0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Meinl Percussion Headliner Series Snare Cajon - Dark Brown with Natural Faceplate Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Meinl Percussion Headliner Series Snare Cajon - Dark Brown with Natural Faceplate?

Questions about the Meinl Percussion Headliner Series Snare Cajon - Dark Brown with Natural Faceplate?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Corinth, MS September 14, 2016

    Cajon Love!

    I love the sound of the cajon and this cajon in particular is great for the price!

  • from manteo, NC September 8, 2016

    First Cajon, Loving it!

    I am a long time drummer and sometime djembe player and have been wanting to try the cajon for awhile now. The headliner series snare cajon from meinl is awesome! There are many various tones you can achieve on this instrument and makes playing in an acoustic setting a blast. Solid construction and nice finish. Would highly recommend as a first cajon.

  • from Bishop, CA June 8, 2016Music Background:
    Avid traveling Percussionist

    Great for the Money

    After opening the cajon out of the box, not only was I surprised with a bag of goodies:) I was very impressed with the sound it gave. I am a musician and do a lot of gigs around the Sierra Nevada's. Having a Cajon is great and sounds great on the recording as well. I'm super excited to start giging with my new toy!!!

  • from Baltimore, Md June 7, 2016

    Awesome Sound

    This Cajon is great. I love the tones all around the box. Very lightweight and durable. Well crafted compared to others in its class.

  • from March 8, 2016

    Great transaction

    Super happy with the product - no doubt. But, most impressed by customer service. Ordered the cajon on a Saturday. Got a phone call confirmation, same day. Had the cajon and was playing it within 2 days. And, it even came with some extras. Very impressed.

  • from Spring Arbor, MI December 15, 2016

    Great for price point

    Great range of sounds! Awesome for small and large spaces alike. A TON of bang for your buck.

  • from October 5, 2016

    Great product!

    This is a great cajon for the price that it is. I received this as a birthday present, and I love it!

  • from Huntersville, NC August 25, 2016

    Great Sound

    Great customer service, arrived in two days. Great sound!

  • from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania April 4, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar semi pro

    Meinl Cajon

    I purchased this Cajon as a birthday present for my 14 year old son and gave it to him april 2nd. His eyes popped out of his head and he sat down and played it for an hour. He is in middle school and heavily into marching band and practices on his pads for at 3 hours if not more a day. This drum will give him another option to play hi passion. I liked the way that Sweetwater took the order and shipped it in a timely manner. The unit sounds great and seems to be built very well.

  • from Midland, TX December 21, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Great price, speedy delivery

    Great cajon, speedy delivery! The cajon is beautiful, perfect Christmas gift!

  • from December 15, 2015

    Great Snare

    Got this as a christmas gift it has great tone.

  • from September 20, 2016

    Frist Canjon

    Sounds Great. Nice crisp snare pop, and deep low end. Sounds great for the price.

  • from Waynesboro, VA September 10, 2016

    Good Cajon

    Good cajon. It seems like there is a snare sound pretty much everywhere you hit it at first and the low end isn't prominent but once I found the sweet spot it sounded pretty good. For the price it's a decent deal. I would probably get a subwoofer one if you're looking for a deep kick sound that would stand out. Overall I'm happy with it.

  • from Orem, Utah November 20, 2015

    Great cajon'es...

    This Cajon is very nice but would have been better had I paid a few more bucks and got one with adjustable snare wires. It does however have great tone and feel.

  • from February 17, 2016

    Best bang for your buck

    Decent Cajon. The bass isn't very prominent and the snare sound on almost every hit. But for the price you cant beat it!

Questions about the Meinl Percussion Headliner Series Snare Cajon - Dark Brown with Natural Faceplate?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway