0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

Ibanez SR400QM - Charcoal Brown Burst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Shawano, WI April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    New Gear

    It was just what I wanted! Jimmy Hart sent me a picture of the exact guitar so there wasn't any surprises. The guitar plays like a dream!

  • from Sacramento, CA December 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, recordist

    A Fine Instrument!

    Plays good, sounds good, looks good!

  • from South Fl. November 20, 2013Music Background:
    Music lover

    A Real Sweet Bass

    Arrived in perfect condition and ready to play right out of the box. Absolutely beautiful ( mine looks more Red than Brown), super easy to play with a thin neck and sounds amazing. Very deep bottom and crisp highs.
    Sweetwater is one of the best company's that I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with, very knowledgeable and professional.
    My go to music shop!!!!

  • from DeSoto, Texas April 15, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Player for 35 years

    no service can beat sweetwarter

    This is by far the best company I have ever delt with. I bought the Ibanez SR305 Bass,and the product and service was so good, the next week I purchased the SR 400QM . Both basses sound great, and both were delivered within 10 days. Now that's service!

  • from Hibbing Mn. April 13, 2013Music Background:
    love to play any chance I get, every day. Also love to jam with others any time.

    Excellent choice

    I was looking for a lighter bass that had quality worth it's weight in beans. This is one bass I will never give up. The Ibanez SR400QM 4-string bass is light and easy to play. The neck is smooth and fast. It has a Great look that can't be beat. The humbucker pickups work great. This bass came ready to play right out of the box. The set up from sweetwater is top notch and the service is fast.

  • from Chesterton, In May 15, 2015Music Background:
    Highly dedicated amateur musician.

    Nice Bass

    I read all of the other reviews so I thought I would put my spin on it.
    I am a guitar player who wants to lay down my own bass tracks in my home studio.
    I didn't want to spend a lot, but I wanted something worth playing.
    This will definately do the job.
    It plays very well. Nice neck with very good action. Sounds really good too.
    It has a wide range of tone control so it can be brite, or warm and deep depending on what you want.
    Lots of control and pretty good sounding pickups make this bass very versatile.
    The color of my guitar was more brown than red like in the pictures, which I was happy with because it looks better with the maple neck. It's a beautiful guitar. The gloss body looks like a piece of wet hard candy. The neck is obviously flat, or satin finish which feels good. Fast.
    The strings are a bit rough for me since I'm used to playing 9-42 slinkys so I will be changing them out soon.
    Anyone who plays bass would probably like them. Round wound and very brite.
    Overall I am very happy with this guitar and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good bass at a good price.
    Always a pleasure dealing with Sweetwater. I ordered this late in the day and it was at my house by lunch time the next day. You can't beat that!
    Thanks Matt, for all of your help and patience.

  • from Woodside, NY USA April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Bass for the price

    This bass looks great, sounds great, and is easy to play. I was very impressed with the way my bass was shipped out to me. As my first Real Bass Guitar I could not have found anything better. I would recommend this bass to beginners like me and seasoned pros alike.

  • from North West Indiana October 8, 2012Music Background:
    Student, Private Lessons teacher, Semi-pro

    Very good looking and playing Bass

    I've had this bass for about 4 years. I've used this bass for 2 years of Marching Band and it worked fine. I love the battery compartment because you it doesn't have unscrew it and its just one of those things with the tabs, somebody even complemented me on the battery cover. Although one time the cable that connects the battery to bass broke and my bass was out of commission, which was really bad since it was opening night my school's musical. One the bright my electrician grandfather helped me put it back together and it was a rather simple repair. There is some fret buzzing around the fifth fret and higher up on the neck. The Bass, Treble, and Balance pots on mine when you turn them there is a short crunch when passing the mid way point, but seeing as this bass sounds amazing and I rarely change my bass EQ this is never really a problem. The finish that mine is in (they don't carry it anymore, it was a cherry sunburst, I think) is phenomenal, many people have complemented it and said it was the best looking bass they had ever seen. The neck on this bass is very thin and plays very nicely. The Setup that Sweetwater does is also impeccable . The bass is also very light which makes long practices bearable. overall a very solid instrument. I would reccomend it to anyone.

Questions about the Ibanez SR400QM - Charcoal Brown Burst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway