0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

SKB SKB-PS-8 8-Port Pedalboard and Gig Bag Reviews

4.0 stars based on 42 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SKB-PS-8 8-Port Pedalboard and Gig Bag?

Questions about the SKB SKB-PS-8 8-Port Pedalboard and Gig Bag?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    The SKB-PS-8 pedalboard is the most cost-effective powered pedalboard on the market. Fits six stomps and a wah!!! PERFECT!!!

  • Garrett
    from Northern Kentucky March 21, 2017

    Grab - N - Go

    This is a good board to throw a few pedals on for jam sessions and small Impromptu shows. Cable management is a little tricky, but put some Velcro on the back of cable tie mounting pads and the problem is solved.

  • Todd McCarthy
    from NY March 18, 2017Music Background:
    Plays guitar in a club band

    SKB-PS-8 Pedalboard

    Love the pedalboard, great product. The only thing is the case, I love it, but could use a more sturdy carry handle. This help organize all my pedals, very happy with this product and service at sweetwater!

  • Brian
    from NW Georgia February 3, 2017

    Positive Thing

    This thing isn't bad. The layout is great. It comes with plenty of connection cables for the power side if things. They seem to be pretty sturdy. It is a touch noisy, but nowhere near as bad as I thought it would be. I did get an isolated power supply just in case, but the noise is acceptable if I hadn't. The bag isn't the most rugged. The board itself is a little less rugged than I expected from SKB, but I'm not going on tour. I need something to plug and go for bar shows, and this definitely takes care of that.

  • Gary
    from DFW , Texas October 27, 2016

    SKB SKB-PS-8

    Works great for what I need. The power supply had a little hum ( I use headphone a-lot ) So I swapped it out with a Boss PSA-120S , Now all is good.

  • Zachariah Davis
    from Mechanicsburg, PA October 22, 2016Music Background:
    Bassist

    Simplistic and Precision blended into a great product

    So I'll admit when I opened the box to pulling this pedal board out I was somewhat skeptical. However, Sweetwater and Mike Hammond have proven to me time and again any product from Sweetwater is golden! It was easy for me to configure my gear onto the board, and in no time I was 'Riding the Lightning of riffs'! I'm gonna say it again, Mike Hammond is a great sales engineer! And Sweetwater keeps on proving to me why they are the best at what they do. If you're going to build a musical arsenal, these guys are the professionals at getting the job done.

  • HaveMercyMissPercy
    from ATX September 29, 2016

    Made In USA

    VERY big board...Perfect for organizing my pedal set-up for the rehearsal/studio area. I use re-useable velcro ties to organize the cables, very easy to keep a tidy pedalboard. I will purchase another for my bass rig pedal set-up, can't beat the price.

  • Geno
    from California August 18, 2016

    Great deal and product

    This is my third attempt at a pedal board and I am happy to say I am happy with this one. It is so sturdy and light. I also love how the front is low to the ground. I can't say enough about the power part except to say it is brilliant. Every wire is so easy to plug in and simple to tie down out of the way. The built in power unit is so concealed I can't find it. Good price and a great board. The case is great for this too if you want to keep the dust off which is all you can expect for this price.

  • Morgan
    from FL - Florida August 17, 2016

    Bigger than I thought

    This was A big surprise when it arrived I was thinking 8 peddle board was not gone to be to big but it was huge and to be honest I think you might could get up to 10 peddles on this thing the only draw back is I own a lot of distortion, overdrive and compression peddles and most would know that equates to some major feedback and hum issues and when I put all these peddles in random I get a lot of buzz or hum from my power source so if you like metal, hardcore, or heavy rock get a filter or two and some kind of power conditioner you'll be glad you did this board is worth the money but don't forget to buy cables for your peddles it doesn't come with them

  • Bill
    from Maryland July 8, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging Professional

    Great Board! Pitiful bag!

    SKB makes some great pedal boards! This is no exception. I love the board for it's ease of use. I had the older version for more than 10 years! This one does exactly what it needs to do. The reason I didn't give this particular one 5 stars is that the "gig" bag that you get with it is basically worthless! SKB should be ashamed of themselves! Nothing but a thin nylon bag with no padding! I wish I had seen reviews about this before hand, I would have spent the extra money and got the one with the case! LOVE the board, hate the case! Now I have to spend more money anyway to get a better protective case for my board and expensive pedals.

  • Wayne
    from Delaware May 18, 2016

    Skb pedalboard

    It serves the purpose to hold my pedals, but the power section is useless for me. It didn't power my Radial Tonebone, even though I was told it would. Not a happy consumer after contacting customer service because Sweetwater would not pay return shipping,. So I kept it and bought a metal power strip and attached it to the pedalboard. Disappointed

  • Art
    from Massachusetts May 9, 2016

    Art

    Great pedalboard. Love the power feature and it is big enough for my pedals and still easy to pack and carry.

  • James McCutcheon
    from Decatur, Alabama April 28, 2016

    SKB PS 8 Pedal Board Gig Bag

    This is as good as it gets. Everything you need have need organized board.
    Power
    Cables
    Velcro Tape
    8 power ports across the top
    Heavy duty board with slight angle,
    Road Tuff ready.

  • Andrew Barrett
    from San Angelo TX March 25, 2016Music Background:
    pro, session, bar-band, worship

    Handy!

    Easy to use, solidly built, self powered board. It sits at a good angle, the hook and loop surface holds very well, even with heavy pedals. One of my pedals is a big o'l Ibanez Weeping Demon wah, and it holds on fine during transport. I don't get any negative power draw from the way the board is wired, it works like its supposed to. In fact I have two of these. The only reason its a 4.5 instead of 5 is the "gig bag" is pretty cheap, the zippers in the main compartment and the cable compartment are facing opposite sides of the bag, which is weird, and the handle is pretty weak. Pay extra and buy the version that has the hard padded gig case instead of the bag.

  • Sean
    from NJ February 25, 2016

    Love it!

    Power for all your pedals and plenty of room for 8. Loving it.

  • Aaron
    from January 3, 2016Music Background:
    BME Music Education, over 15 years playing guitar.

    Great Value

    If you are just starting to get into using pedals, this is a great board to begin building your collection with! It is sturdy, reliable, and the built in power supply makes things really convenient. And it comes with a gig bag, cables for the power supply, and Velcro so you can make sure your pedals stay in place. I'm really happy with my purchase.

  • TheOldDeadhead
    from SWOhio November 10, 2015Music Background:
    Former gigging musician, now just a hobbyist for the last 40 years

    SKB PS-8Pedalboard

    Let me start by saying I don't gig anymore. I was accumulating quite a few pedals and needed a way to keep them somewhat organized. I have a tuner, delay, tube screamer, wah, reverb, chorus, compressor, and a tremolo pedal all mounted on this board. The board is fine, however the gig bag is a piece of crap! I wish it came with patch cables to connect the cables in addition to the included power cables! There is no way to neatly route the patch cable to it so you onstantly have a jumbled mess on top of the board. The board itself is well made and sturdy and the included velcro is plenty to mount your pedals. Other than the cheapo gig bag and no way to neatly route you patch cables, it is a great setup.

  • Craig
    from Los Angeles October 13, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer/Musician

    Case = Useless.

    So, the pedal board itself is adequate. It's cheap & plastic but it works. The "case", however, sucks. The first time I carried it with the shoulder strap, the little plastic fastener broke and $700 worth of my pedals smashed into the sidewalk. I seriously cannot believe how cheap and flimsy those plastic pieces are. Ridiculous. I rigged the broken side, but then next time I tried to use it, the other side broke. Fortunately, I had a finger on the hand strap, which also sucks & should not be trusted. Then, when packing up from that rehearsal, the zipper on the side pocket just came off. So, now I have a case with no shoulder strap, an accessories pocket that can't be closed, a hand strap that looks like it belongs on a toy, and a main compartment zipper that will surely fail soon. If you buy this pedal board, expect also buy something to carry it in. Fail.

  • Brian Rieger
    from Girard, PA. August 9, 2015Music Background:
    Rock Bass Guitar Player

    Good Board for the Money

    Good value for the money. The built in power supply and the included power cables are a huge plus. The gig bag is good, but the plastic connectors could be metal to make them more durable over the long term.

    Minor concerns: the base is plastic...not a big deal but it feels plastic...if you know what I mean. The power supply to the board feels a bit loose, but I have used it at several live shows without a problem.

    I still recommend it. Probably the best value for the features in this price range.

  • AJ
    from Clearwater Beach Florida December 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician 25yrs

    SKB Pedalboard

    Finally got the whim to get a pedalboard and very glad I did. Sweetwater has the best people to help you along. My sales engineer Michael Grebe and the tech team deserve to get a HIGH FIVE!! No matter what one might think the team @ Sweetwater are one of the best in the BIZ..This pedalboard holds the pedals you need for your needs, its easy setup. It comes with velcro to hold your pedals neatly in place and the plugs that come with the setup are perfect for your needs.The gig bag with it could be a bit more sturdy but for the price you can't go wrong, with a little extra care it should suit your needs perfectly.I just want to take the time to thank everyone @ sweetwater for the job they do, when you decide to choose going with the team @ sweetwater is a NO BRAINER....
    This pedal board was a good choice and in the future will probably get another for a second setup.

  • Dave T
    from United States September 28, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    Does the trick!

    I really like this board. I had to buy a second one because a power surge at my house took out my first one, some pedals, and an amp. But enough about my woes.... This does what it's supposed to do nicely, handles as many pedals as I need, plus weighs a lot less than some I've seen.
    I only took off a half star because the gigbag it comes with doesn't hold up well if you carry it with pedals mounted, which is the idea, right?
    I bought the 1SKB-PS-8PRO which is a rigid, light, padded case which works great. I liked it so much I bought one for a small mixer I own too.

  • Katie
    from Philadelphia, PA August 31, 2014

    Good First Board

    This board was my first and it was great, but I've never used it live, nor will I ever. The power source that came with it cuts out when it wiggles into the wrong place, and that's something I can't risk having happen on stage. However the size is perfect and it is pretty durable. Overall it's a great board but next time I will just go for a metal unpowered one.

  • Ian Robins
    from May 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician.

    Excellent Pedalboard.

    This is a fine product. easy to use and pack around. It's all the power board that I need. And there is plenty of space to set your pedals out and see which is which. It makes a huge difference to gigging!

  • D Brown
    from Upstate South Carolina September 27, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Amateur Musician, lifetime guitar student

    Great buy on the SKB-PS-8 pedalboard.

    I picked up this SKB board during a Sweetwater Labor Day Sale.The pedalboard works great & gives me exactly what I was looking for. After years of the floor processors, I joyfully return to the stomp boxes. The SKB is perfect for my use with all the 9V connections I need. On the down side, the Gig Bag is little more than a dust cover with a strap & zipper. Don't expect it to protect the pedalboard from much else.

  • Tom
    from Columbia, MO September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Entertaining the living room for 50 years.

    Great

    I don't use pedals very often, but this board keeps them well organized.

  • Karen
    from East Aurora, NY (USA) September 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician (40yrs)

    Perfect Dimensions

    The board worked out perfectly for me. Even with a variety of pedal brands, it fit eight pedals and doesn't take up too much space on stage. Exactly what I was looking for at a good price. I have a larger SKB pedal board that's 15 years old and hardly shows any wear, so I'm confident that this board will be durable.

  • Allen D.
    from Westfield,NJ July 9, 2013Music Background:
    electric/acoustic /bass hobbyist

    SKB -PS-8

    Great value for the money. Easy to set up and does what it's supposed to do. I wouldn't mind an on/off power switch, though
    Probably best suited for a home studio or light travel, as the straps on the bag seems somewhat light. I would recommend this board highly.

  • J Gold
    from Montana October 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Pedalboard is fine - gigbag is pretty cheap

    I'm happy with the board, it's tough plastic and has stout velcro on it. The gigbag seems flimsy. The carrying strap came apart and the board fell to the ground. Fortunately, nothing was broken, the pedals didn't even move off the velcro. Also, why do the 9v power wires have to be way longer than needed?

  • Frank Dunlap
    from Houston Tx September 29, 2012Music Background:
    Working Class Dog

    SKB-PS-8

    It Is a hevy duty made board.and i would have gave it a 5 if it had a on off switch on the board itself im old and lazy and having to plug and unplug it. thats the only reason this didnt get a straight 5
    if you dont have a pedal board this is a real good place to start.
    Frank D

  • vern weller
    from east tawas mi 48730 September 28, 2012Music Background:
    guitar dad

    very good value

    Bought this for my son, tired of always looking for pedals, power supplys and cords. The quality is much more than the price reflects. Now when its time to go, zip up the bag and go. In the bag its not much bigger than a laptop bag, but has enough room for a wah, proco rat, tube preamp and four boss pedals.

  • Steve Duff
    from Geneseo, IL September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Home recording phenom

    SKB-PS-8

    Needed something for all of my pedals so I order 2 of these. 1 board holds all front end pedals the second all of my through loop pedals. The board is nice and stiff, no give when you are stomping away. The included bag is great. I can leave everything plugged in and just flip the cover over all the pedals to keep them clean and dust free. Comes with velcro for bottom of pedals, power supply, and power slave cables. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is the included power supply if hugh. I swapped them them out for a couple of Godlykes I had laying around. Will keep the included supplies for bacakups.

  • Dark Kevin
    from Long Island, NY September 27, 2012Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Get it

    I've been toying with the idea of getting a pedal board for some time now, but the fact that I only use a few pedals, and the cost of the pedal board kept me from going forward but a great sale price motivated me to get it. Flat to the floor, quiet power source, and a nice simple design.

  • doug coffman
    from Decatur,Il USA August 14, 2012Music Background:
    weekend pro...

    good board,so so carry bag

    It does what it's supposed to.Cut down my setup time considerably.Face it,its gonna be heavy with 8 pedals.The plastic ends on the shoulder strap broke and the nylon is ripping by the handle.The"ballistic "case won't last long,but the zippered pouch is handy.Lookin for a suitcase/briefcase to put it in

  • Scott Sundberg
    from Spring Arbor, MI July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Mr. Muckabout

    Inexpensive and Effective!

    The PS-8 is a simple-to-set-up board that offers more room than I actually need. The only drawback is that the cables don't hide under the board itself, but you can easily wrap them with ties to make it neater. I didn't need anything fancy and this fits the bill nicely.

    When I got this home, I discovered the bag had a broken strap holder. I called SKB and they sent me a replacement within a week - I didn't even have to bother my Sweetwater rep! Terrific service from both ends!

  • Dwight
    from columbia March 5, 2012Music Background:
    enthusiast

    Real Good

    It does what it's supposed to do, and does it well.

  • lil' dave
    from Low Country S.C. December 27, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Hobbyist, etc.....

    Great Product

    Nice quailty powered pedal board. Only the best products and prices from Sweetwater. Best customer service in the industry. Thanks

  • Customer
    from December 27, 2011Music Background:
    semi pro musician

    great pedalboard

    This a great powered pedalboard. I just use it for stuff at home, but it seems to be pretty durable. I use a pedaltrain for shows.

  • Brian
    from CT USA December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Decades of stuff

    SKB Pedal Board

    You can't beat it for the price. A very good pedal board. You will not be disappointed with it (I have 2 of them). All positive..............

  • Ran
    from Louisville, KY December 26, 2011

    Not fancy but does the job.

    It's like this: I needed a pedal board, this goes on sale, problem solved. I don't really have a lot of pedals(being mainly a keyboardist) so this works great. If you play out a lot or on a tour or something, you may need something better. But for me, it works fine.

  • Chris Jennings
    from Lansing, MI December 7, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist with occasional gigs

    Great board, worst bag ever

    So far I really like this board, but I can't give it 5 stars because the very first impression I had when I unwrapped it was that I shouldn't trust the skimpy handle on the gig bag. I attached my pedals to the board and put it in the bag to leave, and I slung the strap over my shoulder while holding onto the handle. As soon as I put weight on the shoulder strap for the first time, it immediately broke. Because I also was holding the handle, it didn't fall to the floor. If you are planning to buy this, then factor in the price of a Gator bag or road case for it, because you will need it. If I had it to do over I would have bought a board with a better gig bag included. I'm not happy about having to buy something else to carry this pedalboard, but for the price I probably should have expected it.

  • Marcos
    from Boston, MA October 17, 2011Music Background:
    In a band

    Great value

    The only drawback is the pedalboard power supply input which is a bit loose it seems like. Sometimes, if you kick or move your board, it may disconnect and your pedals will go out. You have to tap the cable power supply into the pedal board agai to restore power to your pedals. A quick fix is to run tape over the power supply inputs and you're good to go

  • Howie Campbell
    from Charlottesville, VA July 22, 2011Music Background:
    more than 30 years in music, from jazz to rock, blues, acoustic, touring, recording, promoting, gigging, publishing, etc. It's music, man.

    Howie reviews the SKB-PS-8 pedal board

    I have needed a pedal board for quite some time, but budget constraints and the need for other gear kept me from buying one, until now. At Sweetwater's Gearfest 2011 they had an amazing stack of great deals as a "thank you" for coming. i spotted the pedal board at a price I couldn't pass up.

    The board is made of that heavy 'space age' plastic that they say wears like iron. It'll have to because I'm on the road most of the time. I came with a variety of wires for my pedals, a velcro pad and strips for keeping pedals in place, a row of plug ins and a wall wart for power. What a nuisance to have to plug in each pedal, or worse: batteries! This board takes care of all that, helps me arrange my peds in order, with heavy duty velcro that keeps even my Cry Baby in place - and all at a phenomenal price. I would definitely buy one at regular price, but am thankful I went to Gearfest 2011. Oh, the gig bag. Glad you included that. It keeps everything tidy so I just unpack at the gig. It even has a good sized pocket for chords, etc. Nice job you guys. I'll upgrade, one day, to a road case variety, but for now - I'm VERY satisfied. Thanks for the great workmanship SKB, and thanks for the "thank you" pricing to my friends at Sweetwater!!!

  • Kevin Guerrero
    from Washington, D.C. December 29, 2010Music Background:
    Music enthusiast. Lead guitar for my high school band..

    Nothing too fancy? Perfect.

    I've been playing guitar for about 3 years, and my playing has always been centered around effects. My favorite band had their pedalboard's made for them specially. So when the time came around for me to get one, I didn't no what to look for. And I found the SKB PS-8 Pedalboard. It could hold more than enough pedals (8) and was very affordable. When I finally got it for Christmas, it was everything I hoped for. Nothing fancy. Just a board that powered pedals, on a wall charger and a case. That's all I was honestly asking for. And to me, 100$ is a hell of a bargain for this spacious, sturdy pedalboard. I love it.

Questions about the SKB SKB-PS-8 8-Port Pedalboard and Gig Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway