0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Argosy Classic Speaker Stands - 36 inch height Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Argosy Classic Speaker Stands - 36 inch height?

Questions about the Argosy Classic Speaker Stands - 36 inch height?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 9, 2016Music Background:
    Classic Rock

    Top Notch

    What a great smooth transaction on very elegant speaker stands. Very easy assembly. Customer service is impeccable.
    Thank you!

  • from Jersey August 16, 2016

    Argosy classic speaker stands -36 inch height

    Beautiful stands

  • from New Jersey (NJ) August 15, 2016

    Argosy Speaker Stands

    Love these speaker stands perfect for my custom made speakers.
    Thank you

  • from Miami Lakes, FL February 29, 2016

    Stands

    Blown away by Sweetwater's fast shipping and excellent deal. The product itself is great also. Easy to assemble, strong and sturdy. Perfect height. A must if you have high fidelity speakers.

  • from January 15, 2016

    Great stands!

    Amazing stands - HUGE base. Was worried about young son vein able to tip stands holding Event PS6 monitors, but no fear with these stands. Assembly was a breeze and they look very cool. Did extensive research on (wooden) monitor stands and these were, by far, the best for the money in every aspect.

  • from South Carolina October 1, 2015Music Background:
    Remixer

    Excellent Stands

    These stands are awesome. They are super easy to put together and very sturdy for any monitor speaker. These stands will not move nor feel like they will tip because they have a large bottom base to support any type of speaker that sits on these stands. Highly recommend them!!

  • from March 20, 2015

    Solid stands

    These stands are great for larger speakers. I've got Presonus Sceptres on them with mopads underneath. Real sturdy and solid build and aesthetically pleasing, plus sweetwater is the bomb diggity

  • from Chicago, IL USA February 22, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist, Recording Engineer, Student

    Gorgeous Stands

    These stands are absolutely beautiful. Simple to put together, a great addition to my small home studio. Definitely added a professional finished look to my monitoring setup. I would definitely recommend.

  • from United States March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Electronic Musician

    Fantastic stands

    I needed some monitor stands for my Focal CMS 50s and these are perfect. They are very easy to assemble, it took maybe 5 minutes. They are very sturdy and look fantastic. I highly recommend them.

  • from Nashville, Tennessee August 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician/producer

    Just what I wanted

    Very sturdy, very good looking , very good price! What more can I say?

  • from Akron Ohio April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Punk rock/ electronic

    Steady!

    Good solid stands! East to put together!

  • from amarillo texas September 27, 2012

    Great Stands

    WOW these are wonderful stands very soild looks great with my klipschs.

  • from Nashvile Tn January 23, 2011Music Background:
    Audio engineer, Drummer

    Argosy Classic Monitor Stands

    These stands look killer. The installation was supper easy. Probably put them together in about 10 minutes. They came packed extremely secure and I received them with no damage. HUGE plus

  • from Arlington, Texas December 29, 2016

    Perfect for my old Sansui Speakers!

    Ordered these to elevate my speakers above my sectional level. They are easy to assemble. They are sturdy and stable. My speakers weigh nearly 40 lbs. The stands look great and are worth the price.

  • from March 31, 2015

    They Work....

    I'd rate 5 stars but they don't mix my music for me.....

    Otherwise, work great, easy install, good packaging, sturdy. Not much more to monitor stands, I guess. Definitely good budget speaker stands for a casual user like me.

  • from Hollywood, MD May 18, 2013

    Great stands!

    I like the wide base and enough room on the top to mount my Rokit 8" monitors.

  • from Fremont,CA February 11, 2013

    Argosy Classic Speaker Stands 42 Inch

    These speakers are very sturdy and as described in the item description.I use this for my polk fxi A6 surround speakers which are quite large, the 1square feet top base is enough for most of the speakers.They look very good, the only reason i dont give a 5 * is because there is no provision to conceal the speaker wire.

  • from October 14, 2015

    Good but a little short

    I'm 6'2", and when I'm sitting at my mixing desk, the tweeters on my Genelec 1030A's are about 2" below my ears when placed upright. Easily fixed by placing something that is 2" thick under them.

  • from Seattle, WA USA December 10, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Recording Engineer

    Classy

    These look great, have large platforms to accomodate larger monitors, like my Fostex PM841s. Only drawback is the connections could be made a bit tighter. They won't fall on you, but when placing the top platform on you can feel them wobble pretty good.

    Overall, I would reccomend this product and would replace it if stolen/broken.

  • from Miami February 20, 2013Music Background:
    Adjunct Professor of Composition, New World School of the SArts

    Argosy Classic 36 in

    Easy to put together, sturdy and great looking stands. Shipping was prompt, price was right a good customer experience.

  • from Central Florida July 14, 2012

    Argosy Speaker Stands

    I looked all over the place for a speaker stand that would support my Bose 901's safely. The Bose OEM stands don't. I finally came across these. They are perfect for top heavy spks! Very easy to assemble and for the price, great quaility. The shipping from Sweetwater was very fast and the sales rep Paul was very helpful. If you need a sturdy, childproof speaker stand, these are the ones.

Questions about the Argosy Classic Speaker Stands - 36 inch height?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close