0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

SKB SKB-44 Electric Bass Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SKB-44 Electric Bass Case?

Questions about the SKB SKB-44 Electric Bass Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Michigan July 22, 2016Music Background:
    Player

    SKB-44 Electric Bass Case

    Strong , secure, lockable case that is capable of protecting your base from anything an airline can dish out. We've all heard horror stories of damaged instruments on planes. I have to believe this is the best protection possible.

  • from Midwest July 5, 2016Music Background:
    professional musician, university music professor.

    Great value

    I flown it several times now, on several different carriers without a scratch to bass or case. Although I purchased it for my Jazz bass, it seems to fit my Ibanez SRF-700 perfectly as well. Also my Laklands, including the 35 inch 5 strings. No problems with TSA. Great case.

  • from United States November 2, 2014Music Background:
    bassist for local praise group

    Awesome case

    The amount of protection this case provides is astounding! From the firm FULL-length support of the neck to the extra secure TSA latches, this is one great case. Anyone looking for maximum protection for their valuable guitars can't go wrong with this case.

  • from July 1, 2014

    Excellent Case!

    I LOVE SKB Cases!! I'm a big believer in a solid case and SKB makes the best cases out there. Functional, strong, plenty of storage room, and amazingly solid latched (TSA Certified), this is the only case you'll ever need.

  • from Michigan, USA June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Great case!

    I ordered this case for my Fender Deluxe P Bass special. It fits like a dream! The case itself is very sturdy yet lightweight and not too heavy to carry. The handle is very comfortable and the latches are very high quality and it's nice that they lock. I wasn't sure how I would feel about there not being a gear pocket with a lid to keep my strap, cables, etc. secure but the case fits so nice and snug that my accessories do not move around while the case is being carried. I'm very glad I spent a little extra and went with this case. I would highly recommend it!

  • from San Jose, CA April 11, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Bass Player

    Awesome Case !!

    excellent quality - nice and light and love the TSA latches. SKB is now my go to for cases!!

  • from ND, INDIA February 23, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner bassist

    An excellent case

    This case is absolutely brilliant


    I am a bassist in New Delhi, India, and travelling around in rickety roads here is no small deal

    So when I needed a case to protect my brand new p bass, i tried this out


    your guitar will not budge, and everything from tuning to cosmetic glamour will be RETAINED

    A first-class case that is India-proof, if anything

    I highly recommend it

    It will protect your bass like a baby

  • from Columbus OH October 6, 2011Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    No better case on the market

    I've always considered SKB cases to be good but these new cases knock me out...

    Plush on the inside, well constructed on the outside. The trigger latches are the easiest case latches I've ever seen.

    When I found out this case has a LIFETIME unconditional warranty it became an easy decision because now I have the perfect case for my bass or any other bass I may own.

  • from Alabama September 1, 2016Music Background:
    musician (bass) 52 yrs

    Great Case!

    This case is exactly as advertised! My Fender P-bass fits perfectly, and the case holds the bass in place, and doesn't allow any movement! It has room for cables,a tuner and a strap in a seperate compartment. The outside of the case is built like a tank! This is yet another example of the great products sold by Sweetwater! The first time you deal with Sweetwater, you will never want to go anywhere else!!!

  • from September 30, 2015Music Background:
    Working

    Better than a factory case

    The latches work great and they won't scratch your guitar if the top would fall while taking the guitar out. It seems very solid and very well made and the price was great.

  • from Florida July 8, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter

    SKB-44 Bass Case

    Very well built, does exactly what it's supposed to, protect my Jazz Bass. Highly recommended.

  • from Cape Coral, fl September 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Muscian

    Takes a beating and keeps my gear alive

    No amount of airline banging and dragging could defeat the security of my case. Bass arrived safely and returned the same way. Thanks for the safety.

  • from Longview, Wa December 23, 2011Music Background:
    beginning musician

    outstanding case

    SKB makes quality products. This is a great bass case. It also fits my baritone guitar thanks to the size and universal plush interior- it also seems to keep it in place, the neack straight, and help to keep in tune. That being said I have yet to travel far or be too hard on it; but I think it world stand up well. Great deal from SW (naturally), only disappointment was that there were few options for cases that fit my baritone w/o being a huge bass case. This is the likely the best bass case in its price range though.

  • from Western WA April 9, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro, 40 years experience

    Great, practical case

    This is a great rugged case that fits a number of basses and has plenty of internal space for tuners straps ,cords, DIs, or a pedal. The second one I've bought for my own use.

Questions about the SKB SKB-44 Electric Bass Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway