0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

SKB SKB-5009BL Reviews

5.0 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SKB-5009BL?

Questions about the SKB SKB-5009BL?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Parma ohio October 24, 2016Music Background:
    pro

    Bose protection

    it just makes sense if you spend over $2000 for a speaker system to protect it! This case protects my Bose stick, and looks cool as hell doing it. A great quality piece!

  • from Ohio May 10, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Yeah!

    I ordered two cases at once. One was awesome. One came with a wheel defect that the manufacturer promptly addressed, which may have been the fault of mishandling by shipping. They sent a new wheel. Great but the old one is riveted on incredibly well. Can't get it off. Plastic casing for wheel is just a bit thin. Pulling the foam and getting to the wheel has been problematic. But that just means the case itself is tough. Maybe just the wheel casing is a bad design. Everything else about item is incredibly well done.

  • from November 2, 2015

    Great way to protect your investment

    Well worth the money.

  • from Mesa, AZ March 31, 2015Music Background:
    Acoustic

    SKB-5009BL

    Really needed this to protect my Model 1S
    Bose tower.Will definitely be ordering the case for the power stand and Tonematch
    soon!Thank you Mike Godlove and all the
    folks at Sweetwater!

  • from Lake Charles, LA October 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pianist, recording and live sound engineer

    SKB lives up to its reputation.

    SKB always makes great cases! My BOSE Model 1s fit perfectly inside.

  • from Florida September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Case for Bose Tower Speakers!

    This case is perfect for the Bose speakers.
    Excellent construction & durability. SKB makes the best cases available (and I already own a SKB case for a guitar) & they protect the equipment & take a beating. This case not only protects from hard knocks, but they are also water resistant (making them great for dodging in & out of gigs in the rain.)

  • from Duck Hill, Ms USA August 13, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    You get what you pay for

    If you own a BOSE PA system, you have got to have this case. It's made to last, fits the speakers like a glove and it looks really good. If you have spent the money on the best sound you might as well protect it, and this will do it for you. Definitely worth the money. Definitely going to get the other case for the control base.

  • from Jacksonville, Florida June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musicians

    SKB SKB-5009BL

    Absolutely perfect fit, nice and snug, for our L1M2 speakers. If the speaker base tower looks too long, SKB has already pre-cut a piece to remove at each end. Look for it! Heavy duty everything including hardware, handles, and wheels. Yes, great protection for your expensive equipment.

  • from Peoria, IL USA March 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Heavy Duty case

    Great case to protect my valuable Bose speakers.
    Well worth the price of the case for peace of mind out on gigs!

  • from Princeton NJ March 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Ahh now I can RELAX

    This is a must if you like to keep your gear looking new and gig with it. The bag that come with the Bose speakers are ok but I don't think they can protect you gear well if you gig with the Bose L1 . I have the L1S that I did purchase from SW Mark Magdich x1265 and now I can relax when others offer to help and move, pack my BoseL1S. This case works great and looks great too. My L1 S fit like a glove. If you spend the money on the Bose system this is a case worthy of protecting your gear. I'll be getting the case for the ground module and tonematch soon.

  • from Mason, Ohio December 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording artist - musician

    I should have bought it when I got the system!!

    It only took one show for me to realize that the bags that come with the towers are not enough protection for such expensive system. I just ordered my case and it is great!! Now I feel safe!!
    However, keep in mind that this is a long case and you will need space in your vehicle or you will be having other problems. For example, it does not fit in the trunk of my car (Acura RL). It fits across the rear sit. Another thing, instead of carrying two bags with about 18 lbs of weight, you are dealing with a large case weighing about 45 lbs. Very grateful for the wheels!!!
    You have an L1 M1 or 2, get this case!!!

  • from Cedar Rapids, Iowa July 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician / Drummer

    Case for Bose PA System

    Very nice case by SKB. If you have the Model LII, like I do, you will have to remove some of the foam to get them to fit in as they are longer than the standard L1, but the foam is pre-cut and it is no big deal to remove it. One other note,,,,,if you have the LII's, like I do, this case will be fairly heavy once loaded with these speakers as there are 24 speakers in them as compared to 12 in the standard L1.

  • from Kissimmee, FL July 20, 2012Music Background:
    50 years Pro Musician. @ 150 performances per year.

    SKB-5009BL

    I bought both cases for my Bose L1 Model II system. A great investment that will protect my gear from all that handle my equipment. They are constructed to stand up to the abuse from travel and I find it easy to load equipment in and out of the case. I think if every place selling the Bose PA had the case in stock the case would sell to all that travel with the equipment. And the Bose soft bags make great mic stand holders.

  • from Marietta, Georgia July 16, 2012Music Background:
    Minor league pro musician

    Great case

    Perfect protection for my speakers. Great for transporting them to and from, and for storage while in the house.

  • from United States October 18, 2011Music Background:
    DJ

    Bose L1 Speaker case SKB-50009BL

    The case is awsome. It is exactly what I needed to protect the speakers. Dents are just not acceptable. The speakers are securely held in place with zero movement. The wheels and handle make it a breeze to move around and the latches are truly Beefy! Well worth the investment.

  • from United States October 18, 2011Music Background:
    DJ

    Bose L1 Speaker case SKB-50009BL

    The case is awsome. It is exactly what I needed to protect the speakers. Dents are just not acceptable. The speakers are securely held in place with zero movement. The wheels and handle make it a breeze to move around and the latches are truly Beefy! Well worth the investment.

  • from Central Asia June 7, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Guitarists, Vocalists

    Awesome case

    If you spent all that money purchasing the Bose L1 system, you need to purchase these cases to go with it. If you plan on doing any travelling with this system, it is simply a "no-bainer." The included dust covers that come with the Bose system simply protect agains dirt/dust, no real impact coverage. They are custom, tight-fitting cases that will withstand tons of abuse. First-rate professional quality.

  • from Rochester,Mn February 2, 2017Music Background:
    40 yrs working musician

    SKB-5009BL Molded Case for Bose L1/L1 Model ll Loudspeakers

    After purchasing a Bose L1/L1 Model ll system, I always had trouble with packing the towers up when the
    gig was finished with the bags that came with the system. They really don't offer much protection when traveling to and from the gig's. I learned from Sweetwater that molded cases were available. I have had other cases that came with some of the guitars I have, so I know SKB makes a good product. Built like a tank. The only reason I didn't give it a 5, the case is a little on the heavy side.

  • from Boulder CO September 27, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Required!

    Necessary if gig, and you want this system to last. The zipper cases that come with the Bose system are cool, but they are not strong. These SKB cases are. This is a no brainer.

  • from Elgin, IL USA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    Dj, stage manager engineer.

    durable and safe

    The case makes it all a bit heavier. It is a lot easier to move and pack up and run. Its nice to fee the confidence knowing you will not have to worry about dinks or scratched. compare to the simple bags that come with them no question its the case. You will be making a great investment of safety and reliability for your gear.

  • from Bay Area, CA May 12, 2015

    SKB Molded Case

    The quality is better than the Gator, especially for the TSA locking latches, but it is quite heavy

Questions about the SKB SKB-5009BL?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway