0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Schecter SGR-1C Reviews

4.5 stars based on 33 customer reviews
Questions about the Schecter SGR-1C?

Questions about the Schecter SGR-1C?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Canoga Park, CA October 12, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro Guitarist

    Great and Durable Case

    I ordered this case with my New Schecter Damien Elite-6 and it protects my new guitar. Great looking case also, with a big schecter logo.

  • from Webbers Falls, OK February 4, 2016

    Schecter HSC!!!

    GREAT HARDSHELL CASE FOR MY Schecter JLFR!!!...and plenty of room for your strings/picks/strap and heck!!!...I think my pedal fits!!!...WOW NICE JOB SCHECTER!!!

  • from Fort Lauderdale August 24, 2015

    Fits like a glove

    I read the other reviews and was sold on it. Ordered it and my Schecter Blackjack SLS C-1 FR fits in the case perfect. Thanks to the other reviewers!

  • from fort wayne August 15, 2015Music Background:
    guitar player

    Schecter guitar case

    Love the new schecter guitar and the new case!!! Thank you mark magdich

  • from Pennsylvania July 6, 2015Music Background:
    Singer, lead guitar all around musician Waiting for never, Tear from grace

    One of the best cases I own

    I got this case for my km7 and was shocked at how nice it really is!! And your guitar fits like a glove!!! Locks are sturdy and it feels like a top self case. I highly recommend this for anyone buying a new Schecter guitar with th"c" body style. I have 2 km7s and I'm going to order another one asap! Get this case!

  • from United States March 13, 2015Music Background:
    intermediate

    Fantastic case

    Well-built, sturdy, road-worthy, and plenty of space for all your miscellaneous goodies. Fits my Hellraiser perfectly, and it's fairly lightweight. Don't skimp, get this. It makes you look pro.

  • from January 6, 2015

    A Perfect Fit!

    My Hellraiser fits perfectly in this case.

  • from Fort Worth, Tx February 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Case, GREAT PRICE!

    I love this case my Hellraiser fits just perfect in it. No more wrapping my guitar up in a blanket when I take it places. I think the Schecter guitar case is just short of bullet proof! So I no longer have to worry about my guitar being damaged in transport. Thank you Schecter for building such an AWESOME guitar case and Thank you Sweetwater for offering it at such a fabulous price.

  • from cranston r.i. February 11, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    schecter sgr -1c case

    this is a must have to go along with your schecter

  • from February 7, 2014

    Sweet case

    Very well built case

  • from Alamogordo, NM July 23, 2013Music Background:
    College student, Hobbyist, aspiring pro musician.

    Excellent case for an excellent guitar

    I love the many spaces to store various musical accessories. I haven't found anything that I can't take with me wherever I take my guitar. I love that it has a formed fit for the body ensuring that my guitar won't move or shift when I travel with it.

  • from Missoula, Montana March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist and Vocalist for Sophi's Tea

    The C-1 Classic fits!

    Fits like a glove! It's a great looking case with plenty of room for picks, tuners, straps, you name it.

  • from Cincinnati, OH July 26, 2012Music Background:
    I dabble

    Well-built Case, Perfect Fit

    I bought this case with my new Schecter Blackjack SLS C-1 FR-S. (Mine ended up being blue.) It's a very nice, appropriately dark color. The guitar fits perfectly in the cutout, and there's enough room to tuck in a strap too. High quality case, looks to be very durable.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Intermediate guitar player.

    Great Case!

    Excellent for the price. Durable enough to take a beating on the road and then some. Reminds me of that luggage commercial from the 80s where that gorilla jumps up and down on suitcases. I also like the detail of the Schecter Guitar Research that was put onto the cover of the case. Nice touch. The inside is spacious and smooth and almost feels like fur. I wonder why it takes song long to receive a bill if you purchase something on the sweetwater credit card? That aside, awesome case!

  • from March 28, 2012

    Completely Satisfied

    The case arrived quickly and met all my expectations...looks good and the guitar fits great. Customer service was outstanding

  • from Des Moines, IA January 6, 2012Music Background:
    Recreational Musician

    A step above!

    Not only does this case keep my guitar perfectly snug, it has tons of storage space for my strap, tuner, picks, an all those accessories that you just can't live without. I was a little concerned at first as my guitar is an 8-string (ATX Blackjack), and the case is a little bit tight right around the neck joint. However, in the end, it just goes to keeping the guitar in place in the case and hasn't caused any issues. The hardware is also really nice - polished black metal rather than shiny silver. And of course, the Schecter logo on the outside just seals the deal.

  • from New York, NY September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Student

    Great case!

    A very solid case and not too heavy. Lining is in great shape and is very cushy. My Hellraiser C-8 is definitely very well protected in this case. Looks great, inside and out, too!

  • from December 24, 2016

    Quality Case

    Very nice case for the money. Crushed blue velvet and plenty of room for accessories.

  • from Missouri May 22, 2016Music Background:
    Classic Rock, Rock, Metal

    Great case

    Case was exactly as described. Was a perfect fit for my older model C-1! Had to send one back to another company due to it being the wrong one.

  • from Miamisburg, OH USA May 13, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Hobbyist

    Great Case!

    Great guitar case! Fits my Schecter Hellraiser DLX and the Damien Elite 8 I bought it for! I was afraid it wouldn't fit my 8 string but it fits pretty well. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was the blue interior. I really wish it was red or black but overall a great hard shell case!

  • from April 11, 2014

    God case but...

    I bought 2 for Schecter Banshee 6 and 7 string guitars. It fits but the body sits too deep and all the weight is on the neck while the guitar is in the case. I put a magazine under the guitar to boost the body so it rests evenly.

  • from NC September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    the right case

    This case fits C model guitars perfectly. There is absolutely no movement inside. There are not any other cases available to fit these guitars properly that I know of. The tilted back headstock and strat type body make these guitars a little different. I don't think these cases are at all built for hard handling or touring. But for normal storage, hauling around, etc. they are great. Be careful when getting a case for a guitar that has a tlted back headstock. Most cases will make contact with it at the tip end of the headstock and not support it properly. Most cases that are made for a tilted back headstock are for Les Paul or SG type guitars. This case is specifically for the C model guitars.

  • from Central NJ September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Original Recording Artist

    Your C-1 needs this case!

    This is the case you want if you own a Schecter C-1. It fits perfectly around the guitar, has a nice blue interior and the cool Schecter logo on the outside! My favorite feature is the many compartments which can fit my strap, extra strings, wire cutters, mini flashlight, picks, earplugs, power supply, slide, E-Bow, tuner, etc. Yes, I am able to fit all that stuff in this case.

  • from Austin, TX January 6, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Portable Tank

    A good bit more bulky than any guitar case I ever had, but weight is about the same. I certainly feel this guitar is protected better than any of my wood-based cases provides. Fits my new Schecter snugly, just wish it was included with the price of the guitar.

  • from Long Island, NY September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect fit - Schecter SGR-1C case

    Perfect fix and quick delivery. Couldn't ask for a better case to protect your investment.

  • from Florida November 2, 2011Music Background:
    Music teacher

    High Quality

    This case is very nice! Solid ABS molded plastic. Plenty of storage space. Nice, thick padding inside (mine is blue). My guitar fits nicely (I have the Schecter C1 E/A semi hollowbody.) The case is a little heavy compared to my SKB case for my other electric; however, it is much more sturdy and I trust the case to hold up better than my SKB. I personally don't mind the extra weight for the added sense of security. I agree with the other reviewer that it would be nice to have a lidded storage compartment for small items. It is worth mentioning though that none of my electric guitar cases have lidded storage compartments (only my acoustic cases do.) I have not had any problems with items falling out of the storage compartment, not even a pick and I have no reason to think they would.

  • from United States May 1, 2015

    Universal case for all C models

    The case looks great and fits my C8 FR like a glove as well as my C7FR. I was worried the C8 extra scale length of 28" would be too long however it fits with room to spare at the headstock tip. Nice plush interior. Only reason I gave a 4 is because of no closing compartment. Still an outstanding case built for all C Models

  • from San Francisco Bay Area June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Former recording and touring musician

    Fits Like a Glove

    I recently bought a Hellraiser C-1 FR Extreme and needed a case for it. This is the case Schecter makes for this guitar, so of course, it fit like a glove. And, of course, Sweetwater had the best price on it.

    Obviously this isn't a flight case, so you probably wouldn't want to hand it off to the airline baggage cro-mags, but in any other circumstance, this case should hold up very well. The hardware works smoothly and the lid latches positively. Whenever I open the case, there's a little resistance as if a vacuum seal is being broken and it actually makes the strings ring. That's pretty tight!

    Although there are no individual lids covering the accessory compartments, because of the case's interior design, everything stays put. And there's a LOT of storage space.

    This case has great aesthetic appeal both inside and out. All-in-all, not much more you could expect from this style case, especially at this price.

  • from Northern Cali. May 6, 2014Music Background:
    New

    Nice fit.

    Fits my C-1 stealth like a glove.

  • from Grand Junction, CO, USA December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar Case

    This guitar case is well built and sturdy. My Schecter C1FRS fit in the case very snug. I recommend this case to anyone looking for a good guitar case.

  • from Warren, Mi. September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician

    A good home for my C-1 Custom

    Great case. Looks sweet and C-1 fits perfectly. Space for accessories. I'd give it a 5, but I;m leary of molded cases

  • from IL. July 4, 2012Music Background:
    30 years of playing

    Well built case

    It's a molded case what else can you say . It fits the Schecter guitars it is made for snugly and well protected .

  • from August 19, 2011

    Nicely Fits a 8 string

    This is a very nice case I needed one for my 8 sting schecter but was worried about the fit even though schecter recommends it, they also recommend it for several other guitars so that was my concern. I'm happy to say it fits perfectly and looks really nice with the guitar. my came in dark blue not red as in the picture the newer cases are blue so keep that in mind when ordering, my only gripe would be the accessory areas are open, there is no lid to cover them so if you keep a lot of small parts in your case pick tools whatever they might not stay in place, with the lid closed tight things will probably be fine though.

Questions about the Schecter SGR-1C?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway