rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

SKB 1SKB-SC192U Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB 1SKB-SC192U?

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-SC192U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 13, 2017

    Perfect for my rig

    Perfect. Good protection. Quick set up/pack up. Love the well thought out extras like the interior pouch for storing the antennas. Very happy with this purchase.

  • from Martinez CA July 17, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro 40+years.

    SKB 1SKB-SC192U

    I'm using this as a rack for a Hartke LH500 bass head. Not what it's made for but working perfectly. The rack spacing leaves lots of air room around the amp. I'm very happy with the performance of this unit.

  • from February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Professional singer, producer and live sound engineer

    Awesome ultra practical

    Awesome ultra practical SKB bag. Just the perfect size for the gear I had, with plenty of depth left in case I would've had deeper equipment. Very lightweight, yet sturdy enough for the road. Very comfortable shoulder strap as well.

  • from Memphis, TN December 29, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Rack Bag!

    Well designed, sturdy and convenient for one or two pieces of gear. Highly recommended!

  • from Dallas, TX USA February 19, 2010Music Background:
    Mainly Live sound but occasional field recording and music editing. I pretty much do whatever our church needs.

    Excellent bag for any light rackmount gear

    I don't usually give 5 star ratings on anything, but this is one product that has really impressed me.

    Negatives: The bag is a little larger than I expected and there is a slight gap above and blow the rackmount gear - enough to easily lose cables or CDs in, causing you to have to stand the bag up so they can fall out.

    Positives: For a nylon covered bag, this thing is built like a tank. The sides and top are all solid with slight padding and covered in heavy nylon. The front and rear access panels zip completely closed, so there are no velcro flaps to accidentally open as you carry it. Further, both the front and rear panels open completely and can fold underneath, rather than leaving a smaller area in the rear for accessing cables. This is very welcome when trying to find the plugs you want in a darker environment. The outside pouch is large enough for cables or accessories and there is even a pouch inside the front flap for small items. It includes both normal handles to carry it like a briefcase and a carry strap to carry it over the shoulder.

    I bought this to house my recording interface and related cables so I can transport my recording rig to make field recording easier. I searched all over to find a bag like this and was ready to spend about $30 more to get a bag from another well known manufacturer. When I saw these new bags, and the price, I figured I would give it a shot. I have never been disappointed with any SKB products in the past and, based on the build quality of this bag, this one will last just as long.

  • from North Bend, OR USA July 2, 2013Music Background:
    Voice Actor & Producer

    I Wish It Had Wheels

    This case served it's purpose very well and it kept my gear protected through lots of travel. The only downside was that I had an Avalon 737 mic preamp in it and it was very heavy. It would have been great if the bag had wheels and a handle like most carry on luggage, although that addition may make the overall dimensions too large for a carry on. Not sure..but, again, in it's primary purpose of protectting my gear, it worked perfectly. There's plenty of room to store extra cables, etc., as well.

  • from Nashville February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician.

    Great product

    Perfect for recording on the go. Very light and durable.

  • from September 3, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great Bag

    This is a good bag. Travels well. Balance is good so it stands on end when you sit it down. Handle on the side doesn't get in your way when using it at a venue.

  • from New York, NY March 16, 2012Music Background:
    DJ

    SKB 1SKB-SC192U

    Great case, I use it to protect and haul a Crown XTi amp. The amplifier fits perfectly. If you looking for a case for wireless mics or something similar with not much deepness you will find this case too big. The overall quality of the case is good but the handle and the shoulder strap could be better.

  • from Portland Maine November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Active musician, non pro

    Not great for heavier gear

    Good first impressions, but the first time I used the shoulder strap to carry my amp (Euphonic Audio IAMP 600, 27 lbs) it went crashing the ground. The latches and buckles are pretty cheaply made. However if I was transporting lighter gear I would definitely get this bag again.

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-SC192U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway