0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

PRS SE Custom 24 - Whale Blue Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from cedar hill mo usa May 6, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist for a long time

    don't let the price fool ya!

    i can't add much to the other comments, except that agree. it has the looks, feel,sound, and workmanship of a more costly guitar. the same style pickups are used on much higher priced guiar. for the price, it may be the best my of bunch. don't let the price fool ya!

  • from Richlands Virginia January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Church guitar player, student, hobbyist, and some recording.

    Great guitar

    This guitar is completely amazing! This is my first nice guitar and is sure a fantastic upgrade! I have played guitars in local music stores that cost in the upper 1000 range and this guitar sounds just as good as them if not better. This guitar has so many tones to it. You can get an almost acoustic sound out of it, a thin or thick sound, and an even almost overdrive like sound from it also. It has a switch to go from humbuckers to single coil which makes a great addition. This guitar has been great for church because I never know what we are going to play and it is great to have a guitar that can do it all! The one and only downside to this guitar are the tuning machines. It stays in tune decently well. But if you use the whammy bar any then you will either go sharp or flat rather quickly. I'd recommend upgrading that part of the guitar just make sure you get tuning machines that will fit this guitar. Again this guitar is amazing and sounds fantastic. I will probably get another one in the future!

  • from Franklin, TN December 6, 2012

    Amazing guitar

    Best guitar out there in this price range. You can literally get any sound you want out of this guitar. This guitar can sound mean and dirty with gain to it but then it's so warm and crisp on clean. Almost feels like I'm playing a top of the line prs guitar.

  • from United States November 7, 2012Music Background:
    Budding guitarist, serious musician

    Best guitar for the money - period.

    I really cannot say anything bad about this guitar. The finish is gorgeous. The new carve is a great addition. It feels wonderful, and plays even better.
    One surprise for me was that it has a slight acoustic tone to it. Perhaps the strings they used. You actually get a little steel-string guitar sound.
    The purchasing through Sweetwater was also second-to-none. Being able to pick out the particular serial number from the pictures is amazing!

  • from Fargo, ND October 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist (Corporate Guy w/Dreams of Rock Stardom)

    A Pure Beauty!

    Great fit, feel, & finish. I have several guitars, but this one allows the most tonal varieties due to configuration of pickup selection...offers a wide variety of pure tonal bliss to meet practially any demand. I was a bit hesitant due to I haven't been a big fan of the neck dimensions of previous PRS models (I typically prefer Ibanez or ESP necks), however, the neck on this particular model is fantastically comfortable and allows your fingers to fly with ease.

    I chose the Whale Blue model, and am extremely pleased I did. The finish is incredible, and the bird inlays are extremely well done. For this price range, this guitar represents a great value, feels empowering in your hands, and looks like a show-piece hanging on the wall.

    This was the first purchase I've made from Sweetwater...but it will definitely not be my last. I'm thrilled with the level of customer service I've received, and the ability to see the actual pictures of the specific gear by serial number really gives good assurance to the consumer that they know exactly what they'll be getting....keep up the fantastic work guys!!!

  • from Santa Cruz, CA USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    Was a Pro Musician, and I build Custom Guitars

    My First Impressions

    I'm very happy with the Custom 24 SE. I've seen a lot of comments about the Santana SE and the Custom 24 SE. I can answer this because I have both. This guitar is equal in the sound quality, plus you get an additional split pick-up sound that the Santana does not have. I believe this articulates the PRS Custom 24 SE to another level. The thinner neck is a personal choice. I certainly don't see it as a negative. It does not effect the tonality of this guitar. I really like the pick-up switch on this guitar. It makes sense for the way I play. The pick-ups are surprisingly good! You won't be unhappy. The trem is really great. Far better than any I have had on other guitars. It actually stays in tune no matter what!!! If you are looking for the ultimate first guitar or a great back-up, this is it!

  • from Mantua,NJ August 14, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    PRS SE custom 24

    Awsome!Service was great and guitar is awsome!Ifyou want ot buy a guitar on line this is the Sweetwater is the website.

  • from CT July 15, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Really Nice!

    I am really impressed with the looks, quality, playability and sound of this guitar!
    The new slight carve on the 2012 model really make all the difference in the overall look of the guitar and one of the reasons I decided to give it a try.
    Next to my other high end guitars it looks just as good, and better yet SOUNDS just as good.
    Now ............just to see how long the guitar stays looking this good, and if the electronics hold up to a lot of playing and switching. Then I call give it 5 out of 5!

Questions about the PRS SE Custom 24 - Whale Blue?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway