0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Seymour Duncan SH-6b Duncan Distortion Humbucker Pickup - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Seymour Duncan SH-6b Duncan Distortion Humbucker Pickup - Black?

Questions about the Seymour Duncan SH-6b Duncan Distortion Humbucker Pickup - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from May 5, 2017

    Amazing!

    This pickup is awesome. Really brought my guitar to life. Perfect for great 80's metal tones.

  • from Auburn, Massachusetts December 16, 2016Music Background:
    Serious hobbyist

    Duncan SH-6B / Humbucker Happy!

    I swapped out the stock pickups on my HSS Mexican Strat with Seymour Duncan's. In the neck and middle pickup positions I installed two Quarter Pounders and in the bridge position the SH-6b. The result, a wonderfully balanced guitar. The single coils give me the classic Fender tone with attitude and the SH - 6b more growl than you can image. Truly the best of both worlds! As is custom with Sweetwater, fantastic customer service with a special shout out to my sales rep Randy Akins.

  • from baltimore July 31, 2016Music Background:
    hardcore

    Duncan Distortion

    great pickup for metal, hardcore, maybe rock

  • from Indiana September 14, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for 33+ years

    Duncan Distortion

    I put a Duncan Distortion in my '78 SG back in 1985, and it's still residing there to this day. I fell in love with the sweet harmonic content, the way it screams, the crunch that feels like it's pulling your face off, and the way it can turn buttery smooth when you roll off the tone a bit. There will never be another pickup in that guitar. I bought a Duncan Invader a few years ago to put in a different guitar. While the Invader is a beast in its own right, in my opinion, it doesn't compare to the Distortion. If you play hard rock or heavy metal, you owe it to yourself to try this pickup. You will absolutely not be disappointed.

  • from Cape Girardeau mo November 13, 2014Music Background:
    playing guitar for 36 years live and in studio sessions.

    modern blues and pop .

    I love tthis pickup for blues. It really drives vintage tube amps and gives them a very modern high end .great sound!

  • from Cape Girardeau mo November 13, 2014Music Background:
    playing guitar for 36 years live and in studio sessions.

    modern blues and pop .

    I love tthis pickup for blues. It really drives vintage tube amps and makes gives them a very modern high end .great sound!

  • from Flint, MI September 27, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Duncan Distortion

    This pickup is great if you play any kind of metal or hard rock. It's loud and clear, and will cut through with authority. Even with extreme gain the bass is tight, and the mids are agressive, The treble can be harsh but a good way to counteract this is using 300K or 250K pots as you would with a single coil pickup. Clean tones are bright and may require a slight volume roll off, but they will be articulate. If you can find a matched pair such as the Distortion Mayhem set, I suggest that. The calibrated neck pickup blew me away. Check it out if you get the chance.

  • from Longview, WA December 25, 2011Music Background:
    beginning musician

    awesome bridge pickup

    Great for rock, to hard rock, to metal.

Questions about the Seymour Duncan SH-6b Duncan Distortion Humbucker Pickup - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway