0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Mackie SRM450v2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from AR, USA June 16, 2012Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Mackie SRM450v2

    Best friend (musician out of Orlando, FL)has a pair of these to use for his Roland GR33. Could only afford one and his sounds great from the lows to the highs. Totally pleased

  • from Baton Rouge La. March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobby

    Awesome

    I'm loving it more then I expected . I will be ordering one more and a sub woofer soon

  • from Anaheim, CA January 12, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Fantastic speakers

    Despite their similarity to the JBL Eon speaker series, the Mackie SRM 450's sound MUCH better. I would definitely reccomend these to anyone without hesitation, and I would absolutely buy them again.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN February 27, 2011

    HUGE sound

    These things are monsters. They are built extremely solid. I got 2 for a baseball field sound system - I didn't even have them at full power and I can hear them loud and clear at the centerfield fence 400 feet away and still sound good. Geat speakers!

  • from Upstate, NY July 13, 2010Music Background:
    Radio Host

    The true Industry Standard

    I too fell for the JBL EON fraud. Heard them in the store - didnt test them out loud enough - only to get them home and say wow - these sound like tin cans - not to mention they clip at very low SPL (volume). Returned the EONs and bought the Mackies. Turned THEM up - and the difference was like night and day. The 12" woofer of the SRM450s is by no means at all a downside - I really adds punchyness thats the EONs try to compensate for. WIsh I had bought these earlier instead of buying JBLs on impulse because of the name.

    Build quality is unreal - I think I could drive over these with my car and they wouldnt even notice it. The max SPL is efinately the best in its price range. If you want the industry standard - you want SRM450s. Dont take my word for it. When was the last time you saw EONs in a legit club? Never. SRM450s are constantly called upon for high SPL duty in club settings and I think the managers know what theyre doing.

  • from Moses lake, WA USA July 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great equipment

    Been running these for 3 years couple hundred shows and they still perform very well.

  • from United States June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Owner/Musician

    NIce Speakers

    What a really nice speaker. I mounted it on the sub and added one on each side. We played a festival and they sounded great! A little bright inside, which a little EQ can fix, but outside they were wonderful. Best sounding PA around. (additional Carvins in parallel)

  • from fort wayne March 2, 2012Music Background:
    gigging musician

    quality product

    this is the 2nd pair of these i have owned,(i sold the old pair to a friend who plays hard core,and they were getting pretty beat up,so i sold him my old ones and bought srm450v2),i like these speakers for there long throw,great for outside gigs,solid low end and the new version is even lighter!,plenty of power,just add a srm1801 sub and thats all you need,perfect for small,medium,and even larger gigs,i think there great!

  • from Fort Wayne, Indiana July 28, 2009Music Background:
    Wedding DJ - 4 years, Musician - 18 years.

    Great sounding work horse speakers

    We purchased 4 of these to improve the mobility of our setup and have loved them ever since. We were skeptical that their 12" size would be able to deliver the all around sound we want for smaller events without a sub and were pleasantly surprised when we unleashed them at our first Middle School dance. Their weight, appearance and sound are all unmatched for their price. The built in low-cut is a nice feature to help prevent any overuse at any event. We've since bought 4 more, highly recommended. Their high end can pierce a little too much at times, but as long as you are aware they can be easily adjusted for.

  • from Warren, PA December 22, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Mackie SRM450v2

    Excellent sound and clarity, reliability on my previous srm450 purchases has been unbelieveable.

  • from Oakland, CA USA September 11, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer of 7 years, Student

    Accurate, almost to a fault

    I A-Bed these and the JBL EON 15 G2. At first blush, the EON sounded fuller, and more basey. The Mackie seemed harsh in comparison. Listening more closely, I realized that the EON has a highly shaped sound, clearly EQed to bring out the low end. The Mackies, in comparison have an extremely flat response, with crisp mids and highs, and plenty of bass. The new SRM450's are designed to sound like monitors, with as accurate a mix as possible. The EON's sound great out of the box to the untrained ear, but the SRM450's sound cleaner and crisper, are nearly near-field monitor accurate, and can certainly be EQed to sound any way you want.

  • from Atlanta, GA February 23, 2010Music Background:
    DJ

    Carl

    Good speakers, solid and loud, but have been replaced by the QSC K series. I've had my SRMs for years and have some complaints (none compared to Peavey, their solid speakers) but pitt the Mackie against the QSC and there is no comparison... they served their purpose and I am moving on

  • from monticello, ny November 15, 2009Music Background:
    live performer

    Review of The Mackie SRM450v2

    This is a super reliable powered speaker which will sound great in a small to medium size room. Here are the drawbacks. Powered speakers are quite heavy so be prepared. some muscle to lift these guys. The sound while clear and crisp is not quite as warm as JBLs. There is good bass responce and with the subwoofer, which is incredibly heavy to lift and transport, the sound is pretty awesome for a small system.

Questions about the Mackie SRM450v2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway