0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

PRS SE Mark Tremonti - Black with Birds Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from bainbridge, ny November 30, 2015

    Excellant guitar

    Excellant guitar, plays great right out of the box. Nice low action and pickups sound great either clean or dirty.
    Thanks Marcos Sanchez.

  • from Herrin November 12, 2015Music Background:
    Still Leraning

    Incredible Playability

    I've only had this guitar about a month, but it has blown me away. Looks, sounds and plays like a dream. The playability can't be described. You just have to play it for yourself. I will never by another electric, unless it's a PRS.

  • from USA May 8, 2015

    Perfect PRS SE

    I've had this guitar for two weeks now and it has exceeded all my expectations. First of all it has excellent playability. fast fret board, superb pickups and the fit and finish is perfect. I love this guitar. Highly recommend this under priced model. You will not believe the quality. The Gig bag is extra nice. I own five guitars and I can't put this one down. I enjoy playing it hours. Great price, great service. My sales engineer, Dave Walent is always a valuable resource when it's time to purchase an item. Thanks again, Dave.

  • from Florida April 12, 2015

    PERFECT GUITAR

    I've owned 3 Gibson SGs, an Explorer, and an L6S, as well as guitars by other companies. This guitar is the best guitar I have ever owned. Interestingly to me as well is the fact that this is also the least expensive guitar I've ever owned.

    Everything about this guitar is flawless. The finish, the fretboard, the tuning keys, the pickups, the binding, the way the body is carved, the weight (super light). As a musician with over 40 years of playing guitars I am observant, critical, and picky when trying a new guitar. There is nothing about this PRS that I would replace or change. The action is a dream. Love this guitar. Highly recommended!

    I must also point out that it has always been a pleasure to shop at Sweetwater. I always feel like I have somebody watching my back when I deal with them.

  • from Elm Grove, La November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner

    Surprising personal service

    Don't do a lot of online buying. The folks at Sweetwater were great. Got a call from them to ensure everything was good with my order. My new PRS Tremonti arrived on schedule and very well packaged
    Sweetwater is going to get all my musical purchases.

  • from Tennessee October 21, 2012Music Background:
    Wanna be professional blues player

    worth every penny

    For the money, this is the best guitar out there in my opinion. It is very light in weight, has a super comfortable neck and action, and of course the bird inlays. I did change the pickups to the Duncan Hot Rodded Humbucker set but trust me, the stock pickups are very good.I have 16 years of playing under my belt and have developed a little more of an ear to sound quality and I needed a little more clarity. I put push pull pots in it and play through a marshall MG15. My pedals are a boss metal core, boss power stack, and an ibanez tube screamer and with six months of figuring in all out, I can hit any tone I want. The only complaints I have with this guitar are the nut which is very sharp and needed to be filed down, and a little string buzz when tuned down which needed to be addressed by raising the action a little. This guitar is better than any epiphone out there and I own two of those. If you are looking for a good all around guitar for less than a grand, buy it. If you you prefer more guitar to hold on to with a little bit thicker tone, get the PRS SE 245

  • from Virginia September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Guitar! Great Deal! Love Sweetwater!

    I already own a black DOT Tremonti SE that is probably 4+ years old. It's a great guitar. I've had this new Tremonti for about a total of 4 hours and it's a whole step above the old version. It just plays itself (cliche I know, but it's true)The pickups are pretty good for what they are. Like I did with my black Tremonti SE, I will replace with EMGs, install locking tuners, strap locks and a new nut. Other than that, this is now my main Axe.

    Sweetwater was great to deal with. I LOVE the guitar gallery. Will be buying a Santana SE from Sweetwater ASAP.

  • from Omaha NE September 7, 2012Music Background:
    guitar player, recording

    NOTHING BETTER THAN PRS!!

    The guitar I was playing previously was at least $200.00 more in price than the new 2012 PRS Tremonti SE I purchased. Yet, I have not played a guitar that plays this nice. Amazing tone and BEND THOSE STRINGS!! Betcha they don't come out of tune! An amazing work of art. Not to mention, purchase it from Sweetwater and you receive the 55 point inspection free of charge. Great guitar, great company.

  • from Longview, TX USA November 26, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Songwriter, etc.

    Breath Taking

    I've been a huge fan of Mark Tremonti for a very long time and have always appreciated his tone. I've always wanted his signature PRS but couldn't afford it, so I got the SE version. I was very skeptical about the SE line of PRS for certain reasons. But I took the plunge and decided to buy it anyway. When it arrived, I took it out of the box immediately and plugged it in and played Alter Bridge's Find the Real. I know amps, cabs, pedals, etc contribute a hell of a lot to tone, but Mark's guitar is the most important part. The tone was absolutely perfect. I was blown away. How PRS can sell such fantastic guitars for such low prices is beyond me. The stock pickups were also fantastic. I have changed them to the PRS Tremonti's since then but you get my point. This guitar is easily the best guitar I have ever played, and that is saying a lot. I've played MANY a guitar and this is the best yet. I cannot imagine how the full model sounds. Do yourself a favor and get the Tremonti SE.

Questions about the PRS SE Mark Tremonti - Black with Birds?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway