0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Gibson Accessories SA10 Humbucker Special Electric Strings - .010-.046 - Light Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories SA10 Humbucker Special Electric Strings - .010-.046 - Light?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories SA10 Humbucker Special Electric Strings - .010-.046 - Light?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from August 16, 2016

    SA10 Humbucker

    They have a great sound

  • from Maplewood, MN March 13, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur

    Gibson SA10 Humbucker Special - .010-.046 - Light

    Having two Gibson electrics, I've defaulted to these strings and not tried any others. The guitars did not come with this specific kind of Gibson strings. When changing to these, the tones got richer. I have no complaints, and hear or feel no reason to try anything else.

  • from Cary, NC February 10, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced

    Very slick, the secret of a good guitar sound.

    I use to ignore strings branded by instrument manufacturer because they are usually, well quite BAD. However I was dying to find out what were the factory strings on my Epiphone Les Paul Tribute Plus. So I tried these blindly. Well it turns I adopted them.

    Of all the strings I have tried for acoustic and electric guitars, these are the only ones that I REALLY LOVE to play for both action and sonority. They are very soft to the fingers, and even the strings I had for 4+ months feel like they are new and lubricated or something. Not sure what they do to them, but they are magical. That's why I say they are very slick. If you like to slide a chord on the small strings, these are working very well.

    Tone wise they are my favorite with Les Paul and SG. They don't have this annoying overtone the cheap strings have. When palm muting, they provide the sound you would expect.

    I recently got an Epiphone SG 400 Pro, and the factory strings had a terrible tone especially with palm muting. They were sounding more like hammering on a barrel. Compression and high gain would not make much difference. The factory high E string also broke within a few days. The Humbucker strings give you more of this Eddie Vah Halen compression effect while palm muting even at moderate gain. I am mostly a bass player, a hard acoustic guitar strummer and a rhythm guitar player on electric, so don't need to say that I hammer hard on my instruments, but these handle well brutal treatment and last for months. Very often, I'm surprise that I don't blow them off, so hard I treat them for long hours. But they just keep up.

    If you have an instrument with Gibson style bridge, do yourself a favor and try one of these. It might be a revelation.

  • from July 27, 2015

    A great product to use!

    I used to always use the cheapest strings I could find, and I thought I got great tone out of them, but when I slapped a pair of these strings on my Epi. LP Standard, I was extremely impressed. The material that they use really cleans up the tone and gives you a great sound. These are great strings whether you play rhythm or you rock out leads.

  • from MN February 6, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, guitar player for 40+ years

    Great sounding strings!

    I put a set of these on my Epi Les Paul after trying many other brands. The moment I started playing with these on I could hear the difference. They really made the "57 humbuckers on my "60's Tribute Plus come alive, much more than any other strings I've tried. They are worth the money. I'm about to install my 2nd set. They do what they say "optimize you humbuckers".

  • from USA July 15, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great String On My Gibson

    I have used many different strings over the years and have found these to my new go to strings. They cost a little more but are definitely worth the extra expense. They seem to bring added sparkle, clarity and punch. It was like adding a small boost or compressor just by changing to these.

  • from Maud, Texas January 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician for 30+ years

    Gibson Humbucker Special Strings

    If you own a Gibson electric with humbucker pickups, or any other guitar with humbuckers, you cannot go wrong with the special set. They bring the guitar's sound to life and there is in my mind no equal at any price. Sure, you can get cheaper strings but you're going to get what you pay for. Try them once, and I'll bet you'll think as highly of them as I do.

  • from White Lake, NC USA March 27, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Technician, Hobbyist, Student of guitar

    Gibson SA10 Humbucker Special Electric Strings

    Sound is great on my Epiphone nighthawk. These strings seem to detail the notes as they are played. Great product as you would expect from Gibson. Again though, the best prices I found for this product was Sweetwater. Great communication with customer too.

  • from Phelps NY May 2, 2012Music Background:
    Played Gu

    Humbucker strings

    Have had these strings on my Les Paul for a week now and what a difference. Great strings for the money.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories SA10 Humbucker Special Electric Strings - .010-.046 - Light?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway