0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Shure SE425 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure SE425 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Questions about the Shure SE425 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 21, 2016Music Background:
    Recording artist and live performer

    In ear monitors.

    When I first started performing, I had no stage monitors at all. When stage wedges and side fills became available I thought I was in heaven, it couldn't get any better. When in ears started to become popular, i avoided them. I loved the ambient sound of the room...After much cajoling by friends of mine from The Ides of March and survivor. I bought a pair..I should have done this years ago. It makes singing effortless. I love these. I chose sure because of my familiarity and love of their microphones...These are a miracle.

  • from October 2, 2015

    Awesome. Exactly as described.

    I love the sound. They are super comfortable as well.

  • from Taylors SC August 25, 2015Music Background:
    Part time pro

    SE425-CL

    They sound incredible

  • from Texas June 18, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro Drummer and sound engineer.

    Worth the money

    Very good response, clear mids and well balanced bass. Plenty of earbuds for just about anybody.

    Their best attributes are great clairity and sound seperation. Would have no problem using these for mixing/mastering if I had to.

  • from Baltimore, MD January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome!!

    I have owned the 1st generation in-ears for 10yrs and used them on stage. They were good, so I thought. Once I heard these I was blown away. The sound definition was incredible. This was well worth the price.

  • from United States May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Live Sound Engineer

    Fantastic!

    These headphones are just amazing. Solid isolation, incredible sound quality, and gorgeous frequency range.

    I got these because I'm playing live a lot and I don't want to damage my ears from extremely loud stage volumes and floor monitors. These work perfectly, as they are even better sounding than most monitors I've used and they isolate the sound around me so that I can make them as loud or quiet as I want to keep it comfortable for my ears.

    Just perfect, and to top everything off ordering from SWEETWATER gives the best customer service you could ask for. Thanks sweetwater team!

  • from Vancouver,WA January 17, 2014Music Background:
    Bass Player

    They are FA

    Comfortable and sound great and they are ****** awesome

  • from Downers Grove, IL February 3, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Team Flutist

    Very pleased with the quality

    These IEM's are very versatile and have obvious high quality construction. The wires can be replaced, form fitted ear pieces can be added, 2 year warranty, case and multiple ear buds included, quality wires and connecters, excellent sound-isolating capacity, and great high/low sound contrasts! Wires bend over ears and stay put, too. Patent and excellent service from Sweetwater rep. Truly like Sweet- water!

  • from West Palm Beach, FL April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Fan

    Shure SE 425 form Sweetwater

    Excellent service in buying an excellent product

  • from August 8, 2011

    Excellent product

    I am using these for personal listening rather than as a stage monitor. Solid construction. Great sound quality. Good value for the money.

  • from Phoenix, AZ March 4, 2011Music Background:
    Touring Musician - Over 8 Years!

    Great Quality, and superior comfort!

    Yet another outstanding earphone from Shure. I've owned the Se115's and was always blown away by how great even they sounded. I decided to pick up the SE425's for use as in ear monitors. I read a lot of reviews about these lacking bass, and I'm not sure where that is coming from. The overall bass that comes from these is incredibly smooth and has plenty of power.

    Most importantly, these earphones deliver crystal clear audio, and the design is incredibly comfortable, and the detachable cable is a huge bonus.

    Of course you can buy better headphones, if you want to spend thousands more, but for this price range, these are incredible headphones. Huge advantage over using wedge monitors.

  • from October 11, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Drummer

    Shure SE425CL

    These are what you want if you are looking for serious in-ear monitors without spending the big bucks of custom molded ones. They are comfortable (come with lots of tip options), the cable forms over your ear, and the dual drivers produce very accurate sound. I am used to wearing earplugs...these isolate sound VERY well and act as earplugs on their own. Just get them!

  • from McKinney, Tx August 6, 2010

    Shure 425

    This is my second pair of Shure earbuds and 425's are much better. The new design fits well and love the swivel head. Would recommend to anyone who has had issues with other types of earbuds. And yes the sound and clarity is great!

  • from New York State December 30, 2016Music Background:
    keyboard player in local bands

    Shure & Solid

    I'm a keyboard player. I use in-ear monitors for both rehearsals & stage performance so I can hear what I'm playing without getting drowned out by drums/bass/guitar, etc.
    Had (and still have) an older pair of equivalent Shure in-ears (about 20 years old) but the plastic sheathing around the wire to my left ear bud cracked and I couldn't take a chance on it breaking during use (even though I reinforced it with clear tape). So I bought the SE425s.
    These are a big improvement in that the sheathing is much more flexible while still being substantial. If by some chance the cable breaks, I can just replace that without tossing the drivers.
    They came with the foam ear inserts attached to the drivers, but I found that I much better bass response with the rubber ear inserts.

  • from MI December 30, 2014Music Background:
    Local Musician, Home Recording, Live Sound

    Great IEM!

    Bought these as an upgrade from the stock Sennhieser buds that came with my IEM system. WOW!
    Not quite as brite in the top end but I can hear the bass and kick drum in my mix. After hearing the difference, I feel I should have spent another $100 and bought the triple driver version!

  • from Orange County, CA February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Sound Engineer

    Killer Set of Ears

    Shure has done a great job over the years improving their in-ear technology. For the everyday musician who really wants a good medium between entry level ears and a set of nice custom ears this is an extremely good purchase. The dual driver technology really helps the low end and the stereo image in these ears are an improvement over the 215 and 315 models from Shure. I'd highly recommend these ears to anyone.

  • from Arizona June 6, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Worth the Money

    I ordered these mainly for in-ear monitoring on stage. They have great, balanced sound and are exactly what I would expect from SHURE. The variety of ear buds should accommodate everyone's personal taste. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a lower cost in-ear monitor, or some great personal use earphones.

  • from United States March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer, Professor

    Ears ears ears

    I a/b'd the 425 and 535. I purchased the 425 and they are great. The 535 are different and also happening but $$.

  • from Bellingham, WA August 21, 2011Music Background:
    Professional musician and recording engineer/producer

    Excellent in earphones

    I have had many earphones over the years and use them a lot in my work. I had an earlier version of the Shure earphones that liked.

    These are much better! The fit and sound are both improved. I like the stiffer wire that goes over the ear and helps keep the earphone more securely in the ear.

    I use them for micorphone placement and monotering field recording and for reviewing recordings. Recently, I took them on a cross country flight and found that they were much better at sealing out airplane noise than any earplugs I have tired in the past -- and the music I was listening to sounded great.

  • from Fort Myers, FL August 16, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, recording engineer

    Great set of ear's

    Nice step up from standard ear-buds. Nice bottom end. This is where to go before you make the step up to molded in-ear monitors.

  • from Las Vegas, NV. February 7, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician - violin

    Wish I got them sooner

    I love these ears! I wish the R/L was labeled bigger as sometimes I have to put them on in dim light.
    I have already recommended them to others.

  • from June 17, 2017

    Good clean sound

    Bought these to replace the Shure SE215's. Had to have a replacement set in quick order so I decided I'd try this model. Really, I don't detect a huge amount of difference between the two models but the SE425's do have a clearer more distinct sound….to me at least. They do the job great as far as I'm concerned but not altogether convinced of the price difference to justify. Don't get me wrong….they do sound a bit better to me and I guess that might push someone towards these over the SE215's. Live and learn. If I had to do over (and had more time) I'd probably stick with the SE215's and save the extra money. Still..I'm not unhappy that I have the SE425's now.

    Two annoyances. Takes a little time to get used to putting these on. Once on, tighten the cord to your head as much as it allows and you'll get a better fit. And, I finally had to use a magic marker and mark one of the ear pieces so i could tell at a glance which ear it was to go into. Maybe it's marked on the earpieces but I can't see them. It does make a difference fit-wise.

  • from Tulsa, Oklahoma February 17, 2016Music Background:
    Professional fiddle, and semi pro keys

    Not too happy

    These IEM'S are ok, but not good if you sweat on stage like I do. I've used these for about 2 or 3 years now, and it never fails by the middle of the first one hour set, I'm moving my head around and pulling on the cable, because the sound will cut out on one of the buds. It really sucks on the 3rd set, when sometimes both buds cut out. I hate trying to play without monitors, and luckily I just sing backup, because I have to quit singing when they both cut out, as I cannot sing if I cannot hear. I don't recommend these, but I keep using them because I was getting bad ear ringing after shows when I used wedges, and these have relieved that problem. I'll try a different brand next time.

  • from Trenton, MI June 27, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Recording Engineer

    If you sweat while you perform, stay away!

    I bought these 2 years ago. I play worship music at a Large Church and we jump around and work up a sweat on a weekly basis. These monitors have above average sound quality for the price, butThe problem with the SE line of monitors is that because of the detachable cable, moisture is able to get inside of the electronic components and cause shorts. In the two years I have owned these, I have had to replace the cable 3 times. Just recently, my left bud went out, and Sweetwater's awesome Customer service staff was able to replace it for free. The day before my replacement came in the mail (yesterday), the right bud shorted out. its just a never ending cycle.

    When my church moved from wedges to In-ear monitors, we directed our 25 member music ministry to buy the Shure SE line of products, since there is a model at basically each price point. I can say without exaggeration that every member of our team has had to replace a part of there SE monitors at least once. Many have had similar issue to mine.

    I would not recommend these, and the only reason that I am still using them is because of Sweetwater's dedication to helping me replace the parts that go defective.

  • from Connecticut June 28, 2016Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter guitarists, Blues Harmonica

    One Man's Opinion of Shure SE425-CL

    Just not what I expected. I have a similar set of Bose Headphones, but because they have a Mic for use with IPhone I couldn't use the for recording so I bought the Shure's. I find them to be difficult to use, and the sound quality wasn't even close to what I expected from a $300 set of headphones. If I were able to return them, they would have been back at Sweetwater in short order. Nothing against the folks at Sweetwater, they are great, but this is one purchase I wish I hadn't made.

Questions about the Shure SE425 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway