0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Tomorrow

SKB SCFS6 Electric Guitar Soft Case - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SCFS6 Electric Guitar Soft Case - Black?

Questions about the SKB SCFS6 Electric Guitar Soft Case - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from TX October 13, 2016

    Perfect for my needs

    I needed a more protective case than the gig bag my Strat came with, but didn't want a huge rectangular Fender hardshell because I tote a pedalboard and multiple guitars weekly. This case is perfect. It's a perfect fit for the Strat, and has nice outer zipper storage and the inner compartment to hold strings, picks, capo, strap, whammy bar, etc. It also has backpack straps as a carrying option which is a nice bonus for having to carry multiple things. The foam is sturdy but lightweight and provides great protection for carrying/storing this guitar in a closet, vehicle, and to/from church. The only thing I wouldn't use it for is to check on an airplane, but it's not meant for that and they have a hardshell by this same brand for Strat/Tele that looks like it would accomplish that purpose.

  • from Chicago, Il September 8, 2014Music Background:
    Music student, Hobbyist

    Compact and sturdy

    I just have room for all these hardshell cases anymore. I was looking for something smaller but with as much protection as the big, full size cases. This SKB does just that. I've had it for about a month now and I love it. It holds my new Schecter beautifully and has all the pockets you'll ever need. I might start replacing some more of my other cases with the SKB. Try it, you'll like it too. Thanks again to my buddy Mark for taking such great care of me. All my purchases are from Sweetwater, no need to look elsewhere.

  • from Jasper, MO May 27, 2014Music Background:
    Graduate Student, Journalist, Audiophile, Novist Musician

    SKB SCFS6

    I purchased this for my Parker Fly. I am impressed with the level of protection inside the case for my guitar. I searched many options before my purchase. The Parker cases were just too costly, period! The Parker gig bag looked flimsy. The hardshell was too heavy and costly. I glad I made this purchase! This case is well made and still lightweight. I'm very hard to please! You can't go wrong with this case.

  • from NYC & NH August 11, 2012Music Background:
    Gigging Hobbyist, Student

    I'm never buying a gig bag again

    This case is PERFECT - the best of both worlds. It has the durability and toughness of a hard shell case and the portability and light weight of a gig bag. It fits my PRS Custom 24 very snugly, and it doesn't move around AT ALL inside the case - super secure. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this case fit my PRS, since PRS guitars aren't exactly one of the standard "Strat / Tele / Les Paul" type-shapes. At first, it seemed like it wouldn't fit - the case seemed just a bit too small to accomodate the end-pin at the bottom. But the dense foam that lines the inside of the case actually re-forms around your guitar, so now the foam is perfectly molded to hold my guitar! Awesome.

    So how tough is it? It can pretty much handle everything a hard shell case can, without breaking your back. I wouldn't put this thing on an airplane, but it would definitely take being jostled around in a car / train / bus / etc. It uses the same dense foam that SKB uses in their hard shell cases, so you know it can withstand a lot of punishment!

    It comes with a front-top pocket which I use to store my guitar strap, another front pocket that I use for cables, and an inside compartment to store other stuff. Since the fit is so tight, you won't be able to keep your guitar strap attached to your guitar in the case though, but that's what the front pocket is for.

    And, the kicker for me is that it comes with backpack straps! Let's face it, most of the reason why we buy gig bags is because they're cheap and portable - we can wear them on our backs, and they're not heavy. But they're all very fragile, and don't do a very good job of protecting guitars. For instance, would you feel comfortable if your gig bag tipped over and hit the floor? Probably not too awesome. If this thing hits the floor, nothing happens. Your guitar is perfectly safe. Yet it's just as portable as a gig bag, and not much more expensive. Next time you find yourself considering a gig bag, you should do yourself a favor and get yourself one of these fantastic cases instead - you definitely won't regret it.

  • from Killingworth CT May 13, 2012Music Background:
    professional

    SKB Case great!

    This is a high quality case that gives you the benifits of light weight with great protection. Build quality is excellent fits my 69 Strat perfect.

  • from October 29, 2016

    Da Case

    Great case. Thats all I got to say about that!

  • from Niceville, FL USA January 31, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Great Case for my Ibanez RG370

    Great case. Fits my guitar like a glove and offers that great SKB protection that I have always loved.

  • from July 4, 2016

    Great case

    This case is perfect for my Warmoth Strat in all respects except for one minor thing. The lid won't stay open and the case won't stay flat with no guitar in it with the lid open. But that is a function of the case being so light.

    My guitar is well protected in this case and it's light to carry or strap on your back.

  • from May 9, 2016

    Great case with a minor flaw

    I use this case for a fender strat. I ride a motorcycle and the case is perfect with its backpack like straps. The only issue I have is that one of the zipper pulls keeps coming off. I need to get some pliers and squeeze the zipper head closed a bit more. The case itself is well made with a hard shell inside a tough outer cloth covering. Padding on the inside fits the strat really well. It has two pockets on the outside that i use for my strap and for sheet music. The larger pocket is curved at the top and a regular sheet of paper barely makes it in but it works.

  • from wilmington ohio October 27, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist that makes money playing, sometimes.

    gig bag

    Nice bag, very well made.

  • from Metro Atlanta, GA June 17, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer/guitarist for 50 years

    Blows Floppy Gig Bags Away!

    No one makes a hard case specifically for Fender's Squier Bullet; understandable, since it's an inexpensive instrument. This SKB case fits reasonably well. The good news: my H2 is better-protected from bumps and bruises now than it has been in 33 years, this case has plenty of exterior storage for the stuff that travels with it, and it has straps so I can carry it hands-free. The not-so-good news: the neck won't rest comfortably in either of the case's two offset grooves, so I have to wonder if there isn't at least some torque on the headstock. Also, the case doesn't stay open or stand securely on its edge; a minor inconvenience, certainly, but one that reminds me that it's still "just" a rigid gig bag. All in all, a good investment.

Questions about the SKB SCFS6 Electric Guitar Soft Case - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway