upstate N.Y. December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist 30 years

    Furman SS6B Outlet Power Strip

    Great product built like a tank, long cord no more plastic ones for me!!!

  • from Willits,Ca.USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Protect Your Gear...

    When you play out sometimes the power source can be sketchy...This unit will protect your expensive gear for a small price...The extra long power cord is beefy and reliable...Get one...Get two...One for studio...One for the road...

  • from northern Nevada October 28, 2014Music Background:
    variety, venturing into electric bass guitar

    Solid and Simple

    T needed an extended power strip with surge protection. My tech. Jack Lemon Jr. I mean Ryan Clapper advised this. He's helped me out on so much. Finding stuff for me and providing suggestions that fit. This surge protector is built like a tank. It gives you confidence on the quality even using an extended cord. I would recommend this strip to anybody.
    Thank you Ryan again

  • from New York October 23, 2014Music Background:
    Composer/Mucician/Artist

    Great power strip

    Yes, I just bought 5 of these strips for my recording studio. They are excellent power strips and they all go directly into my Furman Voltage Regulator. Now I have secure confidence that my equipment will be quiet and safe. The folks at Sweetwater are top notch musicians and sales people. Thank you Sweetwater and Brendan Murphy for all of your help to me!

  • from Philadelphia, PA August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Power!

    These power strips are great. Built like a tank! They are now the power source for most of my recording studio. I am going to buy a bunch of these to bring on the road.

  • from Cincinnati, OH July 26, 2014

    Great!

    I think these power strips are great. Long cord, six quiet plug ins, and sturdy metal box construction. I have at least five of these as well as a Furman power conditioner.

  • from Columbus, OH February 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just bought my fourth one!

    OK...it's a power supply! However, having already two of these I just had my third and fourth shipped to me from Sweetwater today and these are the greatest things. The 15 foot heavy duty cord would be enough of a reason but Furman's track record on eliminating EMI/RFI in their rack power conditioners make this a no-brainer solution. Pretty great insurance when you have synths and studio gear that really needs reliable and clean power. Built like a tank, cannot imagine anything going awry with these in the long haul and added more because you can take the load off circuits in your studio room by simply running from another circuit. Free shipping and really fair price--I keep coming back to Sweetwater for these essentials.

  • from Ohio November 20, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist in a working country band

    Gig-saver!

    My band was setting up for a bar gig...we were getting a VERY loud line level hum through the house PA. The sound man said it was coming from the electronic drum kit. We plugged the kit's "brain" and the drummer's stage amp into my Furman power strip. It nearly eliminated the hum...and saved our gig! What a great piece of gear!

  • from New Orleans November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best $40 I've ever spent

    GREAT piece of gear. Can't believe I trusted my rig to anything less than this for so long.

    Bonus - the guitar player is using this strip, and it effectively eliminated the hum from his rig.

  • from Indianapolis October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Guitarist

    SS-6B 6 Outlet Power Strip

    I think that it does just what you want it to and at a very nice price. I use mine all the time.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Seasoned DJ, Beginner Turntablist

    Awesome Product!!!

    I bought one of these for my first DJ setup... about 12 years ago. I have been a Furman fan ever since. Very solid construction. It has been dropped, banged off of walls, dropped, stepped on and dropped. I thought I broke it once when I tripped over it, but all I did was hit the power switch. Did I mention that I've dropped it? I currently have the Furman Merit M-8x in my rack and was going to use the SS-6B for my new turntables and mixer. However, I discovered that SOMEBODY (my daughter) spilled paint all over it. It still works 100%, but the paint is a bit of an eyesore. The new one is coming out of her allowance lol.

  • from Ohio December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice product

    Does exactly what I need it for. I bought 2 of them when they were on sale and wished I'd have gotten a few more. I actually do notice a "quieter" system while using this, which you wouldn't expect from a product at this price.

  • from PA December 20, 2012Music Background:
    singer/songwriter

    Awesome!

    Nothing negative about this power strip. I bought 3 of em.

  • from Los Molinos, CA USA August 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Works Like A Champ!

    Love the 15 foot cord. Quite a plus.

  • from Baton Rouge, LA July 27, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging musician, recording/mix engineering

    HIGHLY recommended!

    More then a great surge protector - you should note the EMI and RFI noise reduction. This isn't much different then what you would find in the Merit series of power conditioners. I bought one for a large guitar rig that already has some clean power supplies.

    ...and I was blown away. My rehearsal space has AWFUL wiring. All of the power is coming through power conditioners as it is, and it's still not enough. After I added the SS-6B, the noise on my rig cleared up. I wasn't expecting that at all. I suppose it was JUST enough filtering on top of the other power conditioners to clean it up. Either that, or all of our other surge protectors suck. Either way, why wouldn't you trust it?

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA July 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    I Really Like This Surge Protector

    I like the extra long 15' cord, and I also like the way it accommodates the really big plugs, enabling six plug-ins no matter the size.

  • from February 4, 2017

    Works Perfect

    Took all the ground loop hum from my amp away. Crystal clear now.

  • from Virginia November 11, 2016

    SS-6B outlet

    Had serious ground loop issue with voice live 3, peavey amp and fx150 moniter. This device fixed it. Complete silence

  • from USA July 30, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, Singer, Songwriter, Recording Artist

    You Can't Go Wrong!

    This is my fav all around power strip. They last for years! The switches are of great quality. The cords are heavy and of a generous length. I have them in my studio and all over the house. One time I clipped a guitar string and it dropped straight into an outlet. It smoked and sparked. Obviously the one outlet was hosed. However, other five were tested safe and still work. I use them for my PC's and they do not create hum. The only thing I found was that the case edge is very sharp on the bottom. It's a drag to get cut out on a gig. Price has risen but, I still pay. They work great!

  • from Texas June 30, 2016

    Great protection

    Great protection, great price. I'll be picking up another one of these for my studio.

  • from Atlanta December 4, 2015Music Background:
    Busy part-time musician (keys, bass, guitar)

    DIY Project

    In recent years I've invested more in gear to reduce background noise and hum. It makes gig setup faster and less stressful, plus there s nothing that makes you sound like a garage band more than noisy equipment. This is one of my latest successful purchases. I bought a shelf at Ikea (2 for $10), painted it black, glued Velcro on it, screwed on some rubber feet, attached this and have a great little pedal board. I'm tempted to buy another one of these just so that other shelf doesn't go to waste. This makes a fine gift for a musician because it is very high quality, the price (especially now, on sale) and you can never have too many of them.

  • from Destin, FL June 28, 2015

    Built tough with good quality!

    Built tough with a monster sized and length power supply chord.

    RF shielding makes it great for my wireless mics power source.
    Would buy another one in a heart beat.

  • from Pa March 12, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging guitarist

    6 outlet power strip

    I wanted to have a more robust and protected power strip both for home and gig use. This looks like it should fill that need. It's very functional and I like the 15' cord.
    As far as EMI/RFI attenuation goes, can't say one way or the other tbh.

  • from SIOUX FALLS, SD September 27, 2014Music Background:
    23 YEARS PLAYING GUITAR

    EXACTLY AS PROMISED

    WORKS GREAT- I RUN MULTIPLE TUBE AMPS AND A ONE SPOT FROM THIS AND EVERYTHING DOES SEEM TO BE A BIT MORE QUIET. IF YOU ALREADY HAVE A RELATIVELY CLEAN POWER SOURCE AND JUST WANT IT A BIT BETTER, THIS CAN DO THE JOB AT A VERY GOOD PRICE. ALSO VERY HEAVY DUTY BUILD- DEFINITELY LOOKS LIKE IT WOULD HOLD UP ON STAGE WELL

  • from Osceola, IN August 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Amateur Musician (drums, keyboards, vocals)

    Kiss your frustrations good-bye!

    Just added some Furman SS-6B Power Blocks to the stage for my church's worship band. In order to reduce stage volume, we had recently switched to in-ear monitors and now have all of the instruments running thru linear power boosters, to direct-boxes and then directly to the snake (with no guitar amps on the stage) . Since doing so, I've noticed excessive static and white noise in the monitors. The noise had existed before, but on a much smaller scale prior to making the switch to reduce stage volume. Last weekend, I plugged every electrical cord being used by the band into some Furman SS-6B strips hoping it would make a difference due to the SS-6B's claims of EMI/RFI noise reduction. WOW!!! It not only reduced the noise - it's practically NON-EXISTANT! I have never heard our sound system so clean in the nearly 16 years I've been drumming with this worship band. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    *(Only reason I did not give this product a perfect rating is due to the fact hat both rows of outlets face the same direction, which makes it challenging to utilize all 6 of the outlets if you have more than 3 transformer-style plugs to plug into 1 strip.)

  • from July 16, 2014Music Background:
    Musician - Engineer

    Great Power Strip

    This is a solid reliable power strip, and lives up to Furman's reputation. I especially appreciate the long rugged cord. Would be nice if it shipped with rubber feet. That's my half star off. Get some rubber feet if you want it to stay put and quiet on the floor.

  • from April 14, 2014

    Nice, solid, power block.

    Very solid power strip. The all metal case seems that it would be able to stand up to quite a bit of abuse. The 15' cord is very nice! Overall, very satisfied with the performance of the product.

  • from Portland, OR February 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Super simple, works great

    Not a lot to write about other than it is very well built and does exaclty what it is suppose to do which is to provide a safe and quite supply of power to my amp.

  • from Cookeville tenn USA October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Furman power strip

    Man this thing is awesome, the 15' cord on there is a life saver, very nice not to have to figure out the cord system you just plug it in and bring the power to where you need it. Thanks again Sweetwater for suppling our needs.

  • from Nashville tn August 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Nice piece of gear

    Does what it claims to do for a reasonable price. Oh, and it's built sturdy as a brick out house. All the plugs and switches feel like they are good quality and will hold up to road work.

  • from Syracuse, New York January 1, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, fifty years of shows, gigs and studio recording.

    Furman SS-6B 6 Outlet Power Strip

    The protection you get gives you peace of mind. The build quality is out standing! The fifteen foot cord is very handy. The cord could be more flexible, it is very stiff and cumbersome. Absolutely a worthwhile investment. Sweetwater is great to do business with.

  • from October 16, 2012

    great little power source for powered mains

    unit should have come with a cord tie or something...the cord is very thick. it is an excellent unit though.

  • from Southeastern US September 14, 2012Music Background:
    avid student

    Quality unit

    It would be hard to generate a long review for a power strip, but this is one quality unit so I thought a few words to prospective buyers would be helpful.
    First off, I have experienced absolutely no electrical noise, even running five or six pedals (some high gain).
    Other than that, there is ample room around each socket for fat plugs, and the cord is both super long, and of high quality.
    Actually, the entire unit seems very well built. I was definitely satisfied with the purchase.

  • from Charlotte, North Carolina February 10, 2012Music Background:
    started at 12 now 65 just play for fun now. have 15 guitars

    The Furman SS-6B

    They are very reliable never had any kind of problem with them.
    I own 2 of them, I like the 15 foot cord. if I ever need any more
    I will buy the the same one again. Furman is good.

  • from MD January 12, 2017Music Background:
    Wanna-Be-Pro. ;)

    Furman SS-6B, 6-Outlet Power Strip

    I needed a ruggedly built power strip for use at home and on the road. This one had good reviews, and I have never been disappointed with Furman products in the past, so I bought one. The price was quite reasonable for the quality received, in my opinion.

    The power strip is solidly built and accommodates 4 transformer warts adequately, but you won't get 6 onto it, also,the long power cord is a very nice feature.

    This item does what it is designed to do, and so far, appears to be of quality construction and durability, as have been all the Furman products I have previously purchased.

    I'll likely buy another as the need arises.

  • from Westminster November 6, 2016Music Background:
    Md.

    Furman SS-6B power strip with 6 outlets EMI and attenuation

    This outlet is just what I needed for my band gigs, for my 2 keyboards, my Space Station V3 and my behringer 500 watt sub, and sometimes my Lester G harmonix rotary speaker pedal. It's solid, really well built and the outlets are tight and secure for all of the equipment. I've had other power strips before, but this one tops them all. The old saying "you get what you pay for" is oh so true here, trust me, you absolutely can't go wrong. And as always, my sales engineer _Joe Copenhaver got me all hooked like he always on all of my purchases at Sweetwater. Joe, you and Sweetwater are the _best.

  • from Fort worth August 19, 2016Music Background:
    Raised on zeppelin Floyd eagles & Vaughn

    You'll get a charge out of this

    This is WATT you need for gigging. A nice long cord, ample spacing of the outlets.and it's all black for a professional amperence. (Spelling errors are intentional) Avoid any resistance in purchasing this unit. Currently it's the best power strip I own.
    Best regards
    Sparky Wierz

  • from June 22, 2016

    Furman SS-6B

    I got this a few weeks ago and had a chance to use it playing out. Now this is only my second real gig but the first one I didn't have this power strip and there was a lot of dirty power noise. At the most recent, using the Furman SS-6B there was almost no noise. Understandably there could have been great differences between the wiring at the two joints but both were just bars. I have noticed a good drop in noise at home as well. I think this thing is a good deal for the money though I hope I never have to test the power surge quality. As always dealing with Sweetwater was a pleasure of course. Thanks, Jonathan.

  • from Wabash, IN March 25, 2016

    Furman 6-outlet power strip

    This things great so far. I can finally plug those transformers in side by side, and the cord is long enough and pliable enough to actually be able to do something with! Have purchased several things in stock from you guys. Love the service, catalog, and your close enough to me so I can come and check stuff out for myself! ( My wife hates that part however) THANKS!

  • from March 6, 2016

    solid, not magical

    the bad: still get some hum in my rig- lots of pedals, many boosts/overdrives. only six outlets (most others have eight), and they all face the same way, which is annoying if you have to accommodate wall warts or awkward sized plugs.

    the good: well build, feels pretty sturdy. 15' sure comes in handy sometimes. ive had mine for 6 months now and they seem safe and dependable.

    if you need something solid and reliable at a decent price, these aren't a bad choice. just keep the outlet situation in mind and don't ask it to erase your noise issues.

  • from Fair Oaks, CA December 29, 2015Music Background:
    Bass player, band member, bass builder

    Solid equipment

    Heavy, well-built device, nice long power cord, works well!

  • from December 23, 2015

    Furman Power outlet.

    Power Strip Works Great.

  • from Harbor Beach, Michigan September 9, 2015Music Background:
    about 40 years of playing

    Nice long cord

    It's not a bad product. It could do with a better filter, because it does not filter out all noise. The long cord is a nice feature. Over all, it's not a bad product, It is very well made.

  • from Earth August 4, 2015Music Background:
    Always learning

    Reliable power at a good price

    My only complaint is that I wish you could cover the unused outlets with a sliding cover. I've seen that on cheap Radio Shack power strips. Other than that, it's a great strip with a long power cable. I own a few of these.

  • from Rutherfordton, NC March 22, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, studio owner

    Best for the Money

    I have about ten of these Furman Power Strips. They are rugged, reliable, filter a good bit of noise in 99% of the applications. Even though the power cord is plenty long enough and of good quality I replace this with 12 gauge SO cord which is a lot easier to roll up and I put on a Hubble Hospital grade plug. This combination make for a super power distribution stage box.

  • from Boston, Mass January 23, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist (old dog teaching himself new tricks)

    Solidly built, effective power supply for amp, pedals, etc.

    REALLY sturdy build and useful power supply. It provides plenty of outlets and enough cable length to be useful in a number of scenarios. It allows me to use one dedicated outlet to power all my gear without having power cables zig-zagging around the room. So far it has not caused any excess noise with amp and 3or4 pedals plugged in to it. In fact it may have have stopped the occasional radio interference I have had. I am no electronics expert and the issue was always very intermittent so I may not have recreated the exact circumstance that caused it in the past, but since I began using this for all my power needs for playing guitar I have had no problems. Can't vouch for the power surge protection as I don't think there has been one to know, but it is reassuring all the same to know it is there just in case. So all in all excellent value for money. Would be 5 stars if I knew for sure it solved interference issue and had protected me from a surge... now if only I could get that heavy duty cable to straighten out from being coiled up!

  • from Texas December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound, Recording

    Must Have

    Recently bought a new rig and couldn't pass up the deal on this. Sure you can buy cheaper at a local store, but nothing compared to the quality that this offers. From one gig to the next, dropping and wear and tear, this baby holds up.

  • from Syracuse, New York. July 28, 2014Music Background:
    American Composer.

    2-years installed and still runs like a champ!

    A great multiple keyboard power center in itself. I love my noisy vintage Roland Juno-60 Keyboard. I love it even more as the Furman SS-6B keeps her the quietest I've ever heard before lining into my SW purchased MOTU i/o converter. Will be picking up two more this week as I type this. At an affordable price, it does what it claims it's supposed to do and that's that!

  • from Elmira NY July 5, 2014Music Background:
    MD Hobbyist

    FURMAN SS-6B REVIEW

    Nothing spectacular. It does what it needs to do. Well made and heavy duty.

  • from Slidell, LA July 2, 2013Music Background:
    pro musican

    Works Great

    I can fit my over sized adapters without blocking another outlet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was, I wish the bottom was rubber padded so I wouldn't scratch floors without some protection. Sometimes it gets dragged around while setting up. Love the long cord and the extra protection for anything plugged in.

  • from Mount Vernon, KY February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Artist, Pro Musician

    Problem Solved

    The 15 foot cable...excellent. The lighted switch...great. But what about the performance, right? There's this one old building that I run sound in often, with filthy power and tons of grounding problems. Ground lifts have been tried...and failed. So I powered up the bass rig with the SS-6B Power Strip. While it didn't completely remove ALL the noice, it took it down dramatically so that I was able to run the signal direct for the first time instead of micing the bass cabinet. Well worth the nice price!

  • from USA December 6, 2012Music Background:
    Live performance, Recording

    Furman Power outlet strip

    Great access and protection for the money.

  • from Clearlake, Ca April 15, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound FOH Engineer / Install Consultant

    Should have bought 5

    Something you should have at least 5. Especially if you do local one offs, with bands bringing Wallyworld power strips to plug in 10 pedals, amps, fans.
    The long cord is a great.

  • from Johnston, Rhode Island March 5, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    Great product. I would reccomend it for recording set up

    Great product for the pros

  • from Nor. Cal. May 26, 2011Music Background:
    Instument player 'Live', repair/ Electronic tech.

    Furman SS-6B

    Have only had it a short time, but its definetly a few grades above any thing i could get localy. Built sturdy and gig ready, love that 15" cord. the only thing i noticed on most multy outlet box's thou is it appears all companies put rather light wire size, !4 or 16 gauge, would be nice to see the nicer stuff like this in a 12 , i realize 14 is adeiquit but nice to have things slightly over built.. but i do like this. thanks..

  • from July 17, 2016

    Solid Power Strip but Did Not Stop the Hum

    Very solidly constructed powerstrip. Did nothing to stop the humming coming through my bass amp though. I am happy to keep this powerstrip and it has now replaced my previous gig powerstrip. Comes with a long cord.

  • from Florida, USA February 22, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    great

    Does everything I wanted it to do and the extra long cord is a bonus!

  • from Boise March 17, 2016

    Didn't touch my 60-cycle hum problem

    I like the long cord and the generous plug spacing, and it may indeed clean up certain kinds of power/noise problems, but I guess I was hoping for a miracle... I was hoping that it would remove the nasty 60-cycle hum noise in my single-coil pickup guitars... DIDN'T EVEN MAKE A DENT. Apparently all the lighting in my studio is radiating 60-cycle radio frequencies like crazy, which are picked up by the single-coil pickups like they are the best antennae in the world. Then the pickups transmit that noise to the amp -- that's what they are designed to do.

    Oh well, I've learned my lesson about single-coil guitars now. Thank god I put Fender Jeff Beck Hot Noiseless pickups in one of my strats --- now THOSE things are amazing!!!

  • from Houston, TX January 20, 2014Music Background:
    student, musician

    Pricey And Mostly Unhelpful

    I've owned this product for about 3 months and so far it's done it's job as a power strip. However I'm not totally convinced with the EMI/RFI attenuation... Which is why I bothered paying extra for a power strip. I figured Furman was the brand to trust in this area because so many pros use the rack format products they make.

    Previous to owning this product I noticed that some gigs the noise from my amp was worse than others. Since I've owned the product I haven't been able to get rid of the noise coming from my amp and/or pedals. I've had my guitar amp modded with ultra low noise caps and own an ISP Decimator. But the last two days I've been picking up radio interference as well as what I believe is EMI (something I've never been able to get rid of). Not just one but both! The very reason I bought this product was for that filtering attenuation!

    Not sure what to do now. I don't want to invest in an expensive Furman rack mount system (especially sense I don't own a rack to put it in).
    Granted, this product is a nice power strip with a very long cord (which is helpful) but lately I question it's EMI/RFI attenuation.

  • from Illinois January 1, 2017

    Horrible Design

    I can't understand how people are writing rave reviews about this product. Look at the outlets. They are all facing in the same direction. So if you have six "blocks" you will only be able to use three. The "tails" on the other three blocks make it impossible to insert them into the outlets. I have not checked other power strips at Sweetwater, but this one is a loser. I have seen other power strips that are configured correctly, i.e opposing sockets at other sources.

Questions about the Furman SS-6B 6-outlet Power Strip?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway