0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Seymour Duncan SJB-3 Quarter Pound J-Bass Pickup - Black Bridge Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Seymour Duncan SJB-3 Quarter Pound J-Bass Pickup - Black Bridge?

Questions about the Seymour Duncan SJB-3 Quarter Pound J-Bass Pickup - Black Bridge?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Michael Stone
    from Vermont April 1, 2017

    Quarter pound bridge pickup

    These pickups super charged my classic vibe Jazz bass. These have nice rich Jazz Bass tone with a shot of juice!

  • Jeff Simmons
    from TX November 15, 2016Music Background:
    Active & giging musician

    Seymour Duncan Bass Pick Ups Rock

    Great pick ups! Seymour Duncan SJB-3's REALLY did put some edge & bite to my American Std Jazz bass- while still keeping the dynamics that the Jazz bass offers. I play Classic & Hard Rock music, finger and pick player. Ordering both the neck & bridge pick up on a Thursday & they arrived promptly on Saturday, with free shipping. Great job Sweetwater! This is my second set of Seymour Duncan pick ups, on my American Std Precision Bass- I have the SPB4 Steve Harris pick ups. You cannot go wrong with Seymour Duncan bass pick ups at all. Rock on..

  • David F.
    from Alabama May 23, 2016Music Background:
    Seasoned musician

    major improvement!!

    I put these pickups on a Fender squire 70's vintage modified jazz bass, and i couldn't believe the difference! The low end growl is amazing, The sustain is improved. and the volume is punched up. My bass sounds like one that costs 5 times as much! Do yourself a favor, and get these. You won't regret it.

  • Mike
    from New jersey November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Lifelong musician

    GROWL

    Loaded in a PBass deluxe with SPB4s and WOW!!! I've hear growl before but this pup does it with authority. Awesome attack even with finger style You won't be disappointed.

  • Marc White
    from Co April 21, 2016Music Background:
    40 year bass playet

    Marc w

    I put neck and bridge sd quater pound jazz in my peavey milestone and thease pickups brought this cheap bss to life, snds like a high doller bass now pluss i wrd a push/pull on it, if you like rokin pnh with smooth mid and high this s just what u need, no le

  • Customer
    from April 15, 2016

    Good stuff

    With theas pickups im taking a cheap bass and bilding a monster very good pickups neck and bridge

  • William Sessions
    from Beaverton,OR. December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Bass. Trying like hell!!

    SJB Q/P bridge P/U

    Loud and nasty. Nice job S.D

  • Tony
    from February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby musician

    Excellent sound

    My only complain is that I had just installed some wicked dimarzio pickups (p-bass) and was so happy with the sound, now I feel they are not that good compared to the Seymour Duncan.
    The sound is a bit more tinny than I wanted it but I happened to get the SansAmp bass preamp and this is just the combination I needed.

  • G$
    from Chicago January 20, 2016

    Meh

    Installed both the Quarter Pound bridge and neck pickups in my 2013 Fender MIM jazz bass. I was hoping to get a significantly better tone (clarity and warmth) versus the stock pickups. I believe the tone improved but not as much as I had hoped. Also disappointed that the 60 cycle hum is still present more so than before with the stock pickups.

  • Customer
    from May 13, 2016

    SBJ-3 Quarter Pound

    Don't know yet, the original pickup didn't work, I am still waiting for the replacement!

Questions about the Seymour Duncan SJB-3 Quarter Pound J-Bass Pickup - Black Bridge?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway