0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

SKB 1SKB-R104 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB 1SKB-R104?

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-R104?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Florida March 31, 2015Music Background:
    40 years of gigging and setting up my shows.

    SKB 1SKB-R104

    The plastic it's made out of is not the standard injection mold plastic their other SKB products are made of. Especially, the lid. It's too brittle and I foresee this thing cracking over time. They should've made it out of the same plastic that my SKB PEDAL BOARD and AMP RACKS are made from. More durable and forgiving. I won't buy another when this one breaks.
    Although, I do like its design and function.

  • from TX October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Studio/Pro Musician, Recording/Live Sound Engineer

    4 out of 5

    Killer unit!! It shaved 20-30 minutes off of the set-up process. The only thing missing is wheels. Once you get it loaded down it can be fairly heavy.

  • from De Soto, Ks.-- just outside Kansas City May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player-singer for 52 years. Member of the Kansas music Hall of Fame

    SKB skb-r104 rack

    This is a fine piece. After changing microphone cable ends it does just what I need . Cutting my set up and tear down time in half. Thanks Marshal!!

  • from Phoenix, AZ USA October 30, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, sound and lighting engineer

    Great mixer/effects case with lots of pre-wiring options

    This case is just what the doctor ordered. Strong, but light case, structurally sound and with a tilted rack top that makes ergonomic sense for mixing live events. Inclusion of the 4 space lower rack mount area makes pre-wiring of essential effects and patch bay a definite boost in time-saving setup and ready to operation. The side cable access points allow me to pre-wire my audio snake, further simplifying and shortening setup time. ATA locking cover and well-thoughtout cover design make opening and closing a snap. I'm very satisfied in my selection and the performance of this case. I highly recommend it.

  • from St. Louis February 3, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound/tech turned DJ

    Perfect for mobile use

    I got one of these for our DJ rigs and now I'm getting a second! It weighs next to nothing but it's sturdy. Deep enough to mound my QSC amps in and leave them connected with power and signal. Up top I have a mixer, recessed spacer (I use it store junk in during gigs) and a DMX light controller, then over all of that I added the AV-8 shelf for the laptop and YES it does fit perfectly and allow you to close the lid over top.
    Over all makes life EASY. I open the lid, give it power, plug in speakers, and DMX feed and I'm ready to rock.
    My next one will be driving a powered rig, so without the amp I'll be able to leave the XLR leads in the bottom hooked up to go straight to the speakers.
    It's a time saver, low weight, durable, looks clean. Get one, you'll be happy with it for sure.

  • from March 11, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Live and Recording Engineer

    Perfect Case

    Awesome! I use it with my band's Soundcraft MFXi 12, and it's a great fit. The board takes up nine spaces on the top, leaving one for cable routing to the processors below. Everything stays hooked up to the snake coiled in the back, so when it's show time, all we have to do is put the snake at the front of the stage, hook up the mics and powered speakers, and we're good to go! It's light, it's durable, it locks, and it's reasonably priced. One of our best purchases!

  • from October 15, 2010

    Great case!

    I love the side ports for cables and the hard top to protect my gear...and it's a great price!

  • from Swansea, MA. USA July 18, 2010Music Background:
    DJ

    Great solid case

    I really must say that I was skeptical when I purchased this case and had used an Odyssey for years. I was looking for something lighter weight. This case is solidly built and a really great value for the money. The only complaint that I have has nothing to do with the case, but with the availability of the AV-8 video shelf. I'm not sure what the hold up is on manufacturing the shelf is, but I have literally been waiting for months.

  • from NYC-MIAMI- CHICAGO-PUERTO RICO June 20, 2010Music Background:
    DJ- REMIXER-PRODUCER-ENGINEER-DEEP HOUSE MUSIC

    skb r104

    THIS MIXER RACK IS PREFECT 2 STEWART WORLD 2.1 POWER AMPS- 1 BOZAK CMA 10-2 MIXER- GARRY STEWART GSA X3001-FURMAN M-8DX-P0WER SURGE- AND PIONEER EFX-1000 ON A COMPUTER SHELF ALL IN ONE UNIT GREAT -I HAVE BEEN A DJ 34 YEARS AND THIS IS TH BEST RACK I'VE SEEN IN ALL THE YEARS.

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-R104?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway