0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Stedman Corporation Mic Stand Headphone Hanger Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Stedman Corporation Mic Stand Headphone Hanger?

Questions about the Stedman Corporation Mic Stand Headphone Hanger?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 15, 2016

    Very handy

    Put them on the mic stand and your'e headphones are always where you need them..

  • from Ohio March 11, 2016

    Nice piece

    I own a Stedman pop filter and really like it, so when i saw this i was in. Same construction and other than people forgetting to use it, it's a perfect accessory.

  • from Hacienda Heights, CA March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Currently Ragtime Robert at Disneyland, 39 years before that in piano bar

    An innovative addition to my headphones

    This item is so very handy and portable, not just for headphones but cables and more and it clamps on to shelves as well as stands

  • from upstate N.Y. May 28, 2014Music Background:
    guitar teacher & producer / engineer

    Great Product

    Sturdy & does what it is supposed to...hold a pair of headphones close by just to reach over & get them. Looks cool also but very useful in studio, just makes things a little bit easier.

  • from Frederick, MD February 12, 2015Music Background:
    Voice Actor

    Very convenient

    This is a very convenient gadget for hanging your headphones. Much better than hanging the headphones on other parts of the mic stand. It's a very simple device and is easy to install and use.

  • from Indianapolis,Indiana September 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist,Composer

    Great Headphone Hanger!

    Really great headphone hanger. Easy to use and great stability. Looks great too.

  • from Oyster Bay, NY May 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Simple but Elegant

    Sometimes small things make a big difference. When the talent walks into my studio, and see the microphones already set with their headphones waiting for them on these hangers, they know they’re in the right place. They get a good vibe, and give a better performance. And I get a good vibe knowing I’ve done everything I can to make them comfortable. So what if they never put the cans back on the hangers. Get used to it, ain’t happening, even with these beauties.

    I've had a bunch of these for years, and they were so hard to find back then. Kudos to Sweetwater for doing what it takes to get us the best quality products. These are just dripping with that “million dollar studio” feel.

  • from New Jersey November 6, 2016

    Usefull tool

    Keeps you hradphone safe and out of the way.

  • from April 13, 2016

    Mic Hanger

    good size...

  • from Charlotte NC October 19, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter producer

    Simple things can make a difference

    This is something everyone needs in their recording studio! It keeps your headphones from being in the way or even stepped on! Picture your clothes without a hanger...lol! Headphones need a home as well!

  • from Kansas City September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/ Musician

    Worth the price to save your headphones.

    For whatever reason musicians who normally baby their gear will drop or toss you expensive headphones any old place. Use these to subtly help them to treat them with care so you can by cool stuff instead of replacing headphones all the time. They get a good monitor mix and you get to keep some cash in the bank. Everyone wins.

  • from Knoxville/Oak Ridge, TN December 18, 2015

    Pricey But Professional Appearance

    It's a shaped piece of metal with a big shiny knob to tighten it down. That's it. period. The way my home studio is set up, and recording alone I have to take my cans off and on constantly. This puts them in place quickly and I'm not tossing around a 300.00 set of headphones onto the table stand or causing cable strain....and it has a very professional look. I teach guitar in that studio and it's one of the little "details" that gives a great impression to both regular and new students. Looks much better than some hardware store rigging that could do the same thing. It is quite sturdy, quite shiny and the large knob tightens easily, securely and well. The bad: It's way overpriced for a piece of metal and a turning knob. But I knew this going in.....and willing to pay a higher price for the professional look. To me, it was worth the cost to keep my studio and studio sessions professional and professional looking. If you have spare $$ to spare....... Then buy it.

Questions about the Stedman Corporation Mic Stand Headphone Hanger?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close