0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Shure SLX4 - J3 Band, 572 - 596 MHz Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure SLX4 - J3 Band, 572 - 596 MHz?

Questions about the Shure SLX4 - J3 Band, 572 - 596 MHz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lake Charles, LA March 13, 2016Music Background:
    Composer, keyboardist, recording engineer, live sound engineer.

    Great wireless system

    This wireless system has a great clean sound. At one point I started to a tiny bit of interference of some kind. With just a couple pushes of a button, we found a clearer channel and it worked flawlessly for the remainder of the gig!

  • from boynton beach.fl usa March 5, 2015

    slx4-j3 band

    excellent item very good price

  • from Springfield, MO April 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very Pleased

    Great choice for a remote system... I'm using it to play my Gibson EB-5 Bass thru... Took it out of the box.. mounted it in my bass rack..powered it up.. hit the auto sync.. and played the rest of the night.. that simple. GREAT sound.. no drop out..

  • from Roanoke La. USA February 25, 2014Music Background:
    Musicican

    Cordless mic.

    Awesome. Just hooked it up and it tuned itself to a channel and works great. Picks up much better than our corded mics ever did!

  • from United States October 30, 2013Music Background:
    musician, soundtech

    Shure SLX4-G5 Band

    Excellent product, very reliable, problem free, adds to the Shure wireless system that I have.

  • from Marion, In. January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Install and operate sound

    Shure SLX4

    It meets the needs of the church. They are satisfied this piece of equipment..

  • from April 11, 2012

    Great

    Great to work with, from the ordering to delivery was wonderful.

  • from Ames, IA October 6, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound, DJ

    You will not be disappointed!

    Fantastic product.

    Was going to go with the cheaper PGX series, but decided to shell out a little extra cash for the SLX. Could not be happier with the decision.

    Range is really good, went probably 150 yards outdoors and heard no sign of it dropping of any time soon.

    Comes with good mounting gear.

    Easy to setup!

  • from Ithaca, NY March 3, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound tech and guitar player

    Shure SLX4 good quality and easy setup

    Setup with this receiver (and corresponding Shure transmitter) was simple. An IR setup is stated in the manual as the first step and at first I skipped that and just powered up transmitter and receiver and it worked great. I then did the IR matching of xmitter and recvr to be sure. Has worked great since installation over a month ago.

  • from SE Michigan May 17, 2016

    Easy to use, Excellent sound!

    Purchased four SLX4-J3 receivers and four channels of digital (A-T System 10 PRO) to assemble a system of eight channels of handheld vocal mics. At-gig set-up is simple (just hit the power buttons) and easier than the wired system replaced. Initial set-up (frequency assignment) was also very easy, instructions well documented. Four channels of SLX4 receivers fit two rack spaces with all needed hardware included. The receivers have been free from interference or reception issues at any of the locations we've performed (five and counting). Our church group performs at holiday events, retirement homes, veterans events and re-hab facilities with these receivers. SLX4 receivers are performing excellently! Sound quality is indistinguishable from wired Shure mics replaced. Sweetwater sales staff are the best! Ed and Keith are knowledgeable and happy to work with you. They advised and guided to a great, robust system solution overall.

  • from Indiana April 6, 2013Music Background:
    Church Live Sound Engineer

    Best all porpose mic receiver

    Consider your needs... spend the money on higher quality mice (beta) and go w this receiver!

  • from Cherry Log, GA September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Neophite

    Shure SLX system

    I was asked to recommend a wireless system by a neighborhood church. Because we use this system in my church and we are very happy with the results I suggested they use it and now they are very happy.

Questions about the Shure SLX4 - J3 Band, 572 - 596 MHz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway