0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

PRS SE Santana - Whale Blue Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Claremont, NH June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Advanced hobbyist

    awesome guitar!

    incredible guitar - great action, super sound. Plays so smoothly. Extreme value!

  • from Mississippi United States June 13, 2013Music Background:
    been playing for almost 50 years

    Just bought my 2nd Santana

    I bought Santana #1 last month from the big store. After going through about 5 guitars that were new and in poor condition, I finally played the Santana and was blown away. After paying their tech to set up the instrument (should have been included), away I went a happy camper. This thing was so good, I decided to purchase Santana #2. I actually sold 2 MIM Strats because I quickly realized they were not going to be played anymore. This thing also blows both my Les Pauls away...one a Studio model and 1 a high dollar custom. I called Sweetwater this Saturday and found this Whale Blue Santana and bought it. I did order special strings to be installed but the guitar shipped out Tuesday night and walked in my door Thursday morning...Indiana to Mississippi in two days. I couldn't be happier with the service I got from Sweeetwater. I told my rep the next guitar would be auditioned but would for sure be purchased from Sweeetwater. Keep up the good work and thanks.

  • from Tipton Ca March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musican

    Great Guitar

    This is a great guitar, the neck is just right for my hand. It reminds me a lot of my old Les Paul without the weight.

  • from United States December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Playing and Recording for 40 years.

    PRS Santana

    I have a Gibson SG. I like this guitar better.

  • from fairport,newyork July 7, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    love this guitar

    just recieved my guitar from fed ex, only took two days.sweetwater also gets 5 stars for there service.the color whaleblue is like a piece of art. the sound the feel everything is perfect. this guitar is almost as nice as my american made strat.again my thanks to prs, sweetwater i couldnt be happier.

  • from USA June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist for the last 23 years

    I Happy!!!

    My wife got me the Santana SE PRS for fatherís day. I have wanted a PRS since 2002 and just did not have that kind of money. I remember playing on a custom PRS and it was like marshmallows soft to the touch and practically playing itself. That guitar was about 2,000.00 out of my price range but the Santana SE was priced right and the way it plays is no deference then I remember it. Sounds great the tone doesnít get low and the high ends are great. 80ís Metal, Blues, Jazz, Punk, and Basic Rock and roll all sound good on this guitar. The price and quality was great from PRS.

  • from mendenhall MS April 5, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist sound engineer blues man

    great guitar

    this guitar looks and plays great from its light wt. to its great tone its a keeper

  • from BOONE IOWA January 9, 2013Music Background:
    more or less a hobbyest for the last 20 years and still going strong 77 years old

    very beautiful great feel while playing just over all nice

    I think the satana is a very great guitar and the weight is good and not to heavy on the stage for 3 or 3 hours could be so much worse

Questions about the PRS SE Santana - Whale Blue?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway