0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

SKB SKB-4009BP Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SKB-4009BP?

Questions about the SKB SKB-4009BP?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Memphis January 26, 2016Music Background:
    A/V engineer at major corporation

    Great for shippping..

    Great cases for shipping my L1M2 via FedEx. I use 2 of these and 1 pelican 1660 for the sub, T1 and cables. 3 cases for a complete sound system...

  • from Mesa,AZ May 1, 2015

    SKB-4009BP

    This case is a perfect fit for the Bose PS1 power stand and Tonematch. The quality is outstanding and
    protects the gear very well. Thank you Mike Godlove and Sweetwater. I would highly recommend this
    case.

  • from Florida September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Case for Bose System!

    Excellent construction & durability. Exactly what I needed to protect my new Bose sound system from damage & weather.

  • from Duck Hill, Ms USA September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Complete Set

    I recently purchased the Bose L1 Model ll with tone match. The padded cloth carry cases that came with the system worked fine, but I just felt they needed more protection beating up and down the road. Talked with my sales guy at Sweetwater and decided to try the speaker case first. I liked it so well that I bought the base case also. You can't beat the SKB cases on quality and durability. They're a little tough on the pocket book, but you get what you pay for. I just figured that if I could pay 3000 for a sound system, I could pay the little extra to take care of it. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Jacksonville, Fl June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musicians

    SKB SKB-4009BP

    Absolutely perfect fit, nice and snug, for our L1M2 base and T1. No trimming necessary. Heavy duty everything including hardware, handles, and wheels. Yes, great protection for your expensive equipment.

  • from Cedar Rapids, Iowa July 18, 2013Music Background:
    Life long musician / drummer.

    Case for Bose PA System

    This is a very nice case. SKB is an awesome product and Sweetwater is the place to get it. I had to do a little adjusting to the foam with a single-edged razor to get the Power Stand to fit in properly but no big deal. I would recommend this item to anyone who will be hauling their Bose system around.

  • from Kissimme, FL July 20, 2012Music Background:
    50 years experience pro musician...performing @ 150 times per year.

    SKB-4009BP Bose Case for L1 Power Stand

    This case is strong, professional looking and protective. As an older female performer, my equipment is often wisk away for me and more often than not something gets broken. The wheels and convient handles make it easy to haul. It is worth the money. Oh by the way, the Bose bags make great bags for microphone stands, cables, and the loose stuff that often gets lost....and broken.

  • from Central Asia June 7, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Band Leader, Guitarists, Vocalists, Religious Leader

    Excellent Quality Product

    I use this case in a war zone to protect my Bose system. It is a completely custom tight fit. The case protects it from all elements. It is especially useful on flights. If you want your Bose system to last, go ahead and invest in these cases, for if you can afford the system, you can afford the cases. The cloth cases that the Bose system come with are basically dust covers...no real impact protection.

  • from Southern Missouri November 16, 2016Music Background:
    Music Professional

    It's an SKB!

    I have this case and the line array speaker case. They stack and interlock, due to the protrusions/indentations that are molded-in. The built-in wheels make load in & out easier than ever!

  • from Boulder CO September 27, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    You will need this!

    You gotta be crazy if you drop a couple grand on a new PA, only to transport it in those thin zipper cases. Those Bose zipper cases are stylish, but they don't provide protection. This will. Case is heavy when loaded, but it has wheels.

  • from Ohio May 10, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    One slight problem

    Works great. Tight fit. Very protective. My case came with broken wheel. Company very quickly sent new one. But the foam needs to be pulled and the old wheel was attached with rivets. 2 weeks later I am still trying to drill out the rivets. Which as a compliment were very firmly seated. So that kind of was a problem, but very likely a problem with the shipping company, not the manufacturer, unless you count that in order to reduce weight they used cheap plastic wheel casings that appear too thin.

  • from Nashville, TN January 11, 2016

    No Brainer!

    I bought a set of these cases form my Bose L1/Tone Match system. Really, it's a no brainer if you are gonna invest 3K in a Bose system, to spend a few extra hundred bucks and purchase cases to protect the investment, especially if you plan to gig a lot. These cases are well built and provide ample protection for my Bose L1 system.

  • from November 23, 2015

    PRICEY BUT GOOD

    I was not 100% comfortable transporting my L1 Model II with the "soft" carrying bags that Bose provides. I purchased cases for both the Power Stand / ToneMatch and the Speaker Line Arrays. Quality and durability is excellent. Components fit nice and snug. The Power Stand / ToneMatch case has sufficient room under the power stand compartment for cables, manuals, etc. The wheels make transition from vehicle to stage quite easy. I would have rated this 5-stars had it not been for the price. If you have the cash, I would definitely recommend pulling the trigger.

  • from St. Louis September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Promoter

    Bulletproof

    Pre-cut foam for the Bose L1. Works just as advertised. Units fit very tight into the case. Same quality as other SKB hard cases.

  • from Union, NJ USA December 3, 2014Music Background:
    Church singer, technician

    solid case

    Well constructed, well padded case. Wheels make it easy to roll, and handle is well placed if carrying is necessary. Two locks give full protection.

  • from Elizabethton tenn October 2, 2012Music Background:
    Gospel singer

    Skb-4009bp

    Perfect fit exactly what I needed both for protection and looks thanks sweetwater

Questions about the SKB SKB-4009BP?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway