rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Yamaha SLG200S - Tobacco Sunburst Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha SLG200S - Tobacco Sunburst?

Questions about the Yamaha SLG200S - Tobacco Sunburst?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from RALEIGH NC April 27, 2017Music Background:
    HOME STUDIO

    NICE TOOL

    LOVE THIS GUITAR. LOOKS GRATE JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF ELECTRONICS FEELS GRATE EASY TO PLAY SOMETIMES i CAN NOT PUT IT DOWN . NOT A BAD IDEA TO GET A THR5 A WITH IT
    AS THIS LITTLE AMP IS BEST COMPLIMENT TO THIS GUITAR. MONEY WELL SPENT.

  • from Washington October 11, 2016

    Great guitar

    Been playing this almost every night. I work a mid swing shift. So, there's lot's of times I need to unwind after work and this guitar works great . Quiet enough that I don't wake up the people in the other apartments, or my girlfriend if she's sleeping.

  • from Cinti April 29, 2016

    Sounds better than expected...

    Sounds better than expected and it really looks good. The Yamaha SLG200S really feels and plays like an acoustic guitar. I am tempted to by the nylon string version in the future. Hey, Mark T. thanks for your help. I got my guitar 2 days after ordering.

  • from March 9, 2016

    A pleasant surprise

    I got a lot of nice acoustic guitars at home, but usually I won't find the time to practice with my schedule. When I want to play at night, it's usually too late and don't want to wake up anyone or disturb my neighbors, since I live in an apartment. So, I was looking at the Yamaha SLG200S, which is the latest model. I didn't expect the guitar to be this good! Playing the Yamaha SLG200S is very easy and fun to play, I find it very hard to put down. The sound of the guitar is even better than I expected, since I didn't think it would sound good! Anybody looking for a guitar to play late at night or a traveling guitar, give the Yamaha SLG200S a serious look.

  • from January 9, 2017

    Silent guitar

    Took a while for me to order for my husband because of out of stocks. But since it came in stock and we got it, HE LOVES IT. It is doing just what he needed and it is beautiful. Many thanks,

  • from Reston, Virginia September 10, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Home Recording

    Well...It's Almost Perfect

    I received the Yamaha SLG200S in beautiful Tobacco Sunburst finish recently and absolutely love it. The fit and finish are top-notch and it is a very well-made, sturdy guitar. It sounds amazing, despite the lack of an actual body, and the built-in effects are equally impressive. It is very light and surprisingly very comfortable to play, either sitting down or standing up. Even though it is considered a "travel" guitar, there is no question that it could be used for gigging. There is only one issue with this guitar, which others have also noted: the screws that support the detachable side come loose when a guitar strap is put on it. This is a minor issue, but very annoying. If Yamaha could just fix this one flaw with the guitar, then it would be a solid 5-star instrument.

  • from Flemingsburg, KY January 9, 2017

    Better Than Expected

    It's a crazy thing to look at and given my tendency to shy away from "Fancy New Technology", I didn't have high hopes for this. However, I thought it would fit the bill for practice and travel. I have had it for a month and I have to admit, running it into a compressor and eq pedal, I wouldn't be afraid to play gigs with it. Don't get me wrong. This thing isn't a changed my life kind of instrument, but for the price i would recommend it to anyone to keep for practicing, traveling and playing gigs where you wouldn't want to risk taking an expensive acoustic. The blend feature for the piezo and simulated acoustic is a very useful feature. I have used the external input to practice and jam to songs on my phone....another great feature. The onboard effects aren't the best, but good provided the limited ability to tweak them. This thing is so easy to carry around and store. The best part of this purchase is of course, the service. We can find the same product in a hundred different sites online and several mail order catalogs, but no one takes service, pre or post sale, to the level of Sweetwater. If you are reading this and have never purchased from Sweetwater before.....welcome to the best buying experience you will ever have. They don't sell musical mecrhandise, anyone can do that, they sell you a relationship. One of support, trust and experience. They are a great American company.

  • from Virginia Beach VA December 29, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced

    Very good, but..

    I'm happy with this purchase. But not so much without the additions I put into it. While it's neat as a travel guitar, it stands up as a legit instrument. The trouble is, it doesn't stand up--literally I mean. When you take off the detachable bout and put it in its gig bag, it doesn't stand on end very well. I bought a full size gig bag and leave it assembled so that i can stand it against a wall when not playing. I also bought the Fishman Aura Spectrum system which requires you to just use the under saddle pickup, but it really gives you a lot of sounds. But I have to say I play much more because I'm not reaching over a thich sound box. . .

Questions about the Yamaha SLG200S - Tobacco Sunburst?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway