0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

PRS Mark Tremonti SE Custom - Tobacco Sunburst, Quilt Top Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Lumberton, NJ January 5, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Home Recording enthusiast

    Love this Guitar

    For the money, this guitar is absolutely awesome. Stays in tune perfectly and the quilt top is beautiful. Way better than other instruments that easily cost 4 times as much. PRS really scored a home run on this one. Also, the gig bag included is really top notch. Very padded and comes with back-pack style shoulder straps which come in handy for easy transport.
    Chris Carter is my sales engineer and his advice with my purchases is always welcome and beneficial. Sweetwater is the best!

  • from Senatobia, MS June 25, 2014Music Background:
    Years and years of playing... Extreme hobbyist!

    Perfection!!!

    I've been looking for the perfect Les Paul style guitar for a couple of years and after a friend told me about sweet water I stumbled across this PRS and ordered it the same day! I was prepared to pay 4x's the cost of the Tremoti SE but I'm sure glad I didn't! This guitar blew me away from the start! The thin but wide neck is amazing and makes it easier to navigate the fretboard since there is extra room between strings. The guitar is beautiful but the very best part of it is the killer tone!!! I bought a set of Zakk Wylde EMGs to put in the guitar but I'm in no hurry to put them in because the standard SE 245's sound great! This is a very well made guitar... I love it, all of my guitar playing friends love it and you'll love it!!!

  • from Nashville, NC June 18, 2014Music Background:
    been playing for 5+yrs.

    Awesome guitar--with, or without upgrades.

    I bought this guitar just after seeing Alter Bridge in Orlando 10/4/13. It was my first PRS, and since, I have added 5 more PRS's to my collection--they are that good!! A couple months after buying this one, I found a 2002 Tremonti stoptail online and bought it as well. Although there are certainly some differences b/t the SE and USA models, for the price, this SE Custom can't be beat! The trem stays in tune very well once your strings are broken in. The SE245's sound GREAT in this guitar! I replaced them with the USA Tremonti's, but saved these pickups to go in another ax. To my ear, these pickups kill the stock pups in my Les Paul Studio (BB Pro bridge, 490 neck). The SE 245 neck is one of the most useful neck pickups I've ever played. Before owning this guitar, rarely did I switch off of the bridge.
    The build quality, sound and value can't be beaten with this guitar! Do yourself a favor, and order one today--you won't be disappointed.

  • from Houston tx March 20, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Pro Musician

    Watch Out USA Models

    I've been playing guitar for over 10 years now, I've toured and played many styles and played many instruments. I was completely blown away how much this model is literally a clone of the USA model but with Korean parts . Yes the USA models do have a unique selection of wood but is your ear going to really tell the difference. This Se I got weight over 9lbs!! It's solid!! I upgraded the tuners and pickups to prs phase ii tuners and Tremonti USA pickups and this thing screams even more. It's a perfect instrument with a perfect color and price.

  • from Montpelier, VA February 6, 2014Music Background:
    guitar/drum enthusiast

    great service

    I ordered my PRS late on a Wednesday night and it was in my hands on Saturday afternoon via Fedex, with free shipping! Devin followed up from order placement to arrival to make sure I was satisfied. I will definitely be back!

  • from Rangeley, Maine USA January 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Reluctant to buy a Korean made PRS? Donít be!

    This was the best money Iíve spent on a guitar at this price point. I canít begin to describe the quality of this instrument. The finish is near flawless, and the craftsmanship? Tight! It hands down blows away the American made Gibson Les Paul models at double the price point. I play everyday, and now I find myself reaching for this guitar first, and I'm a "Strat guy." The setup and playability out of the box was perfect. The tremolo is smooth, the tuners are nice. My only gripe, I would have preferred the locking tuners that are on the S2ís as an option. There isnít even a need to upgrade the pickups, which I have done to practically all my guitars. The designers at PRS got it right and the builders in Korea delivered. The gig bag, which is an after thought for most guitar manufacturers, is made from quality materials, itís heavy duty, the zippers are large toothed, not the cheesy ones that bend and snag. In all, I have to say Iím so impressed with this guitar, Iím sold on PRS.

  • from Sweetwater October 8, 2014Music Background:
    other

    Not thrilled

    Won't stay in tune, fret problems, vibrato is a joke. One of the worst guitars I've ever touched.. Sounds good for the 10 minutes it stays in tune. Mine was a demo model for $665 I'll never buy a $3000 instrument so I guess this was my one PRS experience and it was not good.

Questions about the PRS Mark Tremonti SE Custom - Tobacco Sunburst, Quilt Top?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway