0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear Reviews

4.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Questions about the Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from April 16, 2015

    Fantastic!

    These IEMs do exactly what I need them to do. I lead worship and we just made the transition to In Ears and these provide great isolation and fantastic sound. I am right in front of the drum set ( that inside of a drum cage) and it doesn't cut into my mix at all. I also find them very comfortable as I have worn them for hours at a time and did not find any discomfort. Worth the $200 bucks.

  • Customer
    from United States November 4, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist/singer

    Awesome

    These monitors rule. Very comfortable and great sound.

  • Customer
    from December 16, 2013

    Unparalleled Tech Support

    I've dealt with Shure's tech support a few times now concerning the SE315's we use at our church and my own pair of 535's. I am continually astounded that such a large company has such an efficient and friendly service department. Each time I've called them, I've actually talked to a real technician, and never had to deal with an unnecessarily complicated, automated phone menu, being put on hold, or being transferred between departments. The techs have also always been very polite and have never seemed annoyed or short in answering questions. I, for one, also really appreciate Shure's model of service and repair. While clearly corporate in nature, it feels like Shure's model is all about getting your product back to you in working order as fast as possible. You send your product out knowing exactly how much it will cost to fix (which spares you the time of waiting for the company to invoice or call you), and the product is repaired and returned. Each time I've sent something in to Shure, it has been returned in about 10 days. When you need your mics and in-ears to accomplish weekly services, this kind of turnaround time is incredibly helpful.

  • John Fiaschetti
    from Rochester Hills, MI December 12, 2016Music Background:
    Long time contemporary church musician

    Better than I expected

    I have always been told that you need more drivers to get better sound, and that might be true. However, what are the goals of in-ears on stage? For me, I want isolation from the drums and other sounds. I want good balanced sound. I want enough low end to know the bass player is there. And I want solid quality that will last.

    These in-ears will do the trick. I have used Westones that our church provides for a while, and I like these better. The chord is very solid and seems built to last. They are surprisingly comfortable. I had them in most of Sunday and for 4 hours at 2 rehearsals on Saturday, and I was happy.

    About the only small complaint I have are the tips are very hard to change. Don't reef on them to change the tips. Turn them like the instructions recommend.

    I say for the price these are super in-ears. If you're looking for solid and inexpensive, these will do the trick.

  • Dave Harris
    from Springfield, IL October 13, 2016Music Background:
    Sound Tech, Active musician.

    Very Good IEM buds!

    I am very new to the IEM world. I decided to give them a shot. I have always struggled to keep buds in my ears, and was very worried I would experience much of the same with these buds. Without spending $300+ for ear molds, I thought I would give these a chance, and WOW! I cant believe how well they fit, feel, and stay in my ears.

    They have excellent sound isolation, and have very natural, good quality sound reproduction. I have not had a chance to use them on stage yet, but am highly anticipating it!

  • Chad Bruce
    from Carlisle, PA USA February 4, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician for more than 30 years

    Listen To The Music!

    No matter what type of music you play, being able to hear yourself properly in the mix is essential. The Shure SE315 Earbuds have not only made my job easier, but also even more enjoyable. The sturdy, high quality nature of this part of my monitoring system allows me to relax on stage, free from technical equipment worries and audio distractions. As a result, I'm free to play my best and immerse myself in the music. I send my thanks to Sure for another great product and to Sweetwater for making it available quickly and at a great price!

  • Matthew Sparling
    from Fort Wayne, IN January 26, 2012Music Background:
    Wife that loves music

    Great For Open Offices

    I bought the Shure SE315 for my wife for Christmas. She works in an open office environment where you can see everyone......not a cubicle environment, there are no walls. She wanted something to help isolate conversations and phone calls, so she could concentrate. She said the Shure SE315 definitely does the job of isolating sounds and the sound quality is amazing, especially for acoustic and live music. I myself was very pleased with the customer support from Sweetwater. Great suggestion to purchase these headphones!

  • Chris
    from TX August 24, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer

    Money Well Spent

    Probably the best single-driver pro buds you're gonna find. Very good stuff, even with the factory plugs.

  • Richard Schubert
    from North Carolina March 10, 2016Music Background:
    Non-professional, but long time musician / sound tech

    Great sounding and comfortable in-ear monitors

    Used by our church's worship team. These come with plenty of ear adapters, so fitting should not be an issue for anyone. They sound terrific! It would be nice if they came with a 4' or 5' extension for the wire and a 1/8" to 1/4" adapter. We needed to purchase these separately for each team member, and that is the only reason for giving this product a 4 instead of 5 star rating.

  • Steve W
    from Wilmington NC March 4, 2016Music Background:
    Performing musician

    Pretty Clean Lows

    I bought these because I play bass and wanted to be able to enhance the bass tones. The 315's work great.

    There are a couple things you have to make sure of. Using the right ear sleeve is extremely important. If you don't get a good seal, you won't get good sound. I have had better success with the triple flanged sleeves. They give me a better seal than the standard sleeves supplied by Shure. Other people prefer the standards. It all depends on which works best for you.

    When they are properly inserted, I hear my bass clean, even to the low B on my 5 string.

    Triple drivers may be better but I am trying to limit my expense.

    They seem durable and are all I need for what I want from them.

  • Julian
    from Atlanta January 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Guitar Player

    Great Sound Quality and fit

    I was looking for earbuds to use for listening to music at the gym and recording music on my iPad with Garageband. I have anatomy that always made earbuds softer in my left ear than my right. I would constantly have to move the left bud to face more forward to get the sound levels even. This even happened with other brands of "in ear canal" buds. The Shure fit snuggly in both my ears and completely seal on both sides comfortably. The sound levels are now even between ears. Also, due to this tight fit, the sound isolation in the gym is very noticeable. They take slightly longer to get in my ears than standard buds but once in fit great. The sound of these is the best I have ever heard (these are also the most expensive I have used). The range is amazing and even. Not too much treble or base but just right. These just bleed quality in every aspect including the included cable. I am ordering the 535's now for non-sweaty use. I am a Shure customer for life. Love them!

  • Customer
    from San Jose September 26, 2011

    Shure 315

    Nice headphones. It takes a while to work out how to insert them properly. The chord is long and heavy duty.

  • Alan K.
    from Maryland February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Producer and artist.

    UUUUuuuuuuhhhhhh No!

    I do not like this product. It was hard to keep the ear buds in your ear. All mids and hi's. I'll stick my Westone in ear monitors.

  • David Miranda
    from Miami August 10, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, pro musician

    I don' t like the sound

    I don't like the sound

Questions about the Shure SE315 Sound Isolating Earphones - Clear?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway