rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Vox StompLab 2B Bass Multi-effects Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Vox StompLab 2B Bass Multi-effects Pedal?

Questions about the Vox StompLab 2B Bass Multi-effects Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Sven Arnot
    from Erie Pa February 28, 2017

    cool little pedal

    cool pedal, lots of good presets. The downside, creating user presets is a bit of a pita. Instructions for creating presets could be more comprehensive.

  • Joseph P. Wheeler
    from Cape Cod MA January 23, 2017Music Background:
    Guitar buff/Music

    Learning

    I play the guitar not bass, however, I am learning. I have numerous pedals for my guitars and this one for the bass is great. Easy to learn and a fun pedal to play around with. The pedal is tough and well made. Vox is a an extremely good name in pedals and this one is no different. This is a keeper. Thanks luke and Sweet Water for your help.

  • Customer
    from January 10, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist for fifteen years, bassist for ten years. I play progressive rock and metal.

    Has everything I want and some extras to play with.

    This has been a wonderful pedal. I love the effects and combinations that I can do and I also really like that it has an amp and headphone setting. I've bought a few things from Vox (such as the amplugs) and have been thoroughly satisfied every time. Vox is a great company.

    The controls took no time at all to figure out and I've already got a few user programs set. I wish there had been more of a pedal board option for this that would give me the option of skipping around with my presets during songs instead of going in order. (User 00->03 instead of User 00->01->02->03) It's not a big enough issue to take away any stars though. And it's the only issue I've had.

    Sweetwater has always been great to me and this purchase was no different. I'm a customer for life.

  • Gregory P Jr.
    from Alexandria, LA USA September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Guitarist, Live Sound Engineer

    Vox StompLab 2B Bass Multi-Effects Bass Pedal

    I bought this bass pedal a little over a month ago and I have been fully satisfied with this pedal. The only thing that I wish I have a was a list of all the effects and names so I could know what effect that I'm using. Other than that, it is perfect.

  • John
    from Pennslyvania June 17, 2017

    bass stomp box

    So far it gives me what I was looking for. still experimenting with the box and the bass. It's all good when your having fun.

  • Customer
    from December 12, 2013

    great effects pedal for the price

    this pedal is awesome for someone on a budget. the only problem I found is that it has a noise reduction instead of a noise gate, but I still bought because you can go from funky phaser riffs to heavy speed metal with a turn of a knob

  • David Polensky
    from Del Rio, TX September 16, 2013Music Background:
    Touring and Production musician (25+ years)

    Staple of my bass rig

    What can I say? This has been the only constant part of my bass rig. Well worth the price!

  • Marvello
    from Reading, PA June 16, 2017

    Why would ya?

    I can't understand why anyone would buy a whole bunch of pedals and a stomp board for their bass when could simply buy this multi-effects pedal. You've just about got everything you could possibly be looking for in this pedal and it costs the half the price of some stomp boxes. Just the selection of the amp models is a big turn-on for me. The emulations are right on. But there is just one concern. When operating on battery power one must unscrew four screws in the base to access the battery compartment. For me, that is something of a bummer. It's not like just opening up a panel and dropping the battery in there. Otherwise it is a great piece of gear-- I'd say almost essential.

  • Ruefbass
    from Nashville , Tn February 11, 2014

    Outstanding for the price.

    There's alot going on in a small package!
    PROS> Very tweekable effects , amps , cabs.
    CONS>You'll need: small feet (pedal is tiny) , power supply(battery compartment is cheap and not easily accessable) ,

  • Adam
    from Sudbury, MA March 18, 2015Music Background:
    Novice

    Worth the money, w/ caveats

    This is my first effects pedal, and I chose an inexpensive one just to dip my toe in the water, as it were. I checked other reviews (including YouTube ones) and felt pretty sure it'd be worth the short money -- and it is. But my experience is that for my gear -- a Schecter Stiletto Studio 4 w/ active EQ -- maybe a dozen presets just sound like noise that is of no imaginable use and barely affected by what note one plays, and something like 15 presets generate no audible signal at all (leaving 75 or so, mind, you -- still quite a lot). After discussions w/ Sweetwater -- who could not have been more accommodating -- I returned the original unit, but the second exhibited identical systems, so we have come to the tentative conclusion that the "hot" boosted active EQ signal of my bass does not interact well with this device. Nevertheless I intend to keep it and experiment w/ writing my own to the ten user-definable settings. It's worth noting that one can bump up or down within the 10 presets of one of the 11 style categories with the pedal stomp buttons, but to access the next 10 one has to move the dial, which is not something one can really do w/ your foot (small, with somewhat vague stops), so for a gig situation I think one would want to limit oneself to those 10 anyway. Note also that this is a very compact device, and that pedal is TINY -- it has good feel, with adjustable physical and effect parameters, but I'm pondering ways to mount a detachable "expansion platform" so there's not quite such a mismatch w/ my size 13 dogs.

  • DW Lang
    from Chicago, IL April 27, 2015

    NOT PRACTICAL?

    Built like a tank, but I'm finding it just has too many tones that are just not really useable, at least not in the musical world that I live in. Far too many tones that are just over the top. The range of the "pedal" is extremely limited. Returning...

Questions about the Vox StompLab 2B Bass Multi-effects Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway