0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mackie SRM1850 1600W 18" Powered Subwoofer Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Mackie SRM1850 1600W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Questions about the Mackie SRM1850 1600W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from July 27, 2016Music Background:
    DJ

    Tight clean bass!

    This sub is really light weight for its size. I do wish this sub can be a bit smaller to fit in my truck doors perfectly. I brought a pair of mackie srm 550 and it really surpassed my expectation and this sub was no different. I do however think the built quality such as the coating can look and feel much better, but for the price, I can't complain too much about it. I brought a pair of these. Shipment was fast and I was happy to see them. One of the subs did show some white smudge marks on the grill but I tested them out and they worked flawlessly. Match these subs with my srm 550 and they sound amazing. You can also use these with other tops and fine tune these subs to your own liking. Don't forget the covers for these!! Thank you again sweet water for the A+ service. I would def. recommend these subs

  • from New Lenox July 22, 2016

    Great SUB!!!!

    Lightweight but powerfull!!! great sound.

  • from Ohio June 19, 2015Music Background:
    Metal

    Do you like thunder?

    These things are monstrous (sound-wise). They are super clean and tight and have massive power. Using these with a set of QSCKW12s and dowser! It is a really clean sound! I can't say that I have A/B'd these side by side with others, but I did "test drive" others in-store and at Gearfest 2015. These stood out to me as the best bang for my buck. I bought these following Gearfest2015 and using only a mixer I am getting super clean powerful sound already. Next on the list is an EQ to really get the mix dialed in.

  • from wi May 4, 2015Music Background:
    dj

    srm 1850 subwoofers

    I got a couple of the subs they are great sounding and deliver on the power

  • from Logansport,in July 5, 2014Music Background:
    30 plus years as playing musician and running or helping run sound.

    Awesome sub ,have been looking for over a year.

    I have owned several types of subs all passive. This is my first powered. It blows away everything about my previous passive subs it's a great buy especially during gearfest get it you won't regret it.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Live sound, recording, DJ, musician

    Great experience

    I purchased two of these subs along with two matching 650s to use as a b-rig for dual system nights. Not only was I presently surprised at how they handled a band but the amount of sound I had in a small/medium sized rig. For such a small box with the weight and price point don't think you can do much better!

  • from Louisisana December 21, 2014Music Background:
    Dj

    Wanna shake the floor? Get a pair of these!

    Power to price ratio, they are untouched!
    Ive used this sub now with other tops and the srm 650 tops, the crossover option makes life EASY! These bad boys put out crisp clear bass all night long. I have 2 of them, so for small gigs I set up one and for larger gigs 2 is plenty! Perfect combination of power and lightweight.
    Its not really a downfall because at half volume they are pumping out some serious bass, but the only complaint that I have is if they are turned up a little beyond the halfway point the limiter kicks on fairly early. I feel like i shouldn't have to worry about the limiter until about the 3/4 mark.
    All around good speaker and I highly recommend them. I would buy them again!

  • from Wichita, KS November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sounds Engineer, Musician

    So Far So Good

    I'm not going to lie, I have heard better. The difference between this one and the others? The others are $500-$1000 more. I currently only have one 1850 but will be buying another soon. At his price point, I challenge you to find a better sounding sub. I LOVE the adjustable crossover to help you dial in your mains without the use of a rack mount crossover. I hope to pick up a couple 550's to see how these work together as I have a feeling I will be impressed.

  • from Warsaw, IN July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Powerful Bass, as Advertised

    This is my first PA subwoofer, so I don't have a lot to compare it to, but it has been working great so far. It immediately added so much depth to my system, it's like I'm hearing everything for the first time. I've only used it for one "garage gig" so far, but got lots of compliments on the sound.

  • from Atlanta, GA June 24, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Niceeeee!

    Went ahead and got two of these for our church, knowing it was risky since it just came out, but now that I've had it for nearly 3 months, this sub exceeded expectations! With the right EQ/Crossover settings, this thing hits hard, and sounds terrific doing so! Never a dull moment! It shakes the ground, thumps your chest, and you could give it max juice and it won't disappoint.

  • from August 13, 2016

    Excellent

    Just what I expected, great speaker!

  • from Lincoln Park, Mi. November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good Subs

    I picked up a pair of these subs to go along with a pair of the SRM550's, and have been pleasantly surprised. These are my first Mackie purchases, and they are more than enough for the mid sized and smaller clubs my band plays in. The first time we played an outdoor gig with these subs, I figured I would have to boost the lows on the P.A. channels to get the lows really sounding good, however after our sound check, I reset the low levels the same as an indoor gig. These speakers have a whole lot of head room. and they are extremely lightweight for 18" enclosures. Nice job Mackie!

  • from White Plains April 7, 2015Music Background:
    Stage Soundman

    IT's Okay!

    The Mackie SRM1850 is okay. I expected more. Thinking about returning it. I guess I got spoiled with the QSC KW181, now that sub kicks the BASE.

Questions about the Mackie SRM1850 1600W 18" Powered Subwoofer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway