0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedges - 2'x2' 12-pack, Charcoal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedges - 2'x2' 12-pack, Charcoal?

Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedges - 2'x2' 12-pack, Charcoal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Grant
    from Salt Lake City November 10, 2015Music Background:
    Church Worship/Music Director, Music Teacher

    Home studio investment

    After years of deliberating, I finally decided to put some money into treating my home studio. Getting a FREE room analysis from Auralex then working with Sweetwater - it finally feels like a 'studio'.

    Auralex were awesome, answering all my dumb questions and understanding that I had a limited budget. Same with Sweetwater, we worked out a solution to fit with I could spend, without compromising quality.

    Very pleased!

  • FS890
    from Memphis, TN July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Artist, producer, engineer

    These have revolutionized my studio

    I should have treated my studio room with these a long time ago. All that slap back, echo, ambience, etc. is gone. And I've only treated maybe 70 percent of the room so far.

  • Paul Wilcox
    from Pa. August 12, 2013Music Background:
    Was hooked by the age of three ---

    Auralex

    Made a huge difference ---A must in any studio --- Would highly recommend their products --- As always --- Sweetwater was a pleasure to deal with ---

  • Keith
    from Beckley, WV March 19, 2013Music Background:
    Project Studio owner

    Color My World (Quietly)

    As usual Auralex delivers a high quality acoustic product. The color accents make the studio warm and inviting with all the performance you expect from Auralex.

  • Will
    from Los Angeles, CA March 20, 2011Music Background:
    Recording/Mix Engineer

    Effective

    Noticed a difference in the control room & vocal booth.
    Dry sound, controls most flutter echo.
    Absorbs pretty well too.
    Easy to put up.

  • Jeremy dePrisco
    from Central PA March 8, 2015Music Background:
    Recordist, Artist, Electro Composer

    Good product, forget the velcro

    These do what they are designed to do - absorb reflections and tame your space. You can read about the science elsewhere.

    However, the velcro method for hanging these is quite ridiculous. The temp tabs are crazy expensive, and for all the effort you put into them, you could mount them better in other ways. Over the course of a year I had nothing but trouble, with tiles flying off the wall every so often, and soon the tiles became something I had to babysit. Industrial velcro won't do you any good if you are mounting on painted walls, and if that paint isn't great either.

    I am in the process of completely remounting all of the tiles I purchased using adhesive and masonite board from Lowes/Home Depot. Rubbermaid sells a rail for shelf mounting that works great with some additional ingenuity.

  • Steve Johnson
    from Bullhead City, Arizona March 13, 2014Music Background:
    Voice talent

    Good Stuff

    I had some bare walls that reflected sound while I recorded narrations. I didn't notice it myself, but the "tinny" sound was being picked up by producers on the receiving end. I used a box of Auralex wedges to cover the gaps and it helped considerably. It's not soundproof, but Auralex doesn't pretend to be. It is more effective than plain, foam rubber, it's light weight and easy to work with. And, I got a deal from Sweetwater!

  • Customer
    from August 19, 2016

    A Total Racket

    Ahhh, acoustic treatment: the "magic beans" of of the recording world. Their pitch: "want world class recordings? Invest in our special foam! Not only does it have no appreciable effect on the sound quality of your recordings or mixes, but it looks dumb and disfigures your walls when you take it down! On a tight budget? Don't worry, it's only $8,500 a square foot!
    Having used this stuff, I can say with all honesty that it is MUCH more of a pain than it is worth; especially considering the ABSURD prices these companies charge. How much is a box of foam really worth anyway? What does it cost to manufacture? 12 cents for a thousand boxes? What's the markup on this stuff, ten million percent? After several years of carting this junk around and trying to find a way to effectively mount it, I have decided that I just can't imagine bothering with it ever again. Not worth it at half the price.

Questions about the Auralex 2" Studiofoam Wedges - 2'x2' 12-pack, Charcoal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway