0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Mackie SRM1801 Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • Brad
    from carlisle July 30, 2015Music Background:
    35 years live performing musician and soundman

    2 is better than

    we just a second one and together they are all we'll ever need for our band indoors or out.

  • Edgar Perez
    from NC USA March 10, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, sound engineer, drummer, student, computer system, worship softwares.

    Great!

    Very pleased with this item! Sounds great !

  • Milton Payne
    from Leesville, SC April 6, 2013Music Background:
    Musician (Guitar), DJ Company

    Very Disappointed

    I have owned a pair of these subs for about 2 years now, I run a DJ company but only use these for larger venues. I also own a pair of the Mackie Thumps. I never run these subs wide open (abuse them) as I prefer a good mix of highs and lows. One of the subs needed repair luckily while still under warranty though I had to drive 2 1/2 hours to Myrtle Beach, SC (closest authorized Mackie warranty repair center). Since then both have gone down yet again. They were out of warranty so I took them to a local music store and had them repaired. As of the writing of this review, they have both gone down yet again and are sitting in my garage waiting to be repaired. :-(

  • MARTIN
    from CT November 21, 2012Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN

    WORK HORSE

    IT WORKS GREAT, IT'S CLEAN AND VERY POWERFUL, YOUR KICK DRUM WILL NEVER SOUND SO GOOD

  • James Farnum
    from usa October 3, 2012Music Background:
    10 plus years in the buisness

    checking back in after one year

    I wrote my previous review after a few gigs. I was happy with the sound. Everything was going great. I brough the sub to a dj gig of 200 people, about 15 min into the gig the sub started making loud worbling sounds. i was very unhappy. I brought drove the sub in for warnity servis inorder to make the process faster. picked it up 2 weeks later. tested it, seemed to be working. Took it to a weeding. It lasted 10 min and died. Called makie they are sending me a new sub. I will take two weeks. I have a gig this weekend. I bought a qsc kw181 and am going to sell this junk on ebay and try to save my dj biusness. The jbl eon xts are still working great. so long for now.

  • Brian Corbett.
    from Lake Worth, Tx June 14, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Perfect Church Subs

    We have a weekly gathering of 75(+-) in a reasonably sized space for that number of folks. We recently installed a pair of SRM1801s along with a few other improvements to stage and gear. Even at half volume of the subwoofer amps, the difference in the quality and presense of the low end is astounding. I was originally hesistant to go this route, but trading on the Mackie brand, I decided to give them a shot. The SRMs are now a vital and valued part of our mix. And I expect them to be so for years to come.

  • Richard Beilke
    from Wausau, WI May 7, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Vocal group

    Very Impressive Sub

    I am very impressed by the quality and look of the cabinet, and the clean low end punch that this sub produces. It also offers a very clean, attractive look, and is ready to use right out of the box. If you're purchasing on a budget, you will not be sorry. This is a great sub for the money!

  • James
    from usa February 26, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound Engineer full TIME, Part time mobal DJ

    Good For under 300

    I have been a DJ for ten years. This thing sound great in smaller rooms. I have two jbl eon xt speekers that i run with one of these works great for wedding under 300. I would not use this sub for any live band aplication over 70 people. It sounds great with stoudio mixes, but not live. For live sound aplication spend some more money trust me you will be glad you did. Overall a Good DJ sub.

  • TommyTobasco
    from New Jersey October 12, 2010Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Mackie SRM1801

    I am a mobile DJ doing about 150 events a year. Mostly weddings. I was a big Mackie fan. I have 4 SRM450's (using only 2 at a time), 3 Mackie mixers and was using a Mackie SRS1500 sub for the past 10 years with no problems.

    I saw that Mackie came out with the SRM1801 sub with an 18 instead of a 15. It was also made to compliment the SRM450's. Hmmmm, sounds like a home run! I figured why not go with the new technology... it's gotta be better, right? --- Wrong! After 3 jobs, it just stopped working. I brought it into the 4th job to find out it was dead. Like I said, I used the SRS1500 sub (Mackies first) for 10 years with no problems and this "new" one craps out after 3 jobs.

    My other Mackies were made in Italy. The new stuff is made elsewhere and the company is a shell of what it used to be.

    I am returning the Mackie Sub and getting a JBL PRX600S. My love affair with Mackie is over!

  • Redd
    from Cincy, ohio September 23, 2010Music Background:
    Musician

    Greatest thing since thunder !

    Underneath yamaha c115v highpacks powered with a qsc 2450, this product not only provides a back panel active crossover to allow more power to the highpacks, it fills the floor with the feeling that puts you in the mist of whatever you are listening to. Great product from a great product line company.

Questions about the Mackie SRM1801?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway