0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

PRS SE Santana - Yellow Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
  • from March 3, 2016

    Amazing

    If this is the way Sweetwater always does business, they've earned a customer for life.The service Jason, my sales engineer, provided was stellar. He waded through email after email from me full of questions regarding every combination of my possible purchase, In the end, I selected the yellow PRS Santana SE from the website. When it arrived it was ready to play and I've been extremely pleased with the sound, tone, quality of build, and way this guitar feels in my hands. I've had the guitar for three weeks and put it through it's paces (lots of bends ala Santana and other rockers) and it is still in tune.

  • from st. simons island, ga September 17, 2015Music Background:
    intermediate

    Awesome guitar

    love this guitar...beautiful to look at....awesome to play

  • from January 12, 2015

    Very Happy

    My son purchased this guitar and absolutely loves it! The delivery was fast and Nathan was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely tell everyone we know how wonderful Sweetwater is. The guitar sounds great and he plays it every chance he gets. The bird inlays are very nice, the guitar feels good in your hands and the color is really nice.

  • from Willcox, AZ July 11, 2014Music Background:
    long time picker

    a few words about my new guitar

    This is by far the finest instrument that I have ever had the pleasure of playing, leave alone owning. My thanks to Ed Nysprom again for his guidance and expediency in my acquiring this fine guitar. I will definitely purchase more equipment in the future and recommend Sweetwater to all my musician friends. You guys are awesome!

  • from seneca, sc. June 12, 2014

    awesome!

    Owning 4 guitars, les paul, strat,rickenbacker, and. Prs, I find myself drawn to the prs every time.the ease of playing this guitar is unbeatable.understanding that this is on the low end of the prs tree, I can imgine.
    How the high end prs could be, maybe different pickups on the future ould help this model, but overall im sold on prs...

  • from Phoenix, AZ February 25, 2014Music Background:
    Marketing Executive...................Journalist

    Best Purchase All Year

    Hands Down the biggest bang for the buck and then some. I would put this guitar up against some of the Mid range Models; Gibson and Fender any day. I was so impressed with the quality and sound that I'm looking into the next Purchase on my list and all signs point towards PRS Guitars. I also purchased A Gibson SG Special 2014 online from ZZounds at the same time and that piece of crap has cost me 200 bucks just trying to get it right. 2 trips to local Gibson Auth Dealers- who were nothing but useless and even had the nerve to charge me for not being able to fix the intonation. The Guitar is on it's way back to Gib Warranty and I will bet after paying 100.00 to ship it they don't fix everything. What a Gibson Mess. On a good note I can't find a single thing I don't like about this PRS. Great Finish, the sound quality is perfect and the neck is the easiest playing thing I've played so far. First one I have purchased and I'm sold on PRS for life and all my friends are buying them now. Wow, is all I could say when I first played it. I'll write again when I receive the Orianthe model next to see if it stacks up and then we'll have something to brag about. I would def purchase this guitar again and recommend it to all. If your shopping for price and Quality nothing I have come across beats it..

  • from Miami Gardens, FL November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend band, student, daily rocker, bedroom warrior

    Flawless

    This guitar has one of the most comfortable necks ever. I was scared at the sight of "Wide-Fat", bringing memories of my friends baseball bat Epiphone Dot, but this neck is perfect. I transferred from a Squier Strat to this. It is a very big upgrade. The stock pickups are really good, but as a modder, I will mod. I already flipped the neck pickup magnet which made the middle position very clear and articulate (out of phase). Doing 50's wiring really made this guitar shine. The playability of this guitar is very good, it is really fun to play. I just love looking at the stunning flamed maple top, it is truly stunning in person!

  • from Katy, TX October 2, 2013Music Background:
    Picker and Grinner

    Sweet

    Really love this guitar. Excellent sound as well as fingering. Very beautiful finish.

  • from Claremont, NH June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Advanced hobbyist

    awesome guitar!

    incredible guitar - great action, super sound. Plays so smoothly. Extreme value!

  • from United States December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Playing and Recording for 40 years.

    PRS Santana

    I have a Gibson SG. I like this guitar better.

  • from WV August 4, 2011Music Background:
    Recording and part time road musician.

    This is a fantastic guitar

    I have owned 15 guitars over 40 years, the PRS SE Santana is by far my favorite. It is basic and amazing.

  • from Kentucky June 10, 2016

    Affordable PRS, great value

    Beautiful finish, good hardware, nice neck, reliable tremolo, good pickups, sweet tone. Love this guitar. Fun to play, sounds great. Nut slots were a little tight but a little nut lube took care of that. And as always, my rep Derek was a huge help!

  • from April 27, 2016

    My favorite guitar

    I have several guitars of different brands. This one is my favorite. It frets well, sounds great and is beautiful to look at. Great choice at this price. Gave 4.5 only because there must be a higher choice I haven't found yet.

  • from maryland July 16, 2015Music Background:
    basement hack

    best buy for your buck

    I had seen reviews about this model and most were very good.I'm a hobby player and have American made strat,epi.339,studio les paul.this is my favorite instrument of all.Having paid more than twice as much for Gibsons and ditching them,poor quality and overpriced.It plays smooth as silk stays in tune,she is the first guitar that is really fun to play,I can't put it away sometimes.So for little cash you get a very nice guitar,go for it.

  • from Irwin,Pa May 9, 2014Music Background:
    Just playing guitar

    Very nice guitar!

    Very happy with this guitar! Plays great , nice feel ! Came with a very nice gig bag too!

  • from Shelby, MI USA November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and Hobbyist

    PRS SE Santana -- Smooth!

    Craftsmanship is perfect and everything you would expect from PRS. The sound is awesome... sustain is amazing and plays smooth as silk. I had to alter the setup a bit to get it the way I like, but I expect that from any guitar. I have a PRS Johnny Hiland and this Santana plays just as nice. James @ Sweetwater is an excellent customer rep and helped me out through the whole purchase. Thanks again and I look toward my next purchase from the BEST store I've ever dealt with.

  • from BOONE IOWA January 9, 2013Music Background:
    more or less a hobbyest for the last 20 years and still going strong 77 years old

    very beautiful great feel while playing just over all nice

    I think the satana is a very great guitar and the weight is good and not to heavy on the stage for 3 or 3 hours could be so much worse

  • from Mystic February 3, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist & recording engineer

    at best its ok

    This is not a badly built guitar.. pretty much on par with other Korean or Indonesia built "budget" lines, but at generally a higher price than others from that region.
    It plays decently, with decent fret access, but tonally it is really quite uninspiring.
    The sound lacks bite, presence and punch, so i expect to rather quickly rip out these pups and put something else in. note that PRS do not use the same pups as their USA line in these guitars and boy, does it show.

    looks great, plays ok, but sounds like a guitar half the price.. so in summary, its far from worth the asking price... buy it on clearance or steer clear.

Questions about the PRS SE Santana - Yellow?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway